1. Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $49.99
Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built for the trail. Styled for the city.

The latest Trailhead Women’s Shorts are designed for the trail, but won’t look out of place in the city. Our trailTOUGH fabric is abrasion resistant, dries quickly and stretches to move with you. A seamless stretch rib back panel gives a perfect fit that lies flat against a pack. These tough and versatile shorts are easy to care for – they’ll come out of your pack or bag ready for the next adventure.

Fabric
Main: 90% Polyester 10% Elastane; Panels: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 = 6.4 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • trailTOUGH: durable and built to perform, with moisture management and abrasion resistant properties
  • Stretch fabric moves with you
  • Seamless stretch rib panel at the back for great fit and to reduce pack rub
  • Back pockets
  • Side hand pockets
  • Protects from the sun with a UPF rating of 50+

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy shorts I bought 2 for me. My mum loved them so much, so we purchased 2 for her too.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable. Cut and sewn well. The elastic waistband at the back ensures no embarrassing gaping.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy Tough strong fabric, comfy design, love these. Perfect for hiking or just chilling in the sun.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cut fits is amazing Love these doing yoga and weights and use as active wear wow
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, great fit I am extremely happy with this purchase. Great material and fit, very comfortable. Dry quickly. Will be purchasing another pair or two.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! Great shorts I can wear everyday not just for hiking. Got two pairs already - hope they make other colours too!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Comfy!! Such a great pair of shorts! Versatile, stretchy, lightweight... perfect!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts So comfy and stretch with body. Great shorts and easy to wear.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally - Kathmandu bottoms that fit Yay! Finally, some bottoms that cater for those of us that are more than well endowed in the thighs and bum, but still have a ‘standardish’ waist. I’m hoping this style/cut will be extended in your range - long shorts, pants, zip off leg pants etc. I look forward to wearing these! Only improvement (at first glance) would be belt loops so those of us with even narrower waists can belt up if needed.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Material and Comfy to wear I bought it last month it is a great material to use for hiking and even to wear them everybody.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pair of shorts Going to purchase more! Worth the money! Thank you
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hike, travel and everyday wear I always pack these shorts when I’m travelling for their versatility. I have these in the grey and find them super comfortable for a long hike, though I wouldn’t want to wear them on a really rough hike because they’re too nice to ruin! pair them with a nice top and pair of shoes and they look dressy enough to head out for dinner. The elastic in the back does give them away as hiking shorts so if you do want to dress them up, leave your top untucked to hide the elastic.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart shorts Comfortable and smart. Cannot comment on wear durability as I have only had them a few weeks, but they seem good quality. Need more colours though, maybe a little brighter that grey and black??
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trailhead hiking shorts These shorts are really comfy to wear. I’ve got big hips & a small waist. The shorts fit well around both these areas, plus aren’t tight or baggy around my legs. Love these, great for every day, camping, bush walking
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Idea is good, shape is odd! Had to take these well sewn shorts back. I'm a standard size and shape in the body so I was a bit surprised these shorts looked so odd when on. I really wanted to keep them as the elastic waist and back sections made for a comfy fit, but the rest was all wrong. When i returned them for a refund, i was told it was a common problem with this short, that they only suited a particular body shape. Sadly not mine.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect shorts Perfect shorts for any outdoor activity . Love the quick dry fabric & how they fit snuggly around your waist but have stretch for comfort. The only thing they miss is a zipped/ key pocket..for when I'm doing my shorter walks. Quite pricey at full price but on sale worth it : )
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favourites What a great pair of shorts, so comfortable, durable material, excellent quality. after only 2 days wearing them I went back and bought a second pair
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy wearing I bought these mostly for a big trip I am doing later in the year but wanted to try them out. They are very comfortable to wear tramping and walking. Quick to dry, very useful for outdoor activity.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Super comfy all round, especially the thick elastic waist. They are stretchy for hiking, so impingement on legs from fabric. Yet they keep their shape and look smart. I bought a 2nd pair!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and stylish The stretchy fabric feels comfy yet tough enough for outdoor activities. Bought these for casual wear but surprised by how stylish they look.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts ever! I bought this about a month ago and want to wear them constantly, but they are especially great when doing outdoor activities! Nice and smooth and not too long as I'm on the shorter side. Definitely wanting another pair!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I bought these on special from the website. They were delivered really quickly, fit perfectly, and are perhaps the only shorts I will ever need. The ribbed waistband and stretch fabric mean they are extremely comfortable and fit well. I have a small waist and often have a huge gap at the back of trousers but no with these.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice style been looking for shorts for ages! finally found these they are a great fit! and good bargain in the sale I brought two pairs.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these shorts! Perfect weight and material for either casual wear or hiking. They look great too! I bought in the black but I love them so much I'm going to be a grey pair.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shorts are very comfortable will be getting another pair. Stylish too.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfy Love these shorts, comfy enough to wear all day and smart enough to wear to work!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable lightweight shorts Have barely taken these off since I purchased them. So comfortable with a higher style, softly elasticated waistband. Would highly recommend for hiking,travel or casual wear.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I ended up buying all 3 colours in these shorts because they are just so comfortable and they fit me perfectly :-)
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable shorts ever!!! I now own 4 pairs Love my shorts so comfortable Des’s them up dress them down or just for training. Own 4 pairs now
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I love these shorts as they are so comfy and great fit
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT