1. Solus Pack

Solus Pack

US $50.00
Solus Pack is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0378_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 285.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Support recycling

Want to do your part and need a sleek, durable pack for work, travel or study? Our Solus Pack is for you. It's outer is made of polyester created from recycled plastic bottles, while the buckles are recycled offcuts. There's space for your laptop and a front pocket for important items.

Made with 13 recycled plastic bottles.

Composition
Main: 600D Recycled Polyester
Lining: Polyester
Outer fabric: REPREVE™

Weight
14.1 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Recycled buckles made from offcuts
  • Notebook sleeve – fits up to a 33 cm (13 inch) laptop
  • Padded back panel and shoulder straps – extra comfort and cushioning for your back
  • Robust grab handle
  • Reliable YKK zips – you can trust their durability
  • Front pocket – for items you need handy

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this bag 2 weeks ago and I love it! Just right for everyday use going to work.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and practical. The bag is light weight, useful for packing jumpers and books with young children while traveling. Love the fact that it isn't bulky and heavy. I wish it would have a pocket to hold a water bottle. Overall it is a good bag.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Well made comfortable to carry most of all it carries lot more than you think don’t be mistaken by the size
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bag breaking after 3.5 months I purchased this bag 3.5 months ago but the stitching is coming apart on the straps at the shoulder. Contacted Kathmandu through website over website with no response and now trying Messenger on facebook. Bag is only used to hold a paperback (300 odd pages), 750ml water bottle and a 1L lunchbox so didn’t expect it to break so soon when it’s not even full!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good lightweight bag for travelling Well made lightweight back pack that was bought for travelling
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I bought this bag a month ago as it was recommended to me for university. It has now had one of the straps break and is therefore not fit for everyday use.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two packs both w' straps that broke within a month Love the bag's simplicity and that its made from recycled bottles - but that sustainability factor is wasted when the bag breaks! About to return my second one of these bags. Both have had the same problem - the strap join to the bag begins to come away and fray within a month of owning. I am carrying a laptop, jumper and iphone in here during a short 15 min commute - not a lot of weight and well within what the bag was designed to do. Disappointed kathmandu in the quality of the workmanship. What will happen to these bags now? Will they go to landfill? defeats the purpose of using recycled bottles doesnt it?
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this bag! This has been my best purchase this year. I use to carry an oversized handbag to uni but it was uncomfortable to carry on one shoulder. I love how a backpack even distributes the weight. Perfect size for everything I need and slim and simple design. Good and sturdy quality. Only negative point is that the zipper gets stuck on the tiny material flap every time I open the front pocket, which is pretty annoying.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, compact, looks so decent, Bought a month ago, it does the job. I use it for the things I have always to carry with me. Looks so decent, got a few complements.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought the Solus pack in mustArd. Been looking for a no frills medium sized pack for travel and this is the one. Fits perfect under the airplane seat in front of you, bag is very light itself, love the mustard color and the fact it’s made of recycled plastic bottle too!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and simple style So happy for this bag, I used it to uni it fits everything and durable. Comfortable too.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size I love that this bag has a laptop section and is perfect for day hikes too. It holds dirt really easily and is difficult to get it out so I wish I’d gotten the black or blue instead of the brown. But it’s a great style and I love that it’s made from recycled plastic. I did get it on sale though and not sure I’d be willing to pay full price since it doesn’t have a lot of features.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Underestimated this bag.In the store it looked quite small and i was concerned my laptop wouldnt fit. I was wrong! Fits perfectly along with everything else i need to carry. Straps fit perfect and sits nicely against your back Awesome bag!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from functional Seems to be very strong fittings and good size and water resistant
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit disappointing... Bought for day pack travelling thought I would try for work pack to try it out... I take to work much less than what I would pack in a day pack. Less than 3 months and the strap is broken. Otherwise it’s an aesthetically appealing bag and very comfy to wear.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag. Was looking for a new bag for work and overseas travel. Bought in black. Exactly as described - very sleek, non bulky, minimal styled backpack. 16L is perfect, enough to fit laptop, and all your bits an peices. Comfortable to wear. Very happy with the purchase and love that it’s made from plastic bottles.
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0378_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT