1. Trailhead Men's Fleece Vest

Trailhead Men's Fleece Vest

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $75.00
Trailhead Men's Fleece Vest is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_14903_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 268.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Adapt to the conditions

You’ll be ready for anything with the Trailhead Men’s Fleece Vest. Able to adapt to changing conditions on the trail, this vest will give you a better fit and improved movement. With pack friendly seams and pockets, the Trailhead is a must-have layer on your next adventure.

Made with 15 recycled plastic bottles.

Fabric
Main: 87% Recycled Polyester 13% Polyester
Trim: 85% Polyester 15% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 12.7 oz

Country of Origin
Vietnam

  • Polartec™ REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Zip front pockets
  • Longer hemline at the back for added warmth and protection
  • High collar for warmth and protection
  • Distinctive branding on back collar
  • Durable jersey-faced fleece side panels for ease of movement

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 271.06ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm fleece This is a hard wearing fleece that is really warm. I've taken this out hiking with just a tee underneath and been sufficiently warm and comfortable in quite cool climates. It folds down quite well (not quite as small as the pack and go items but for a day to day top, it's fine). The pockets are well placed and the zipper pocket in very useful. The fact it's made from recycled bottles is a plus too!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought it last week. The cloth is amazing and really helps with the cold weather.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slimline look Husband just recently found the world of sleeveless jackets (vests) and loves this new one he got in the recent sales. So warm but light to wear & much more tailored look than his usual puffer type ones. Has great length in back so no more draughty breezes as stays close to body. He says will look at buying more of this style in future.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Garment I find this great to keep your upper body warm as the weather improves. I like the side elastic gussets as it allows you to wear a number of layers underneath
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & comfortable This recent purchase is getting plenty of use this winter as a warm and comfortable mid-layer for cold days outside and as an outer layer in milder weather. Sizing and fit is also good.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Was looking for a comfy vest and something that would accommodate easy wearing. Has ample pocket space. Well worth the buy, actually bought 2!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garment This is the third one of these I've owned. Unfortunately I've left the other two "somewhere" and never found!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday wear Bought this for my husband a few weeks ago and I don’t think he’s taken it off since! He tells me it’s much warmer and a better fit than his previous (not Kathmandu) vest. A great basic for everyday wear.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and excellent price I bought this vest to where to golf first thing in the morning, the vest allows me to swing freely and keep warm at the same time.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice new design Like that the zips are more robust than earlier designs. Also the zips are fully metallic so get the feeling they will last. Vest looks tidy and does the job well!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garment. I have 3 now I have a kathmundu garment for any situation i believe. Lol. I love the product and it takes up a large portion of my wardrobe.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Built In Fit Feel and Features all just great. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband happy Elderly husband lives in his. Fits nicely under a jacket and is super warm. Stretchy sides accommodate a tummy.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable vest It’s very warm and comfortable. You wouldn’t know you had it on.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good I had bought a vest many years ago and have lost too much weight, plus I had worn it out. The new one fits better, in winter I wear it all the time, I do feel the cold, but this vest keeps me nice and cosey.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vest The vest is a perfect fit and satisfies my needs and my expectations.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me, i like to have my arms free! Keeps my back and chest warm which is what i love.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Warm Vest We have several Kathmandu outer garments. My husband is very pleased with his new vest. He likes the expandable sides. The vest provides just enough warmth. He especially likes the deep pockets, perfect for storing his glasses.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday wear I now have two of these vests and wear them regularly throughout our chilly winter. Comfortable and warm, it's great under a good raincoat in the wet cold weather. The zippered pockets are very useful, as is the small inner pocket.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest for versatile use. I bought this for my husband it is warm, flexible, gentle and very light.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect in size. I like the warm feeling and good looking style. use it every day by cold mornings and evenings
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from material and style design product work as material and style design (keep warm and size fit -the material both sides elastic make fit chest and shoulder even the hip a little bit over can zip)
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and comfortable I like this vest, fits me very well and I think it is well made too.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cosy I bought this vest last year. It's soft, warm and cosy. Very good quality for the money. Would have no hesitation in buying again from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_14903_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT