1. Tomar Men's Merino Travel Shirt

Tomar Men's Merino Travel Shirt

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $90.00
Tomar Men's Merino Travel Shirt is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_14623_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 274.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Tomar long-sleeve shirt is ideal for travel. It’s made from 100% merino wool, making it machine washable and easy to care for. Merino wool provides natural breathability and odour resistance. Its comfortable, slim-fit style is ideal for travelling, and the hidden secure pocket keeps valuables out of view.

Fabric
100% Merino Wool

Weight Size M 9.3 oz

Country of Origin China

  • Easy to care for and machine washable
  • Merino wool provides natural breathability and odour resistance
  • Hidden patch pocket secures valuables out of view
  • Pleat at back for extra movement
  • Double-buttoned adjustable cuffs
  • Slim fit

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bikepacking Perfect for bikepacking as it is well, doesn't smell after a long ride and you don't look like a roadie when you get off the bike and walk into the pub. Would love Kathmandu to make a red version.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Comfortable,stylish and great value ideal for travelling
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from repeat purchase husband very pleased with same shirt purchased last year. true to size
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt I brought this shirt about 2 weeks ago. Have worn it about 4 or 5 times whilst on holiday in NZ. Great against the cooler temps. With a merino jacket you are toasty warm even on cold days.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Just a week into wearing this new shirt, very comfortable to wear, warm when it is cold, looking forward to seeing how they wear over time, very pleased so far.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Got some good remarks and was comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for traveling Comes out of the wash looking good and doesn't need ironing after being hung to dry. Agree with previous review, buy one size larger.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable travel shirt. Bought this a few weeks ago. Have worn it a few times. Love it and will be taking it with me when we visit Canada in a few months.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality The title says it all - this shirt is superb quality, well designed and very versatile.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and useful shirt Bought for the intention to use it travelling, but of course have to test it out before trip! Comfortable and smart. Received compliments on it too.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fitting shirt I purchased this short more on impulse than anything else. The shirt looked great but after the first wear I realised the purchase was somewhat of a master stroke. The shirt is a tight weave wool which allows you to breath and regulate body temperature it washes easily and a quick hang to drip dry your ready to go again. I should have purchased the alternate shirt in this range also.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall Very practical detailing and features, excellent quality fabric with good feel and easy laundering. This is the 3rd of this style I have purchased in the different coulour
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to wear but big sizing I bought this a while ago and find the fabric great to wear. one weird thing about it was that it was massive (at least one size bigger) compared to 2 other Kathmandu federate shirts i bought at the same time. One would expect shirts from the same brand to be consistent size.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks fab on Looking for something stylish with practicality, this sure covers both.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality shirts I bought 4 shirts as gifts. They’re so happy to receive them. Usually merino wool are used as t shirts or jumpers so it does make a difference. Bring it on continuously please. Would appreciate if it comes in women shirts as well
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very happy excellent shirt I removed tags bit scratchy
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous shirt with a minor size issue I've had this shirt for about a month now and am quite satisfied with it. Being made of merino wool, it provides the perfect balance of warmth on cool days and refreshing moisture wicking on warmer days. My only minor complaint is with the somewhat irregularity in sizing with Kathmandu shirts. I have the men's Federate shirt in XL and it runs quite slim with the sleeves being a bit too short for my long ape-like arms. This shirt in the same size (XL) is slightly baggy and the sleeves are none too short...bordering on a bit too long. Excellent shirt that could only be made better by being just a little smaller...but I understand it's difficult to fit every body size perfectly. ;-)
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable material Kept me warm on a cold day. Not restricting type of cloth. Just right
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this for my partner and he loves it. So much he will purchase another. It is comfortable and a great fit.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Feels great, nice and light. Brought larger size as suggested in other reviews.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt This is a repeat purchase as the slim fit suits my build and it is a great shirt for casual wear.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Right Merinoa qualities make it just right. Cool enough in warm weather, add a layer under and snug in cooler times. Great for travel; can wear a few days without getting to obvious!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt It's a good looking shirt. Haven't worn it yet but am sure I will get compliments when I do. Happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Became an instant hit ...present for my son, has since bought more
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Merino Shirts I purchased the two available colours Blue and Moss Green) for my husband and he was very pleased with them. They are well made and are an excellent fit. It would be great to see more colours
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury feel I bought this shirt for the cold winter months. Is wonderfully warm and looks great.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I couldn't believe this was Marino- very finely woven, also very nicely cut. I wouldn't call the cut particularly slim, the medium fit like a regular medium shirt for me.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and airy Purchased this due to the light weight manufacture. Handy for wearing on long trips and easy to wash/ dry for a quick turn around. Deceiving quality as mentioned light weight but warm with the ability to breathe.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Merino wool has always been a desirable fibre for me, however it has always required careful handling and washing. I have X Series pants, jackets and I wanted something suitable to go with them and chose this shirt. I can wear it in Winter and Summer, it is easy care, very well made and looks great on. I now have four of these shirts.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and comfortable Purchased a few weeks ago and worn a number of times. Love it
Date published: 2018-05-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_14623_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT