1. Parker Pack

Parker Pack

US $69.99
Parker Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0236_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 260.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The organizer

Stay organised at school or university this year with our classic Parker Pack. It’s tough and durable, has a protective laptop pocket and even external webbing straps for attaching your skateboard. You’ll be able to carry heavier loads thanks to the padded harness with sternum strap.

Made with 15 recycled plastic bottles.

Dimensions
50cm x 29cm x 24cm

Composition
Main: 100% Recycled Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
890 g

  • Contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Protective pocket designed to fit your laptop – up to 17 inch (43 cm)
  • Tablet sleeve
  • External webbing straps
  • Padded harness with sternum strap
  • Two zip-away bottle pockets
  • Fleece pocket for your phone

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 255.5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good commuter Good laptop compartment. Decent main compartment with a good amount of vertical storage space. Handy front compartment with sleeves and pockets. Side pockets could be bigger to fit larger bottles. Excellent for carrying your laptop, notepaper, charger, lunch, outer layer and drink bottle. I didn't find it so useful as an airline carry-on because majority of the space is vertical and can be a narrow fit for everything. Haven't used it as a day-pack for tramping, so can't comment on usefulness sorry. Oh, and if you don't have a skateboard the straps on the front have little purpose.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your bag on the go I bought this in-store about a month ago. Since then, I have been using it almost everyday on and off school campus. It is a very versatile bag because of its cool design which lets you wear it with whatever outfit and totally look just fine. The size is not too small and not too big, so it is good for everyday use. The separate laptop compartment is well-cushioned, but I would recommend to put your laptop first in a sleeve to add more cushion. Nevertheless, the other pockets are also useful to put some stuffs in.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New school bag I needed a larger book bag. This one is perfect. The right amount of pockets and dividers to stay organized. I like that the outer material is made from recycled products.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, features and value I bought this bag to replace my old backpack. I comes with separate laptop compartment whicj I'm looking for
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced This bag are overpriced and it used cheap materials. The synthetic leather have deteriorated. The colors have faded. No rain cover. There’a only one big average space to store your stuff. And i don’t know if this is washable.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, well designed Really nice bag, good quality, drink pockets that can be zipped up and desievingly large main pocket.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travelling companion My previous Parker Pack travelled the world, around 500,000 km in 6 years. Comfortable, plenty of individual storage pockets, good on bikes, perfect size for cabin baggage ... Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy I brought this about 3 weeks ago and it's amazing I dont have a laptop so I use the pocket for papers and its soo good its durable and comfortable
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compartments Was my birthday present. Good compartments, lots of different compartments and zips to put all sorts of the things in the right place which is really nice, much better than any other backpack I have seen or used. Water bottle holders are great as they have the zips on them. Lots of compartments are soo handy
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Teenage Traveller Have bought this great looking bag for teenager off on a school football trip in early 2020. The online reviews sold it to me as well as all the features (including protection for his electronic device and a separate protective pocket for his mobile phone) that is withinthe bag. Very comfortable to have which makes it perfect for traipsing around Europe for my teenager. Thanks Kathmandu!!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than my last one I didn't think I could let go of my old Kathmandu back pack, but the sorrow of that parting of the ways has been well compensated with the purchase of my new Parker Pack. So functional and comfortable, I really love it.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features Bought for general use and emergency pack. Just the right size.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I purchased this backpack during the April sale and it was exactly what I’ve been looking for. I like that there’s pockets for drink bottles on both sides - each of which can be zipped closed and utilized for something else if needed. The small front pocket is ideal for the quick to access things, like wallet, keys, passport, lip balm. And the slim large compartment has a small lined pocket at the top for your phone! I love that feature! The main compartment is perfect to take numerous medium or small packing cells if that’s how you pack, or roomy enough for several days worth of clothes. I travel internationally with carry on only and this pack is sufficient for all my needs, whilst meeting carry-on limits.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy to carry I was looking for a smart backpack that I could carry to work and put my MacBook in and lots of textbooks and my lunchbox! This bag was an excellent purchase. It sits really comfortably on my back, despite all of the textbooks. My MacBook is protected in a different padded part. It’s incredibly roomy. I use the side pockets for keys, phone, etc and use the large front pocket for my wallet.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This has the right size and space for the shcooling
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of features This backpack has lots of very handy compartments that are really useful. It’s very comfortable to wear. Love the colour too.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I need I've had my pack about 5 years. It's still in perfect condition. The zips all still work and the inside velcro pocket works well too. The laptop sleeve takes larger 17" laptops too. Highly recommend this pack.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Excellent features Bought my 1st bag in Jan2016 for our oldest daughter to use as a school bag and now she's in Year 12 @ high school, and she's still using this bag (in 2019). Also, bought my 2nd bag in Jan2017 for our younger daughter to also use as a school bag, and I'm happy to say that she's using this same bag in 2019 academic year - Year 11 student.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Parker Pack Just a brilliant pack for me for multiple uses. Nice!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one change in its format this is on an internal pocket they,ve replaced a zip with a velcro strip. this is a negative move for the user, too time consuming and things also fall out.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck Bought it a month ago from Kathmandu Palmerston North. Impressed by its functionality and value for money. I love how it much it can contain and the different pockets it has. It's got a laptop pocket that can fit up to a 15" laptop and a tablet pocket. It is also very light weight and feels quite sturdy too!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right Quality I bought this bag Kathmandu Parker a month ago ( December-Sales 2018) and this is just the right and Top Quality im looking for. True Value for Money. Top Quality
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I got this as a Christmas present and am using it on my holiday. Love the handy pockets and the colours. It is very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made I'm very happy with the backpack I bought.. it's made from high quality materials and zips.. Thanks Kathmandu
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sized pack Perfect carry-on and roomy enough for 2-3 days' gear.
Date published: 2018-12-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0236_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT