1. Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $59.99
Praca Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 142.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 274.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Practical and durable

The women’s Praca Hiking Shorts provide durability, breathability and comfort when you’re walking or trekking in the outdoors. The abrasion resistant fabric offers UPF 50+ sun protection and moisture-wicking properties, to keep you protected, cool and dry. The hiking shorts also feature two front hand pockets and one side leg zipped security pocket to carry your essentials.

Fabric
94% Nylon
6% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 4.9 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Durable, abrasion-resistant trailTOUGH fabric
  • Absorbent and wicking M.C.S.® (Moisture Control System)
  • Hidden elastic waistband for a secure fit
  • Zipped fly front and two domes at waist
  • Two front pockets and one zipped side pocket
  • UPF50+ sun protection 

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shorts Excellent shorts. Stretchy fabric makes them comfortable for everyday use. I wear them for work which in my active job.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel; very comfortable Bought two pairs fo hiking shorts twelve months ago and have worn them constantly over that time.... wouldn't wear anything else - they are the best!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic every day shorts Now have two pairs. Second pair different material a bit softer but they’re good and tough. Dry very quick too.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love the fabric. Slight stretch and quick dry. Perfect fit, very comfy everyday shorts
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I ordered the size 6 which i always buy, but this time the sizing had changed, so i send them back to exchange for a size 8, but they are too big. I have always bought your shorts because the have the best sizing. I am now left with 2 pairs of shorts that i will have to spend more money on getting them taken in.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever shorts I love shorts and wear them all summer, these are my favourites. They are comfortable, fit well, wash and dry quickly ready to wear again. Rear pockets would be a bonus, but who expects everything?
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable easy to wear These are lovely to wear but the elastic needs to be tighter as they tend to fall down.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought these for the price, but now I'm living in them! I was surprised how much I liked the longer length, as I'm just 5' tall. In fact, I loved them so much that I went to the store the next week and bought a pair for my tall friend who also loves them! Good things should be shared, yo. Kudos to Kathmandu for their attention to fit.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Nice deep pockets. The stretch in them make them very comfortable. Nice comfortable waist band.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart for both biking and casual wear I had bought two pairs of these shorts last season and had found them very comfortable and versatile.I purchased another pair this year in case they go out of production.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable Very comfortable shorts. I like that they have elastic in the waistband for expansion.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give me more I love these shorts. I have several pairs that I wear for work. They are really comfortable, wash & dry overnight when I get them covered in dirt and dust (while sitting on the ground and speaking with my remote indigenous clients, off the Tanami). I highly recommend them !
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice modest shorts I love, love, these shorts! They come to my knees and are so cool. They dry really fast as well. Great summer/tropical shorts! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shorts I am always looking for comfortable shorts to wear. These are perfect for hiking and active gardening. They are very comfortable to wear, move in & great length for 60+. My only complaint is the lack of a lighter neutral color. I would happily buy these again.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I absolutely love these shorts. Great fitting and so comfortable.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not very happy bought these shorts to wear while away for 5 weeks, the first time I wore then the press stud fell off, only got to wear them for an hour. was unable to get them fixed. Apart from that the fit was great and they were comfortable,
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Very nice shorts for hiking & day walks. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I love these so much I have 3 pairs! I bought a black pair in December and wore them loads, when I saw them on sale I bought another two pairs 8 months later. The colour has stayed black after many, many washes. I usually find pants that fit my butt, gape at the back, but with these they don't at all. The light weight material dries super quick, they have stretch so in the fabric so are really comfortable. They are light for packing and I find them really cool to wear, not sweaty, as I live in the tropics.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best purchase in a long time! I absolutely love this short! I hate short shorts because of my thighs but those are the perfect lenght for me (I'm small so it falls on my knees), and I can fold the end to make it shorter if needed. It dries really fast and it's super confortable! Sizing was perfect so choose your normal size or a bit smaller since it can stretch a bit but it's a short you want to be confortable wearing it so stay true to your normal size! Took the darker colour, it is nice as it goes with everything. They don't look too much like a hiking shorts so you can also wear it in your everyday life. Definitely worth the price and if I could I would have bought the other colour.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking shorts Excellent product,good fit,great to wear. Wld purchase again
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable I purchased these and another pair of Kathmandu hiking shorts for a holiday in Bali recently. They were perfect for the hot weather, quick dry, comfortable, stretch and the perfect length. Highly recommend these shorts for travelling around hot countries.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shorts These shorts are so light weight and breathable, i purchased another pair.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect walking shorts The title says it all - I’m delighted with the fit, comfort, lightness in hot weather. Nice neutral colour.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shorts Love these shorts. They run a little larger than my old praca shorts (same size). In hindsight i may have got a smaller size, other than that, they are comfy and quick drying and i would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and quick drying Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the zipped pocket This is my second pair of hiking shorts so I knew I was getting.Great fit.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts Fabulous fit with elastic waistband, light fabric with lots of stretch, incredibly comfortable, and so easy to wash in the bush.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit & light These where just as I'd hope have bought a second pair in the stores as well, they are so easily washed and dry quickly. Great for travelling.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Great wide waistband with studs closures. Think I will be wearing these for the rest of the warm months, love the big pocket on the leg.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very generous fitting, very comfortable for hiking or biking. Quick drying too which is perfect for hiking
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT