1. Tiber Women's ngx Leather Hiking Boots

Tiber Women's ngx Leather Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
US $194.99
Tiber Women's ngx Leather Hiking Boots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_33060_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 253.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built to last

The Tiber ngx is our classic women's hiking boot - a comfort first, built-to-last hiker's best friend. The 2.4mm full grain leather upper and its ngx liner keeps water out and draws away any inner moisture. So your feet remain dry and stress-free no matter what the conditions.

Upper 2.4mm full-grain leather
Midsole Frameflex™
Outsole Vibram™ rubber

Weight
UK5 2.9 lbs

Country of Origin
China

  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable liner (ngx™) to keep you dry
  • Superior padding delivers sustained ease of use
  • Women's specific shape
  • Fabric tongue for comfort
  • Reinforced toe
  • Frameflex™ super lightweight for support, stiffness and graded flex

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! My first venture into hiking and I wore these boots on Saturday for several hours. I felt so comfortable and supported.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfy These boots are very comfortable, highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots for alpine tracking I bought a pair of this about 2.5 years ago. I've worn it for several alpine tracks in New Zealand like Angelus Hut Track, Travers-Sabine Circuit plus Blue Lake, Lewis Top Tracks, Wye Creek Route etc. It's breathable in summer and comfortable even for a 11-hour hiking. It's waterproof and sturdy with crampons. I'm also impressed by the post-sale service. One of the shoelace buckles was gone when I did Ball Pass. I took the boots to Kathmandu for repairing and the staff provided professional advice and service. Now I can ware it again to explore New Zealand's wilderness more.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots for Euro Trip in winter These poor boots have been lived in for the last 3 weeks over 10 countries and they have held up tremendously. From climbing a mountain in Barcelona to slogging through the mud in winter in scotland they were great. My feet were never cold or sore and O didn't bother to break them in first. My only slight complaint is that they are heavy, really heavy and we walked 98 flights of stairs in a day and that can be tiring in boots this heavy. Otherwise they don't set of security in airports and look quite stylist.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very comfortable and sturdy! I recommend this boot for those who want a supportive and nice looking shoe for day hikes to serious hikes
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tramping boots ever!! I bought these tramping boot about a month ago and I couldn't be happier with them, they are literally the comfiest boots I have ever had. supr happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous boots! I LOVE these boots! This is my third pair over many years, and i've been hiking in Europe ;many times. they are the absolute best boots. Really comfy and you can walk all day. Great in moist conditions (i.e. in austria with melting snow ) as the tongue keeps your feet dry. Absolutely recommend these. They are my favourite things ever! Very supportive for your ankles on rocky terrain too.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good quality or value I bought these boots about 3 months ago for a 4 month backpacking trip through New Zealand. Both laces broke within the first month, but the Kathmandu store in Queenstown was kind enough to replace them for free, however the replacement laces lasted only a month as well before the outer layer of the lace broke and came off, and the inner string eventually broke as well. The waterproofing only lasted about 2 months (of every day use) which is extremely disappointing considering how expensive they were, even on sale. The ankle support is pretty weak for a high top boot, and the arch support could be better. Otherwise they are pretty comfy and have a decent sole, but aren't as grippy as my old salomon boots.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second pair of these comfy boots I wore out my first pair and having purchased a more expensive leather boot which lasted less well (Asolo), I purchased a second pair of these boots. The only failing (so far) has been the profile of the laces. These are too thick for the eyelets which makes proper cleaning with laces removed a bit of a hassle. I chose to purchase replacement laces.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good value for price I bought these boots 2 years ago. Within the first year the laces disintegrated. The inner lining is coming off, and they are not waterproof as advertised. For the price I had higher expectations. However, they are very comfortable to walk in and absorb impact quite well.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for Tramping Great waterproof boots, with very comfortable insoles and foot arch support. These are lightweight, but robust over rough ground. Excellent value for the money. Ideally comfortable with just one pair of thick socks, the neck of the boots don't rub on your ankles and the studs inside are well hidden. Would have liked them to be supplied with extra laces - but overall great boots.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful on one ankle only I took these shoes away hiking after trying to wear them in for a week but it turns out that they have been sewn in such a way the they push inwards on my right ankle and I cannot do them up. When looking at the front on you can actually see the difference in the shoes. Very disappointed considering how much they cost.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lining in heels of boots disintegrated. I bought these boots to walk the 800km Camino Track in Spain. In addition to that I have done a few other short walks. In total I would have walked less than 1000km in these boots. Whilst I found the boots to be comfortable and waterproof, the internal lining in the heel area of both boots has disintegrated. This is particularly disappointing as both the soles and the boot itself are still in excellent condition. I note in other comments above that several people have had the same issue with the women's boots, the men's version seemingly having a far superior lining. These boots are not cheap and the most expensive boots I have ever owned and I expected them to last me for a few years at least. I have never had this problem before with any other boots I have owned. Complaints to the store I purchased them from and Kathmandu itself bought me no satisfaction.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like wearing mattresses on your feet I am so glad that I bought these boots against the advice of the sale assistant at the Brisbane store as I wanted a pair of hiking boots that were functional and actually looked good too.... These ones fitted the bill! I can tell you that the sales assistant had no idea what she was talking about when she said they are heavy (not so) and would be difficult for ME to look after (I don't look like a stereotypical outdoorsy girl) on the contrary all you have to do is grab leather conditioner, boot polish and reproofer, I carry all of these in my backpack just for my two new boots. She kept pushing me to buy ugly fabric boots that were #1 more expensive and #2 they didn't do them in my size; it must be a Ozzy/NZ thing since in the UK you can find walking boots in any size! I bought these boots for Tasmania and New Zealand trips that I had coming up, as I was in Queensland at the time I didn't think I would get to use them for a few months...... Then torrential rain hit for 2 weeks and I was extremely glad to have them! They kept my feet toasty dry and not as sweaty in the heat as I expected them to be, the sole is very thick so I felt very protected from the mud and rain wearing these. The one bad thing is that the laces that come with the boots are difficult to get off the boots for cleaning, I added yellow laces to mine for a more vintage look, plus they are easier to remove haha. When I first got them I worried about having to break them in but this wasn't a issue, they were ready to walk in straight away and the liner inside the bottom of the shoe is so comfy, it hugs your foot :). Definitely worth the money, especially at sale price! My mum came to stay with me and fell in love with my boots, so I bought her a pair to match! Strangely though the newer pair (same size) were narrower than my existing pair so my mum took my older pair. We wore them literally every day of our holidays through Cape Otway National Park and Tasmania, and our feet never ached once. Love them!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOTALLY WATERPROOF! Best thing I have EVER bought from Kathmandu, I can't recommend them enough. They came up in a 'flash' and bought them. I wore them only once prior to tramping properly, in Deep Cove (Doubtful Sound) and couldn't be more happier. NO BLISTERS, NO SORE PATCHES, DRY FEET, so comfortable I didn't want to take them off. I absolutely LOVE THEM. And what a bargin bought for $174.00 Frankly they are the best shoes/boots I have ever bought.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing waterproofing I have had these boots for a year now and have used them quite a lot. They are extremely comfortable but the inner lining is now ripping and coming away from the boot which is uncomfortable. My main issue is the waterproofing through. The fabric sides of the tongue make it impossible for these boots to actually be waterproof. The mens version has leather around the tongue so I'm unsure why women apparently don't need dry feet? The actual leather waterproofing completely rubbed off after around 8 months, even with leather conditioner and care. The leather now soaks in water, even from rain. I would highly suggest purchasing a pair of goretex boots instead which are a similar price.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and tough I bought mine 2yrs ago and they are still going strong, but I need new shoelaces. So comfortable, I wear them everyday for my job and never get sore feet or knees.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy Bought these for my 15yr old who wanted stylish & comfy boots to wear hiking/ outdoor activities, as well as with jeans walking around town. She loves them and says they are super comfy. Has worn hiking at wilsons prom and said they were so comfy and supportive. I might need a pair myself now
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable. Lightweight yet durable. A perfect replacement for my previous boot. Really happy with colour, weight and comfort.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new Clydesdale walk These boots are by far, the most comfortable, warm and strong walking boots I've ever worn. But..they are heavy and I did have to get used my new "clunky" walking style, It felt just like a Clydesdale horse! These shoes are study, yet quite attractive, and once I got used to re engineering my steps, I couldn't take them off. I wish there was a pair with a side zip because that would make the whole process of putting on and removing them, less of a mission.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inner lining tore after 2 months I brought these boots 2 months ago and have used them 5 days a week, tramping 15-20km each week. Initially I got extremely bad blisters but once worn in, they were comfortable enough. However after only 2 months of use the inner lining at both heels had torn and I needed to replace the boots.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Really comfy boots. Excellent and flexible leather. Good for rough and wet terrain
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect features I bought a size larger than my normal size, as women's footwear is usually too narrow. They were a snug fit, but the rigid top edge of the tongue pressed uncomfortably into the front of my ankle, and the materials showed no sign they might soften, so I returned these boots. Not everyone would be as sensitive to this pressure, so I would recommend them.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfort Brought these for my daughter who plans a major hike next year and is wearing them in before she goes. Loving the comfort
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heavy boots I bought these half price last year and while they are well made and comfortable on my feet, they are very heavy and slow my pace noticeably. Even worse, they feel very uncomfortable above the ankles from pressure from the cuff. After a 2 or 3 hour walk it takes a day or two for that area to stop hurting when touched. For those reasons I can't recommend them but other reviewers seem to like them. It was on account of those reviews that I bought them.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I bought these a month ago and have worn them to bits. Very comfortable and excellent for hiking. Taking them to USA for hiking & totally confident they'll live up to the job. This is my second pair, last pair endured Europe twice and USA until I grew out of them, they didn't wear out.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiber Women's Boots - Doncaster Westfield Mall The staff member who helped me out was awesome, her name was Tili. We went in on a weekend day and the store was bonkers busy but she was very nice and accomodating despite the chaos. I LOVE my new Tiber NGX boots, the second I put them on I knew they were an amazing find. I have happily switched from another high-end brand to Kathmandu and I'm very happy with my choice. :)
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nepal hiking Great comfortable boots I bought for my daughter to go hiking in Nepal. Good value.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed - not waterproof I bought these boots for winter trekking in Canada and Europe. They were hopeless in the snow, my feet were constantly cold and wet. I had to buy waterproof spray to keep my feet dry. They are a relatively comfortable boot but even in some recent treks in Australia, they get wet and stay wet, I need to use a hair dryer to keep them dry and doing this each day while hiking gets annoying. I will definitely be buying gortex boots in future to make sure my feet stay dry. Very disappointing as Kathmandu usually has such high quality and reliable products.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unrivalled comfort! This is my second pair of these boots as they are so comfortable I want a spare pair even though the first pair is still going strong. Perfect for SAR and some pretty difficult terrain
Date published: 2016-05-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_33060_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT