1. Trailhead Men's Hiking Shorts

Trailhead Men's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $49.99
Trailhead Men's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_15058_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 268.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built for the trail. Styled for the city.

The latest Trailhead Men’s Shorts are designed for the trail, but won’t look out of place in the city. Our trailTOUGH fabric is abrasion resistant and moisture wicking. When you jump underneath a waterfall, the Trailhead fabric will be quick to dry. The four-way stretch won’t hold you back. These tough and versatile shorts are easy to care for – they’ll come out of your pack or bag ready for the next adventure.

Fabric
90% Polyester 10% Elastane

Weight
Size M 8.1 oz

Country of Origin China 

  • trailTOUGH: Durable and built to perform, with moisture management and abrasion-resistant properties
  • Four-way stretch fabric moves with you
  • Brush-lined inner waist band for added comfort
  • Back pockets
  • Side hand pockets
  • Mesh pocket lining helps with quick drying
  • Protects from the sun with a UPF rating of 50+
  • Internal drawstring

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Very versatile garment when travelling. Worn for sightseeing, eating out & golf.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit great! I bought these a few weeks back and they are great, cool, look good and are comfortable.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and moves with your body It is difficult to find shorts that actually allow you to move freely. These shorts give you the freedom to move without suddenly gripping your skin and preventing you from moving. I use these for both exercise and everyday walking. Great buy.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic shorts Very comfy. Suitable for the trail or at home, stylish enough for casual Friday at work.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra comfortable I have purchased these before an they are excellent for everyday use, travel etc. Very comfortable, easy to care for, light and dries quickly.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit You can feel the quality. Its a very confortable material.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, Second pair, love them. Great for everyday wear. Daily activities.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy These are so comfy yet stylish at the same time. Great color as well
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts! I purchased a pair of these a couple of months ago, and decided they were the most comfortable and practical short I own, while also looking great. So I bought 3 more...
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts! Bought X2 pairs for my recent trip to Thailand,wore them on the flight very comfortable and did not disappoint during the rest of the trip, easy to wash and super quick to dry would certainly recommend!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trailhead plus Bought the Trailhead shorts for a bit of variety and easy maintenance when bikepacking. Perfect! don't know about the longevity of the fabric, but well serves the purpose, for now.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent travel shorts Was looking for some shorts for minimalist travel. Got these because of the comfortable fit. Good colour, slight give in the fabric, versatile & fast drying. Look good for a day out exploring or dinner.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts I have ever owned I own many Kathmandu products and generally quite happy with them, but this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review as these shorts really are brilliant. I originally purchased them to walk in as I was training for the Oxfam 100km walk and wanted something durable, yet light and comfortable, with reasonable pockets. And these ticked all those boxes. I found them that comfortable that I was wearing them constantly and purchased another pair as they are not only great for activities but also wearing casually. They pack light and now they are the only shorts I'll wear. Life is too short not to be comfortable! A couple more colour options would be great so I could add to my collection!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these shorts just before Xmas and am very happy with purchase and orice
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile shorts Comfy, versatile shorts. Have been great for hiking, swimming and travelling
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good material The stretch material gives a good comfortable feeling.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit Bought these for recent holiday. They were excellent for hiking and just kicking around the beach. Very pleased with them.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Light, good fit and great features, will be excellent for my travels and doesn’t take much space
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best climbing/hiking shorts I have! Wore these on a climbing trip to red Rock canyon, and they are amazing. Super comfortable and flexible. Held up to miles of hiking through cactus and scraping against abrasive sandstone. The shorts don't have a scratch or tear on them. These will replace all my prana climbing shorts.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthwhile purchase I bought these about a month ago. They’ve done the job I intended them for well (odd bush walk etc)
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking shorts Bought a few weeks ago...perfect fit love the material and service was excellent
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable easy wear Very good buy. Would buy again. Bought on special :)
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-round shorts I just bought these yesterday in black and am super impressed with these shorts. They're super comfortable and I love the cut, the design and features. The material is a soft, stretchy type fabric. It's similar to the XT Verso fabric but this is smoother. They're not heavy and they feel as though they'd do well on a good hike. However, their design means you can also use them as an everyday short. There's plenty of down there and I don't feel "constricted". There are two back pockets which I like. There's a drawstring inside which I feel superflouous. I don't know why it's included. That's about the only drawback. I could easily see me wearing these at the airport or when going camping. I do have an issue with Kathmandu's sizing. Whilst I got these in XL, they fit but some of their other XL pants and shorts are too small. The sizing of some of Kathmandu's clothing is simply too inconsistent.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts for just about anything I really like these. Really nice, stretchy, light weight fabric that is fast drying. They look smart, so I can even wear them to work, but also for a hike or really anything. One of the most comfortable pairs of shorts I own. Haven't had them long, so hoping they last a while as I'm a big fan so far. I've been wearing them nearly every day.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top shorts These shorts are so comfortable that I wear them frequently. Have purchased three pair now and consider them fantastic to travel, hike and tramp in. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts for work/ play Great shorts for both work and play - look smart and are hard wearing. Please make more colours in these!!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable Good fit, comfy, lighweight, nice and cool, great summer short
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic easy care travel shorts. Very comfortable stretch fabric. Great for travel, easy care and durable. Pack down small. These can be dressed up or down and look great on the trail or out and about.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought one pair for my hubby and two pairs (the female model :-) ) for me. These shorts are very comfortable, look good and dry very fast.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts yet! These are Kathmandu's best shorts yet I currently own and wear the Danu, Expedite and Aklo shorts These Trailhead shorts are by far the most comfortable in terms of fit and fabric comfort Their stretch quality is superior to that of the Aklo As for durability? I will only be using this for everyday wear so I am expecting to keep them for a while. However I would question their durabilty for serious hiking Other than that they are the best shorts
Date published: 2018-01-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_15058_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT