1. Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
US $119.99
Sandover Men's ngx Shoes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 270.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Your everyday hiking adventures need the right foot support and protection. Step up the Sandover Men’s ngx Shoes – offering the ongoing support and dependable performance you’ll need to keep your feet comfortably safe. This latest Sandover has a sleek, new style and features a waterproof, breathable liner.

Weight Size UK 8 495g

Country of Origin China

  • Waterproof and breathable liner (ngx™) to help keep your feet dry
  • Midsole Phylon for cushioning
  • Vibram™ rubber outsole for a durable grip
  • Leather and synthetic upper

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd Pair purchased! 3rd Pair purchased says it all!! Will buy another pair when on sale again
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfit is great, walking on roads and at work. Rubber sole lasts about 6 months with the amount of walking I do.(would like it to be longer) Uppers still in excellent condition after 6 months. Still, for the price its worth it.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They go the distance Any new shoe takes a while to settle in but these Sandovers are so comfortable from the moment I put them on - they go the distance over rough wet terrain keeping my feet dry and warm - just brilliant. Like to wear them indoors...But not a good idea if covered in mud!!!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very comfortable Great buy, comfortable and smart looking with strong sole
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT waterproof! Should get a refund if you wanted a waterproof shoe. Wet grass did mine in in 20 minutes. Made the next 5 hours a chore that could have ruined a week. There are waterproof boots out there. I own a couple of pair. These are not waterproof and should not be sold as such. Very disappointed in a big mob like Kathmandu falsely claiming so.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second pair. Very comfortable and long wearing.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Half a good shoe. Bought 2 months ago and persevered with the L/H shoe inner sole riding back and out continuously.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great shoe This is my fifth pair and I’ll keeo coming back for them. Stylish ( my wife thinks so), and comfortable for trail or day to day wear. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable for walking. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and great style These boots were such a great buy, amazingly comfortable, great colour and style to wear hiking or with jeans when out and about. So versatile.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullet proof shoe I travelled through Cambodia,Vietnam, Loas and Thailand visiting many temples, cities and much hiking through jungle. These shoes handled the many conditions, rock type steps, Jungle terrain {sometimes muddy and wet} scooter riding. The shoes are easy to clean and dry.... Just brilliant for travelling and a smart appearance you can wear almost anywhere. I am pleased they lasted me 18 months with the sole nearly worn through due to the amount of walking. I have replaced with the same type of shoe. Why wouldn't I
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy So easy to wear straight away - no rubbing or breaking in period.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and Tested Very comfortable well made shoes. AAA. have purchased these before.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable Felt great in the store. After 10 minutes in the house cramped and heavy
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is the 3rd pair of Sandover shoes I have purchased. They are similar to the last 2 pairs but the tongue is a little too short and the shoelaces also too short - I struggle to tie a double bow.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable Only recently purchased but nice & comfortable....
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, well performing all round shoes I have been doing some serious walking over the last month in preparation for a long walk in Italy later this year. The Sandovers are really comfortable and very sturdy with the Vibram sole giving plenty of grip. The shoes have a wide fitting and would suit those with broad feet like myself. One thing I didn't like was the very average quality of the inner sole. It's paper thin with little support, so do yourself a favour and buy a decent set of inner soles.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable Shoe My fifth pair. Enough said. The only negative is that the tread on the sole wears out quickly if you do a lot of walking on concrete.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Brought and after 2 small walks straight into 20+km multi day hikes and no problems with blisters. Very comfortable fit and good support
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexpected Not even a month and the stitches have starting coming off from the front.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shoe This is the perfect shoe for people with feet issues that need extra support. They fit orthodics perfectly and are firm to support your foot. Foot issues have disappeared.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! The best hiking/walking shoes I've ever worn. And my "dodgy" knees are young again.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent waterproofing features Shoe has a wider toe region which suits those with broader feet. Waterproofing feature was excellent. Tested it during December in Melbourne when it was heavily raining. Shoes did not get wet from the inside. Shoe runs large and best to wear thicker socks.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable supportive shoe Very happy with shoe except for the Kathmandu branded innersole-walks out while wearing the shoe both on this purchase and a previous one last year! so had to replace the innersole within the first week on both occasions
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real comfy One of those shoes I knew was right for me as soon as I put them on. Real comfy, great support. Tough. After using them for several walks, I'm still very happy.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hiking shoes Love these shoes. I have used them all over the place. On the Overland track, where it can be rugged, and very wet and muddy, and many other hikes, like the Blue Mountains, the Scottish Highlands, the highest mountain in Philippines, and more. These shoes handled it all. The only reason I bought a new pair is because they didn't make it through customs back into Australia after climbing Mt Apo. The Sandover's are light and tough, and have great grip, and some waterproofing... But if you've been hiking in wet conditions you'll know that waterproof shoes are a myth. The Sandover's breath well, and dry reasonably quickly. They don't hold water inside. The heel has saved me many times, coming down a sketchy bit of track with a pack on my back in the rain and mud. The heel gives you confidence that you and put your foot down over a tree root or rock and not slide. You can trust your feet. They are not heavy, but if I was to try and make them even better, a bit lighter would be a great enhancement, without losing any of the toughness and durability - that's what makes them perfect and reliable. Would I buy them again? I just did. PS. Can't add more than one photo for some reason
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tread wears very quickly, seems to be the case with all Vibrant brand shoes.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same comfortable fit as my boots Same fit and comfort as my boots, needed them for overseas trip which will include much walking
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable and sturdy - suitable as casual / walking shoes as well as hiking.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase -good price The shoes are comfortable and resilient against the challenges of the terrain
Date published: 2018-08-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT