1. Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo v4

Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo v4

US $120.00
Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo v4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_40695_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 265.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Use it 3 ways

The lightweight, grab-and-go Shuttle 40L Cargo is the ideal travel bag, a versatile hybrid of a cargo bag and backpack, with a three-way harness for easy transport: carry it as a duffle bag, shoulder bag or backpack. It quickly transitions from carry-on to adventure-ready, large enough to fit your gear without weighing you down.

Dimensions 
17.7 in H x 10.5 in W x 7.9 in D

Fabric
Main
Nylon 840D JR Ballistic 2xPU
Trim Nylon 840D JR Ballistic 2xPU
Lining Polyester 135D 2xPU

Weight
1.8 lbs

Country of Origin
Vietnam

  • Versatile hybrid of a backpack & cargo bag
  • Three-way harness for easy transport
  • Can be carried as a duffle bag, shoulder bag or backpack
  • Dual compartments
  • Lockable zipper
  • Side pocket
  • Internal mesh pocket

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have used this for a month. Nice and light. Easy to carry over one shoulder or as back pack. Fits easily into boat cubby, so will be good for carry on. Has a secure place to store passports etc. also looks great.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and functional Looking for a just the right sized travel bag. I saw this. Looked functional and was light so I bought 2. One for each of us. Most impressed with the shoulder straps for general travel conditions.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag I bought this as a cabin bag for flights. Went away for a weekend and was pleasantly surprised how much I could fit into this bag. I'm very pleased with this sturdy, attractive bag.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size The 40l size is perfect for going away for a couple of days with all you bits and pieces. The pockets have great functionality..
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, light international carry on! I bought the Kathmandu Shuttle in the grey colour to use as International carry on luggage. I love that this bag is light & the backpack straps can be joined together to carry it as a duffle bag. I use packing cells to organise my things when travelling, so I wanted a bag without all of the organisational pockets. I love that this bag is fairly simple with the minimum of pockets, making for a larger internal compartment. It would also make a great gym bag as there's also an end pocket that you could put joggers in.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and strong Brought this a few weeks ago for my daughter for school. So far has been excellent, fits everything in and comfy to carry
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a short trip! I bought this almost a month ago for a week's trip to Queenstown. It was great as carry-on luggage, and was able to carry everything that I needed. The many compartments made it really easy to organize and quickly access things that I needed, plus it didn't feel heavy on my back. I appreciated that there were several ways to carry it for versatility as well!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allrounder bag Excellent bag, I was contemplating between this bag and another. This was a good choice. I use this everyday for gym, work and just a normal day. Great to use a carry on when travelling overseas.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Kathmandu product Another great Kathmandu product... great bag for carry on luggage and then used as a day bag as well. could do with a bit firmer base as did bend when fully packed but not overweight. Am going to try to fix this myself. Will certainly be using this one a lot!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, eye catching and very practical Bought this when travelling overseas and used this primarily as my cabin bag (800gms) and also used it to carry my travel documents and tickets (side pocket). The top pocket housed a spare shirt, travel kit (tooth brush, paste,shaver) and mobile charger. Was extremely useful at airports and was a joy to not open the entire bag to take them out. Once at the destination, was very handy for smaller day trips as well. Good quality, caught a few glaces and a good buy. It however did tend to get a bit hot on my back, when using it as a back pack. Needs a bit of aeration or breathable fabric. Otherwise top class bag. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size for travelling light I bought this a few months ago for my European/UK Adventure. I am trying to be a light traveller. Started putting s few things in it. Tried on and discovered no chest or waist strap. Am wondering if i can get some attached? I think it will be very bad on my back after 2 months.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shuttle 40L Convertible Another great bag for carry-on or one-bag travelers. I purchased the black cargo/backpack and am happy with the design and the amount you can fit in it! When I first tried it on as a backpack I was a little disappointed. The straps aren’t the most comfortable but if you’re only using the backpack mode to scoot through airport terminals then it would be bearable. The main section of the bag holds stacks of gear & the zippers are hidden against your back which makes it appealing to savvy one-bag travelers looking for additional security. Not the best convertible bag out there but a solid practice bag none the less.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing versatile bag I have had this bag for nearly 3 years now and it has been on many overseas trips. It is showing no signs of wear. It is very versatile and convenient with the straps being able to be converted from carry to backpack easily. The top pocket is excellent for storing the Kathmandu toiletry bag, it fits perfectly with a little extra room spare and makes it easy to pull out without having to pull the bag apart to get to it. I love the zip/opening on the strap side of the bag for added security and the fact it opens up fully to expose the full inside contents of the bag. I use mine with 2 medium and 2 small packing cells and it still has room for shoes etc. Great purchase price (I think I paid $80 for mine) and would highly recommend this bag. Con. It can be a little uncomfortable with 10kg or more using the bag as a backpack for long periods of time though I am not using the bag for hiking for hours on end and it suits my purpose fine.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is really easy to travel with. So happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A versatile bag, clever design. Happy with the product, might want to add a small padding to secure a laptop otherwise good product.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great quality bag I bought this as a Christmas gift. Great value for money. N
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size I’ve had this bag for about a year now and the size is great, you can pack quite a lot in here. My friend used it for a month of travelling and was able to fit all she needed. The zip being at the back is good for security. There are a couple of things that I think need improvement, first of all it does need a waist strap, being 40L it can get quite heavy and it needs to be more secure on your body. Second, where the straps sit on your shoulders they dig in a bit and can cut off your circulation a bit if the bag is heavy. Aside from those I think it’s a great bag and has had a lot of use. It’s also great for carry on when flying.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag but bit pricey! This bag is a great size for a multi day getaway. It is very light and can be strapped to your back or held. Quality seems good.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought another one for my girlfriend. A bag so good I bought another one to backpack with my girlfriend. The absolute best carry-on backpack you can buy in Australia. It blows the Osprey Farpoint 40 out of the water. Forget every other option available and buy this, it is worth every dollar.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading Image I brought this bag about a month ago based on the picture here. Unfortunately the actual bag has a large Kathmandu and logo on the side rather than the subtle one pictured. The bag itself is great as long as you don't mind being a walking billboard for a clothing company.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a hip belt Works extremely well, just got too heavy with a laptop and iPad in it. So would definitely recommend a hip belt for longer travels over the shoulders, then it would be perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great bag Quick shipping. Bag is great. Big enough for short or mid range travel. Not too big for carry on. Bag is worth the price.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bag is sick! Downsized from my 75litre to this, couldn't be happier, bring on Europe
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I bought this bag from a recommendation from the YouTuber psychotraveller. The bag is a perfect travel carry-on duffle/Bach pack. I absolutely love it! I can fit so many things in it and being able to have it as a backpack makes going through the airport easy. It is well made and I’m sure I will use it for many years.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Love this pack, light weight, great features, great value
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - will come in very handy I bought this specifically to use as carry on when I needed to take a laptop and other equipment that I couldn't fit in my usual backpack. The backpack is well thought-out, with a small side pocket for your phone, wallet and travel documents; space at the top for anything you want to keep separate from everything else; and the main compartment which opens right up for easy access. The backpack swallowed everything with ease, looks smart and is very well-made. I think it will become my "go to" for weekends and short trips away, as well as long-haul carry on.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shuttle 40L cargo Bought this for my trip to Asia.. very handy, easy to carry and has large enough space for whatever you want to put in it.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bag Bought this bag last month as my brothers own 2 of the black ones. I now use this bag for all of my travelling as I love how versatile it is and it feels robust. There is so much space but fits neatly on your back. The colour looked really garish on the photo but it's actually more of a nice berry colour which was a pleasant surprise.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bag Bought this to be my next travel bag. Its versatile and the best backpack ive ever owned. Looks good and very durable and solid.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bag This bag has been really good - it's pretty good quality, and there is plenty of space. There are other bags with a lot more pockets and sleeves, but this one keeps it simple and does it well. Good for carry-on, can carry a couple of days worth of stuff easily. Being able to wear as backpack also great for cycling, and then transitions to a shoulder bag for easier carrying when walking.
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_40695_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT