1. Transfer 28L Travel Pack

Transfer 28L Travel Pack

US $130.00
Transfer 28L Travel Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_40789_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 246.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All in for adventure travel

Ready for modern adventure travel and need a pack with easy access to all your key inflight items? Our Transfer 28L Travel Pack has a separate cabin pod solution to hold your devices, earplugs, passport and arrival documents. It includes a separate laptop compartment and is solar ready.

Made with 22 recycled plastic bottles.

Dimensions
23.2in L x 12.6in W x 9.8in D

Fabric
Teal - Main: 100% Recycled Polyester
Lining : 100 % Polyester. Azure/Dark navy - Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Med grey - Main 1: 100 % Polyester, Main 2 : 100 % Nylon
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Pearl/Granite - Main: 100 % Polyester
Lining: 100 % polyester.

Weight
3.4 lbs

Country of Origin
Vietnam

Disclaimer
Some colours don’t contain REPREVE™

  • Access everything you need in flight with removable cabin pod
  • Air Pod System (APS) harness with cool mesh panel and tuck-away hip belt
  • Keep charged with integrated Goal Zero power pocket and solar-ready lash points (sold separately)
  • Outer fabric contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Lockable main zipper
  • Get your laptop in and out easily via the separate back pocket
  • Keep your pack dry and safe with the built-in, foldaway rain cover
  • Slide over your trolley bag handle with specially designed sleeve
  • Grab and go with top and side handles
  • Pack easier with a wide zip opening
  • Secure back pocket – for storing your important travel documents

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best backpack We have had these for a while now and both of us love them. We have used them as carry on bags and they are great. We also hiked in the Himalayas with them and found them comfy and roomy. I carried plenty of camera gear in mine and it is holding up well. Although not a biking backpack they still work well for commuting. We have tried many bags and find these better than most.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good bag but not the most ideal I had enquired about the laptop size that I can fit in to the bag and I was told up to 15" and unfortunately, it doesn't fit my 15" laptop in the laptop slot provided. The zips for the laptop section and the main section are a bit uncomfortable. Not very easy to zip on and zip off. The pod feature is nice. I like it. Sits well on my shoulders comfortably. but it will not fit more that a trouser and few change of joks and T-shirts or a casual day-pack sort of idea. Not for short trip travellers who want to fit a few change of clothes and also carry their laptop.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovin’ It Whether six days or six months, I only ever travel with carry on luggage. Up until now, I’ve done this with a pack less than half the size (12lts vs 28lts), but the reason I got the “Transfer 28” was specifically for the removable pod on the top. Travelling light, everything I carry has to justify being there, as such, it can be very inconvenient if I lose a given item. Needless to say, airport custom inspections, aeroplane seat pockets, busy street markets, or just grabbing a jacket for a rogue shower can result in something small being lost - a charger cable, passport, pen, cash, etc, etc. The “Transfer 28’s” zip up pod is thus a Godsend for me. I can access it easily when I have the pack with me, or put the pack in the plane overhead locker, and stash the pod in the seat pocket in front of me. Ironically, the one down side, and the reason I personally don’t rate it five stars, is the removable pod. Because of the pod’s weight and location on the pack, when you open the main pack compartment, the pod drops down making the whole pack ungainly until it’s zipped up again. That said, this is a somewhat semantic issue, I’m more than happy to endure for the pack’s overall convenience.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bag Perfect size for a carry on. Lots of storage, and easy access while your out and about. We also purchased the solar panels recommend, which have been an amazing addition to our travel "must haves" NO amendments recommended.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bag A great bag and I find it very comfortable being 6ft. I travel 3/4 times per week, and use it as a laptop bag too. They need to improve the zips as they are quite sticky to use. Maybe some compression straps on the outside when the bag is not full. Other than that its the best bag out there for what I need.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and fit for purpose. I've just giving this bag a test run before my big overseas trip and I am really impressed. While the zips are a little tight on some pockets, I tend to regard that, and the Velcro in the pod, as something of a security feature! Love fully considered pockets, layout, smart design and the comfortable way it sits on my back, even though I didn't have time to set up waist straps properly before I set out. Great product!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day pack bag Bought 1 month ago. 2 short travels so far. Little extra pack very helpful but would be great if this had a handle or string to hold it easier and use it as extra little bag.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the bag Backpack is great. Hugely dissapoited the darker color was not offered when purchasing online. As a FIFO worker I work in a very dusty dirty environment and the lighter color shows up everything
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and practical Very practical bag and weight is good for travel with the current trend of weight limits on flights
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So close... but not so comfortable I love this bag in so many ways, it's sturdy, well made, great looking (I got the grey one) and the sort of bag I want to love a lot. The storage and features are perfect for someone like myself who walks to work and travels regularly so wants a practical, functional but nice looking bag. My problem however is the ergonomics, I'm 5ft2 and I find the bag quite uncomfortable. The solid 'frame' and long length of the bag (especially with that oh-so-helpful pod at the top) means the bag digs into me, plus the bag on its own is quite heavy. Also, if you don't have much in the bag, it's quite top-heavy meaning it sits funny on your back (I did find that removing the pod shell helped this). Sadly you don't realise all of this until you're actually using the bag in real life, meaning you can't return it when you realise all of this. So close, and hopefully the next version of the bag will take some of these things into account.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS BAG I bought this bag a few weeks ago and today I'm traveling to America for a visit, after just a few minutes of wearing this bag my shoulders are in so much pain. The straps are not comfortable at all! I'm currently sitting in the airport dreading having to put this waste of money back on my back and endure the sharp pains it sends shooting down my back. Another really awful feature is the zippers are extremely hard to zip. Also the technology pod is good in theory, but it's extremely annoying because every time I open my pack to grab something the pod flips over and if I'm not careful my bag falls over and stuff falls out. Needless to say I'm disappointed with this bag and will be seeking the first opportunity to ditch it. Unfortunately I'll be in America so returning it isn't an option. Oh well, the pain is not worth it!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would give it 10 stars if I could I love this bag! So perfect for carry on and so comfy to walk around the airport with! Fit everything I need for a five day getaway with ease!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multipurpose Very comfortable backpack. The built in twin cover is very useful.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good pack but not a great pack. I saw this pack and read about it's special features and thought "this is what an urban traveller needs". The pod is a great idea. When I'm at work it sits next to me with all my bits and pieces in a neat package. At the end of the day it tucks away in its compartment at the top of the pack. The only problem I have with this is that the pod fits too snug into the compartment and it becomes a bit of a chore to get the zips done up. And why have 3 velcro points on the pod? It's locked in tighter than Fort Knox. Just one would have sufficed in my opinion. Also, if your pack is not full the pod tilts forward, unbalancing the pack. The body of the pack should be sturdier to prevent this occurring. The ipad/laptop compartment between the harness and pack interior is also a great idea. There's lots of hidden pockets and a bottle compartment, so no one can access the pack while it's on your back. The pack by itself feels heavy before you've even filled it, due to the pod and harness construction, but the harness is really well made and comfortable, so any weight is distributed nicely. I'd even go so far as to say for such a small pack it's the best I've seen. I've already used the rain cover - another good feature but feel the pack itself needs to be more water resistant. Overall, a great concept with the need for some tweaks but certainly better than many others out there.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good back, good build have some problems with back zips as it catches on to the lip. will give it a 4. am allowed to put link here but did a youtube review with more detail. its the only one in youtube
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_40789_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT