1. Tarras Women’s Hooded Jacket

Tarras Women’s Hooded Jacket

Unavailable for shipping outside New Zealand, Australia, United Kingdom & United States

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $69.99
Tarras Women’s Hooded Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0315_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 305.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Are you an adventurous day walker looking to get more into hiking? Our Tarras Women’s Hooded Jacket is an extra layer for exploring the outdoors. The Tarras is designed to resist abrasion. Colour blocked and with a peak detail on one arm, it will become your favourite on day hikes.

Fabric
50% Nylon 41% Polyester 9% Elastane

Weight 419 g

  • Durable – highly resistant to abrasion
  • Breathable – with great warmth for its weight
  • Stretch – giving you a comfortable fit
  • Hood with drawcord
  • Two secure zip pockets
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I bought this jacket because it’s on clearance, the color is nice and the review is good. When I received the item, I even like it more. It is because the jacket is lightweight and the material is Altica 200. I think that’s why people who gave 5 stars for this jacket said it’s warm. I have other Altica 200 jacket before but not as light as this one.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and Practical Very happy with this jacket even though I had to have the sleeves shortened. It's very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and very comfortable It’s very light and comfortable to wear. It will be great under my shell jacket. Was an absolute bargain.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this garment last week and have worn it constantly for it’s great warmth and wind block. I love that it is light weight and with a hood. You need to try the jacket on as sizes are generous.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket A wonderful light jacket. Great for sailing, windy conditions, or blustery days.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit, but personally thought sleeves too long and not overly warm although it did say medium warmth
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket My husband bought on line 4 me. Great fit and warmth. Looking forward to being snug this autumn and winter season.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Not only is this top comfortable and stylish, but with its special outer material I find it is also windproof
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket So happy with this jacket looking forward to wearing this winter I bought one size larger than normal fit is perfect sleeves are a little long but my daughter is going to fix for me bought on sale for a great price especially for the quality of this jacket
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Purchased this jacket at a great price and I love it!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven’t had a chance to wear it yet because it’s been too hot but looking forward to wearing my jacket when it cools down
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought two for myself and then two for my mother and then two my friends. Because, cheap and high quality.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is perfect, comfortable, smart, and practical
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great colour! Worth it! Warm and soft. Also in a beautiful blue shade that I love
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good one I bought this few months before, looks good and also warm enough up to 20-25 degrees I think. Using it almost everyday when I go out.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic All Rounder! I bought this just recently, and have been wearing it daily! It's exactly what I have been wanting, and while looking very smart,it is an incredibly versatile jacket. The hood is perfect too. The jacket is soft yet strong, and extremely comfortable. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket for travel or day walking. I bought this for travelling to the UK in late Summer-Autumn but just know I will use it before then for the AU Autumn-Winter. It's so comfortable and cosy on that I can see me practically living in it when the seasons change! I was tempted by the blue but chose the black as it goes with everything. The sizing is perfect too. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style A great jacket which is stylish, warm and comfortable for travel. My sport and hobby is dog training for performance and this jacket is perfect with a good fit and features. I expect it to become a favourite
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and lightweight Comfortable, lightweight and warm. Great for casual wear. Love it!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the clothing I liked the texture and the fit of the jacket. I grabbed the opportunity to buy one since it’s on clearance. I would love to buy another one though.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this on clearance as I liked the style and its lightweight and very warm I like how it's got good length especially in the arms
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric I love these tops. I got last seasons too. Washes so well and looks nice and doesn’t pill. This one is quite long if you like long tops!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Unexpected cold and wet weather during summer took me to Kathmandu. The Tarras was exactly want I've been wanting for quite some time. It's very comfortable, warm and love the zip side pockets. Very Happy :o)
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy, lightweight, easy wear Tried on & instantly knew this was a must buy. Easy care fabric is durable and warm and will last for years to come. Colours will also go with many other clothing items.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm I bought this for my cousin who was going back home. She loved it.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I got this for walking at night and it is fabulous an stylish too. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable Great jacket, provides warmth without bulk. Perfect for that in between weather in which comfort and movement are important.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tarras Women's Hooded Jacket I am happy with the look and style of the product, but they were too big even though I purchased my correct size. I didn't go and have them exchanged because the day they were delivered, I was going on a month's holiday and I took them away with me to wear. I would recommend to a friend to buy this product, but only to buy it in store.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Jacket Purchased the jacket last week for my wife, perfect fit she absolutely loves it
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Warm Jacket I bought this just recently and was very surprised by the softness of the jacket and the comfort.
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0315_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT