1. Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo v4

Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo v4

US $120.00
Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo v4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_40695_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 284.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Use it 3 ways

The lightweight, grab-and-go Shuttle 40L Cargo is the ideal travel bag, a versatile hybrid of a cargo bag and backpack, with a three-way harness for easy transport: carry it as a duffle bag, shoulder bag or backpack. It quickly transitions from carry-on to adventure-ready, large enough to fit your gear without weighing you down.

Dimensions 
17.7 in H x 10.5 in W x 7.9 in D

Fabric
Main
Nylon 840D JR Ballistic 2xPU
Trim Nylon 840D JR Ballistic 2xPU
Lining Polyester 135D 2xPU

Weight
1.8 lbs

Country of Origin
Vietnam

  • Versatile hybrid of a backpack & cargo bag
  • Three-way harness for easy transport
  • Can be carried as a duffle bag, shoulder bag or backpack
  • Dual compartments
  • Lockable zipper
  • Side pocket
  • Internal mesh pocket

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Comfortable to carry, packs a lot, fits in overhead cabin baggage space in aircrafts, and strong - fit for all kinds of travel purposes. Only possible downside - carrying loaded bag on shoulders for long duration can cause shoulder discomfort - although nothing serious. Recommended!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !!! A lot of comfort with no sacrifices in cargo space
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic travel bag Already had one each and loved them so much, we just had to get two more! Fantastic travel bags and these are all we take when going away overseas for carry on.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job I bought this for my European summer 3 week trip. Perfect size for carry on. I like that you cannot access the locks while wearing it (pick pockets wouldn't be able to get in). I used the main part with a lock and then left the top section unlocked for easy access for inexpensive daily stuff. Not the most comfortable pack to wear... but for short times it does the job. (My back hurt!)
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the versatility! Great size and features. Does get heavy to carry as a backpack without hip support but overall I think it's a great bag for short trips.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag for weekend travel I bought this bag recently as I needed a new carry on bag that could fit everything I needed for a weekend away. It easily fits 2 medium packing cells plus a jacket, pair of shoes and a toilet bag which meets all my needs.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! Took this on it's first trip for a quick weekend visit from Sydney to Queenstown. Perfect size for carry on, and wearing it as a backpack keeps both hands free for dealing with customs and duty free. Even though it's only a 40L bag, it's actually very roomy - so much so that it is very easy to over fill and go over the carry-on weight requirements. I plan to use this bag for a 4week trip in Europe later this year, and won't have any problems fitting everything in.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this bag a month ago. I am very pleased about the outcome. Wish that I have bought two iso one.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size and features Bought this for school camp for my 10 year old. Good size for her. Not a bag you would want to carry on your back long distances, more a duffel bag with the flexibility of backpack straps.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size bag Fantastic bag that can be used as backpack or duffle bag. Would be better with a drink bottle holder on the side (not zippered), but otherwise cannot fault it.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient carry on backpacking :) I bought this bag about 8 months ago and have taken it on a number of trips around NZ and overseas. It's perfect for travelling carry on. You can easily fit over 2 weeks worth of gear, your electronics, everything! The top pocket is super handy for easy access to liquids/toiletries during customs, and for snacks/a little purse during your flight. It fits nicely in overhead cabins, and it's a great size for being mobile and walking around while you're in transit - it's not too bulky that it feels cumbersome. One tip is that if you fill the 40L capacity it can easily take you over your carry on weight, so don't feel like you have to pack it completely full. Also I'd recommend some packing cubes to really make the most of the space in this bag. The only reason I give 4 stars is because it can get a little heavy on the shoulders sometimes. I'd be keen to add on a proper hip belt somehow. Overall this is a fantastic bag that I can see myself for all my future trips. :)
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shuttle Cargo Backpack/Bag We have been looking for years for a light weight versitile bag like these are. I was even thinking of having some made as we could not find what we wanted. The search is over. These bags are absolutely perfect for the travelling we do. No checked in luggage and a backpack for motorbike adventures in Asia. Super light weight, strong, versitile & fits the cabin bag size requirements. What more do you want or need.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bag you'll ever buy! I've had this bag for a couple of years now, and with the way I use my bags they don't usually last this long. I used it every day of school in year 12, carrying heavy books around for different classes, throwing it into my locker, using it as a seat and no doubt heaps more. Despite how rough I've been while using it, there still isn't even a loose stitch! The bag simply is still in perfect condition. Even though it's carry on size and can easily and comfortably fit on your back, it packs a surprising amount of stuff in it. I've been away for days at a time and have absolutely stuffed it full of clothes, and it really does hold a huge amount. I wouldn't normally spend this much on a bag, but I had a Kathmandu voucher so I had to buy something. I'll safely say that it's been worth every cent! Incredibly versitile and high quality. I highly recommend this to anyone needing a new bag!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight, perfect for carry on luggage. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy access I use this bag everytime we travel! For a weekend trip, travelling overseas! Perfect size for on board, and so easy to access everything. Fits easily under the seat in front of you. Opens up lying flat! No digging to the bottom of a backpack blind! Perfect for carrying enough clothing for a couple of days...so if you were unfortunate enough to lose your bags in transit...you would have plenty! Very easy to carry whichever way you choose. Very comfortable on your back! I love everything about this bag! Not one fault!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has great features! We bought this bag recently and it has been fantastic! It holds a lot and its great with the extra compartments too. We like the way you can have it either on your back or carry it with the handles. We highly recommend this bag, well worth it.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice for carry-on luggage I bought this bag because I travel in planes a lot and needed a bag that I could use to easily carry my luggage inside the terminal to and from the plane. This bag has been fantastic. It can easily fit everything I need and still have some space left. The pockets (both inside and outside) are really big and useful and can 'expand' to carry lot of stuff such as toiletries, snacks, passports and cables. Only precaution you should be using with this bag is that like any soft bag, if you overfill it, it can expand an inch at least in every direction and may not fit maximum dimensions set by your airline. Other than that this bag is really comfortable and looks nice.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for carry on This is perfect carry on bag .. the convince of a back pack with the luxury having the big bag size ... after purchasing 1 decided to get a second
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel bag I bought this bag for three weeks travel in Asia and it served me well, I packed sensibly and it was reliable and met my needs.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible carry bag This is my second bag. I bought the first two months ago for an overseas trip that I used as a hand luggage. I love how flexible the bag is so when I came home I bought another one. I like how I can used it as a bag pack.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag for travelling Bought this bag to travel round Vietnam with. Great size, and really handy to have the option of holdall or rucksack straps. Fully opening top makes it easier to access than a standard rucksack. Very pleased with it.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & versatile Great bags, really light, strong and comfortable to wear and carry. Very pleased with these bags.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to use... Brought these bags not long ago for our upcoming trip to Japan with only a carry on for 5 weeks. Filled it up a couple of times just to see how it'll go and I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack for older kids/teens Have 3 of these backpacks now for all of my kids. They are a great size for them to carry. They are also cabin sized. We have used them for 2 weeks in Europe and 2 weeks travelling around USA. Still enough room for all their clothes, books and room left for purchasing mementos along our travels. I particularly like that the zippers for the bag do up under shoulder straps so that when we are in busy areas nobody can access the bag. It also has a hidden zipped pocket on the side and separate area for toiletries for quick access. A great little packpack.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bag I have I'm so pleased I bought this bag. The main zip closes up so the opening is against your back, very secure. The zips are lockable. When open the whole main compartment is easily accessible. The fact that it converts from a backpack to a cargo bag to a shoulder bag quickly and easily is brilliant. I'm off to Thailand for a month and was going to take my 60L backpack but now I'm contemplating just taking this as carry on since its pretty much within size limits. My only regret is that I didn't purchase a red one before they sold out, but gray will have to do.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! Love my shuttle bag! It is so easy to change from carrying with the handles to on the back as a back pack. Very handy external pockets and I love the colour! My perfect bag at last!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I brought the bag a month ago and I love it.. It suited what I wanted and it's so good to have the product to its highest standards.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and versatile Wish we had bought this for our Europe travels! Fantastic size, versatile with back pack padded straps. Used for weekends away already.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bag for a two week trip - I used this bag to travel around Vietnam and it suited my purposes very well.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best weekender bag! Bought this bag 2 weeks ago. It is tough and durable as well as light enough for carry on luggage. Well padded too which was surprising. Seems like the bag is built to last as well.
Date published: 2016-08-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_40695_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT