1. Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $49.99
Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 282.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built for the trail. Styled for the city.

The latest Trailhead Women’s Shorts are designed for the trail, but won’t look out of place in the city. Our trailTOUGH fabric is abrasion resistant, dries quickly and stretches to move with you. A seamless stretch rib back panel gives a perfect fit that lies flat against a pack. These tough and versatile shorts are easy to care for – they’ll come out of your pack or bag ready for the next adventure.

Fabric
Main: 90% Polyester 10% Elastane; Panels: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 = 6.4 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • trailTOUGH: durable and built to perform, with moisture management and abrasion resistant properties
  • Stretch fabric moves with you
  • Seamless stretch rib panel at the back for great fit and to reduce pack rub
  • Back pockets
  • Side hand pockets
  • Protects from the sun with a UPF rating of 50+

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy I bought this a week ago and love them. Highly recommended for hiking
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shorts I wore these on the pinnacles hike. I am a size 9 and bought a size 10. They fitted well. They are definitely made for people with curves and a small waist. Great light weight shorts. I would recommend trying these shorts on. :)
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight shorts I bought these shorts for a camping trip to the NT in a month's time should come in handy for hiking.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I've already had a black pair and love wearing them so wanted a second pair.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy wear Light weight, comfortable,quick drying...and looks good on
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All boxes ticked The shorts fit well and allow for a good range of movement. I haven't washed them yet but after a couple of days of wear they are still looking good. I love pockets and these work without loosing items when I sit.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trailhead women's hiking shorts I bought these a couple of weeks ago. very comfortable and practical shorts to wear and use
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable hiking shorts I brought these shorts recently with the hope that they will be comfortable for long walks (am in a 100km trail walk challenge soon). They definitely came through, super comfy, with good size pockets. Exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Great shorts for Hiking and every day wear. Very comfortable, breathable & really good quality. Very happy with these & am considering buying more.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable lightweight Great to hike in the Queensland humid weather. Comfortable and quick drying
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the elastic waist and light weight material Fantastic shorts for casual wear and I've even worn them to work. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these to wear to work - I work in a fairly active job. They are very comfortable, especially around the waist due to the stretch waistband. I find them flattering as well.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday short Good cut and fit. Very comfortable. Great for everyday wear and very versatile colour
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, perfect fit. Ive just purchased these and they are very comfortable and a perfect fit. The elastic waist at the back is wide and the front waist button does not stick out as it usually does when I wear shorts or jeans with a zipped front. It has a smooth profile from the side which I love. I can see myself wearing these all the time, and if the quality is like it usually is with Kathmandu they will last a lifetime. Although cannot visualise myself as an 80 year old wearing shorts. Giggle.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome comfy shorts Wearing them all the time. Great for active days or even just hanging out days.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic These are female shorts which should be universal for men as they are just a wonderful fit.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like almost everything about these shorts Great fit, great stretch and comfortable to wear. They have just one super-annoying flaw. They have a sharp bit of fabric in just one tiny part of the waste band that makes digs into my skin. It’s so irritating I don’t want to wear them. Other than that, I’ve loved them and was really happy with them
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shorts Bought another 2 pairs in different colours because I was so happy with my first pair. Great fit, great quality, dry fast. Will be perfect for our lap around Australia.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy wearing These shorts are lightweight and multifunctional. I love them.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy I bought two pairs of these shorts and really like them. Super comfy, nice and cool. Nice for the Aussie heat.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! Love the fit, the shorter leg length, and the stretch in the fabric. These shorts are Super Comfy, and are now my ‘go to’ shorts for hiking & riding my mountain bike on warmer days
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been looking for some all round shorts for awhile now and these are perfect, light and comfortable, easy to wear and dry so quick. These are keepers!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got one of every colour! Purchased a black pair a month ago and just went in to get the other 3 colours. So comfortable and I like the stretch. Great summer shorts. Recommended already.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy Bought these this month and have worn them a lot since because they’re so comfy. I’m a busy mum of three littlies, and I need be comfy and say cool. I also love that they also look pretty and flattering too.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Bought this about a month ago and love the fit, the colour selection. Very practical
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts These shorts are well fitting and comfortable. Perfect length, great for hiking. I love them so much I am going to buy another pair!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the material, they are so comfortable and just wash and wear .
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy shorts I bought 2 for me. My mum loved them so much, so we purchased 2 for her too.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable. Cut and sewn well. The elastic waistband at the back ensures no embarrassing gaping.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy Tough strong fabric, comfy design, love these. Perfect for hiking or just chilling in the sun.
Date published: 2018-12-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT