1. Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo

Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo

US $120.00
Shuttle 40L Convertible Backpack Cargo is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 108.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_40695_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 294.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Use it three ways

When you need a versatile bag that will transition from a carry-on bag to an adventure-ready pack with ease, invest in our latest Shuttle Cargo. With 40 litres capacity and a super adaptable three-way harness, you’ll have the option to carry it as a backpack, duffle or shoulder bag.

Dimensions
17.7 in H x 10.5 in W x 7.9 in D

Fabric
Main: Nylon 840D JR Ballistic 2xPU
Trim: Nylon 840D JR Ballistic 2xPU
Lining: Polyester 135D 2xPU

Weight
1.8 lbs

Country of Origin
Vietnam

  • Adjustable three-way harness – carry your Shuttle as a duffle bag, backpack or shoulder bag
  • Luggage style opening – central u-shaped zip so you can easily find what you need
  • Lockable zips so you can keep your gear secure
  • Dual compartments and an inner mesh pocket
  • Grab handle and an outer side pocket

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 238.67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious I’ve only used my bag once since I bought it but was really surprised by how much I could fit in it, especially when using the packing cubes. I love that it’s so light, so perfect for domestic flights now that the airlines are more strict with the weight of carry-on. Looks good too!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great carry on bag. The guy at customs loved it, said it was it new favourite bag, it was so easy for him to open and search. Lightweight and easy to carry/wear. A nice addition would be a waist strap to take some of the weight off your shoulders when it's fully loaded. Being flexible it squashes into smaller spaces in the overhead locker on the plane and you can pack loads of stuff into it, you just have to watch the weight if you're using it for carryon. The top pocket is handy for things you want accessible while you're travelling/flying.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great traveling pack I bought this pack a few months ago before my trip to France and found it hard to find a flaw in it. Having the main zips on the side that goes against the back gave me extra comfort that I would be less likely to be robbed. As a bag that was the maximum size allowed for a carry on for a airoplane I found it quite versitile as it was big enough to pack enough stuff for a overnight trip without having to pay for a extra bag. I am the sort of person that likes lots of compartments in backpacks but I found the 3 small compartments plus the main body of the bag adequite to fulfil my needs and find what I needed as long as I had put it in the right place.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carry on and around. We got 4 of these for the family and went with only these on a trip around the world. Never had a problem on the planes,trains, buses etc travelling. Ended up walking with them on our backs for plenty of days. Sometimes they can get a bit hot on your back was the only complaint from us or the kids. We each had a lock on the main compartment when travelling through busy cities and made sure our valuables (I.e passports) were tucked away. Highly recommend especially for planes and trains easy to get into overhead storage. Pity our youngest was a little too short to walk comfortably with one.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holiday with lots of moving about I’ve been on and off of buses, trains, planes and vaporetti over the last two weeks and this has been the perfect bag to travel with. Easy to move around with, throw around and hold on to. Comfortable however you hold it and has the right number of zips and pockets. Also love how tidy it looks.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile Love the way you can tote this bag around like a gym bag or, if you need both hands, convert it quickly and easily to a backpack - genius!!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have used this for a month. Nice and light. Easy to carry over one shoulder or as back pack. Fits easily into boat cubby, so will be good for carry on. Has a secure place to store passports etc. also looks great.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and functional Looking for a just the right sized travel bag. I saw this. Looked functional and was light so I bought 2. One for each of us. Most impressed with the shoulder straps for general travel conditions.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag I bought this as a cabin bag for flights. Went away for a weekend and was pleasantly surprised how much I could fit into this bag. I'm very pleased with this sturdy, attractive bag.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size The 40l size is perfect for going away for a couple of days with all you bits and pieces. The pockets have great functionality..
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, light international carry on! I bought the Kathmandu Shuttle in the grey colour to use as International carry on luggage. I love that this bag is light & the backpack straps can be joined together to carry it as a duffle bag. I use packing cells to organise my things when travelling, so I wanted a bag without all of the organisational pockets. I love that this bag is fairly simple with the minimum of pockets, making for a larger internal compartment. It would also make a great gym bag as there's also an end pocket that you could put joggers in.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and strong Brought this a few weeks ago for my daughter for school. So far has been excellent, fits everything in and comfy to carry
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a short trip! I bought this almost a month ago for a week's trip to Queenstown. It was great as carry-on luggage, and was able to carry everything that I needed. The many compartments made it really easy to organize and quickly access things that I needed, plus it didn't feel heavy on my back. I appreciated that there were several ways to carry it for versatility as well!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allrounder bag Excellent bag, I was contemplating between this bag and another. This was a good choice. I use this everyday for gym, work and just a normal day. Great to use a carry on when travelling overseas.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Kathmandu product Another great Kathmandu product... great bag for carry on luggage and then used as a day bag as well. could do with a bit firmer base as did bend when fully packed but not overweight. Am going to try to fix this myself. Will certainly be using this one a lot!!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, eye catching and very practical Bought this when travelling overseas and used this primarily as my cabin bag (800gms) and also used it to carry my travel documents and tickets (side pocket). The top pocket housed a spare shirt, travel kit (tooth brush, paste,shaver) and mobile charger. Was extremely useful at airports and was a joy to not open the entire bag to take them out. Once at the destination, was very handy for smaller day trips as well. Good quality, caught a few glaces and a good buy. It however did tend to get a bit hot on my back, when using it as a back pack. Needs a bit of aeration or breathable fabric. Otherwise top class bag. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size for travelling light I bought this a few months ago for my European/UK Adventure. I am trying to be a light traveller. Started putting s few things in it. Tried on and discovered no chest or waist strap. Am wondering if i can get some attached? I think it will be very bad on my back after 2 months.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shuttle 40L Convertible Another great bag for carry-on or one-bag travelers. I purchased the black cargo/backpack and am happy with the design and the amount you can fit in it! When I first tried it on as a backpack I was a little disappointed. The straps aren’t the most comfortable but if you’re only using the backpack mode to scoot through airport terminals then it would be bearable. The main section of the bag holds stacks of gear & the zippers are hidden against your back which makes it appealing to savvy one-bag travelers looking for additional security. Not the best convertible bag out there but a solid practice bag none the less.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing versatile bag I have had this bag for nearly 3 years now and it has been on many overseas trips. It is showing no signs of wear. It is very versatile and convenient with the straps being able to be converted from carry to backpack easily. The top pocket is excellent for storing the Kathmandu toiletry bag, it fits perfectly with a little extra room spare and makes it easy to pull out without having to pull the bag apart to get to it. I love the zip/opening on the strap side of the bag for added security and the fact it opens up fully to expose the full inside contents of the bag. I use mine with 2 medium and 2 small packing cells and it still has room for shoes etc. Great purchase price (I think I paid $80 for mine) and would highly recommend this bag. Con. It can be a little uncomfortable with 10kg or more using the bag as a backpack for long periods of time though I am not using the bag for hiking for hours on end and it suits my purpose fine.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is really easy to travel with. So happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A versatile bag, clever design. Happy with the product, might want to add a small padding to secure a laptop otherwise good product.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great quality bag I bought this as a Christmas gift. Great value for money. N
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size I’ve had this bag for about a year now and the size is great, you can pack quite a lot in here. My friend used it for a month of travelling and was able to fit all she needed. The zip being at the back is good for security. There are a couple of things that I think need improvement, first of all it does need a waist strap, being 40L it can get quite heavy and it needs to be more secure on your body. Second, where the straps sit on your shoulders they dig in a bit and can cut off your circulation a bit if the bag is heavy. Aside from those I think it’s a great bag and has had a lot of use. It’s also great for carry on when flying.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag but bit pricey! This bag is a great size for a multi day getaway. It is very light and can be strapped to your back or held. Quality seems good.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought another one for my girlfriend. A bag so good I bought another one to backpack with my girlfriend. The absolute best carry-on backpack you can buy in Australia. It blows the Osprey Farpoint 40 out of the water. Forget every other option available and buy this, it is worth every dollar.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading Image I brought this bag about a month ago based on the picture here. Unfortunately the actual bag has a large Kathmandu and logo on the side rather than the subtle one pictured. The bag itself is great as long as you don't mind being a walking billboard for a clothing company.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a hip belt Works extremely well, just got too heavy with a laptop and iPad in it. So would definitely recommend a hip belt for longer travels over the shoulders, then it would be perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great bag Quick shipping. Bag is great. Big enough for short or mid range travel. Not too big for carry on. Bag is worth the price.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bag is sick! Downsized from my 75litre to this, couldn't be happier, bring on Europe
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I bought this bag from a recommendation from the YouTuber psychotraveller. The bag is a perfect travel carry-on duffle/Bach pack. I absolutely love it! I can fit so many things in it and being able to have it as a backpack makes going through the airport easy. It is well made and I’m sure I will use it for many years.
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_40695_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT