1. Nomadic insuLITE Sleeping Bag

Nomadic insuLITE Sleeping Bag

Kathmandu offer bags in the following sizes:
  Mummy Semi-Rectangular Rectangular
Small 72cm x 197cm    
Regular 70cm x 206cm 72cm x 211cm< 76cm x 211cm
Large 72cm x 220cm 74cm x 225cm 78cm x 225cm
Mummy

Mummy bags, with their wider cut shoulders and narrow feet are the most efficient when it comes to weight and warmth. These bags conform more closely to your shape and only require minimal body heat to warm up. They encase you ‘like a mummy’ and may be restrictive and less roomy than other bags.

Semi-Rectangular

Semi-Rectangular bags with their tapered foot (more room than the Mummy) and contoured hood are a good compromise. These bags provide ample sleeping space at the torso for comfort.

Rectangular

Rectangular types offer more space and are cooler than others, letting you move easily within the bag. Because of the larger top opening, heat can escape more easily.

View sizing guide
US $69.99
Nomadic insuLITE Sleeping Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_51200_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 279.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Get your adventures started with a sleeping bag that has been designed for packing and pushing 'go'. The Nomadic is for summer campers and travellers in moderate climates, who want a compact bag with a roomy fit. Part of many fond travellers' memories, the Nomadic makes sure you'll travel well and sleep even better.

Temperature 

Comfort Level Celsius Fahrenheit
Comfort 10 50
Transition 6 42.8
Risk -8 17.6

Dimensions
Regular L 210cm x Shoulder Width 75 cm x  45cm Foot Width
Large L 220cm x Shoulder Width 85cm x  49cm Foot Width

Fabric
Outer
75D 210T Polyester 5x5 Ripstop
Inner 75D 210T Polyester Pongee

WeightREG 2.8 lbs

Country of Origin China

  • The fit has been improved for greater efficiency while retaining comfort
  • insuLITE® H3 fill
  • Temperature tested to EN13537
  • Comfortable semi-rectangular shape
  • Valuables pocket
  • Tough polyester Ripstop fabric
  • Moderate climates 6°C limit rating

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nomadic - still needs duvet, cellular blanket and a twosie......It was okay, but not warm enough even though it wasn't really cold....I wouldn't buy from Kathmandu again.....I need something of better value and quality.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality - Warm - Affordable I am a boy of fourteen years, The outdoors is my toy. But gear can often cost a lot: Hard for a teenage boy. So when I got a sleeping bag, Your shop is where I went. I saw the Nomadic InsuLITE Behind the Mono tent. So I bought it; with the change, I bought a sleeping pad, Then I went outside and tried the Nicest sleeping bag I've had. Now for cons, I'm looking close, 'Twas hard to find a lack; The carry bag could do with straps, To fasten to my pack. Now the verdict; it is great! Everyone should try it. For a budget sleeping bag, I'd recommend to buy it. This purchase I do not regret Thanks for smart creating. Because this is a well thought bag, I give a 5-star rating.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Budget sleeping bag for everyday use I bought this just before Christmas 2017. I'm an Aussie who lives in Japan and delivery arrived faster than expected. The sleeping bag was about half the price of similar ones that I could buy here so I decided to purchase it. Japanese houses are quite cold inside this time of year (winter). I used the bag when I visited my parents in law. The inside temperature of the room got down to 0°C so I did have to cover myself with an extra blanket to keep warm. The information printed inside the bag stating rating is down to 6°C for transition and 10°C for comfort to be accurate
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sleeping bag Bought 2 of these as Christmas presents. Really warm, comfy and perfect for what we needed. No problems getting them back in the bag!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag Sons xmas present... he loves it. Warm cozy great colour
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping bag The sleeping bag was a great buy and good quality, exactly as I thought it would be and also just as important, it arrived quickly in time as I'd ordered online.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable Good value for money, great for spring/summer camping
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I bought these for my grandchildren's Christmas present
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spring Summer, indoors cover First sleeping bag i have ever purchased. it served the purpose and live up to its description. perfect for indoor use in the spring to summer months in NZ
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but impossible to get back into bag. I've only used it once so far. Great design, good quality, I like everything about it except the fact that I will NEVER be able to get it back into its bag. It came packed in there so tight I could hardly even get it out after buying it. The carrier bag is WAY too tiny, like ridiculously tiny. So now I've got no way to carry it. Going to have to but some ties or something.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm Bought this for my son but had a chance to test it out myself recently. It is as light as a feather but still kept me very warm on a winters night about 8 degrees. Any colder than that and he would probably need a blanket on top of it. I'm amazed at how warm it was even though it's very compact. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag great buy!! will be used for years and years to come!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleeping bag ever Brought this last week,best sleeping bag I have brought,warm as soon as you get in,very comfy,great zip seals and loads of room to shuffle around it,Best Buy for the year
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product. kept me very warm every time i used it. Nice and compact and easy to put away.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Awesome service backed up by a good product. Summer sleeping bag and no more. Could be bigger as she's snug. I'm 6ft3 and 110kg.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact & 'cool' cimfortable I bought this for my daughter who does a lot of travelling and sleeping out wherever she can. She was blown away by the compactness, the comfort and the 'cool' design and colours. Thank you sincerely for giving me the chance to gift my daughter a great Christmas present- they will both soon be in Hawaii again, she will be camping out under the stars again in it.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comoact I bought this month ago when it was on special for my son's first camp. It's very light, comfortable and warm. My son had not at all any problem using all by himself. Rally [email protected]
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent entry level bag I bought this for spring camping and other temperate climates and its a good, solid bag. I am 6'2 and not tiny and the bag still comfortable fits me across the shoulders which is nice for a budget bag. Only downside is the storage bag...who designed this???? I've owned plenty of other bags, but this one is just ludicrous to try and get the sleeping bag back into!!!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sleeping Bag We have had two of these bags for about a year now and can confidently say that they are well made and more importantly keep you warm on a cool but you would need a more substantial bag for a real cold night.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bag - for late spring summer use. I wanted a light bag for cycle touring in France this summer, and I expect this to do the job very nicely. It's well designed, and the large size can take my 6'5" frame (just about). I gave it a go in England over a cold early spring weekend, and needed a few layers of clothing to stay warm enough to sleep, but it did OK. The zip opening at the bottom, allowing me to find and put on a pair of socks without leaving the warmth of the bag was a definite plus. In hot weather, it should let me stick them out to cool down too.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought this sleeping bag for using in a boat trip. It was light yet had enough warmth for the conditions. When it got too hot I could open it out and use as a duvet. The only difficulty was that there was more than one zip to open the bag out flat and zipping it back up was tricky.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value for money I bought a previous sleeping bag from Kathmandu and know it's quality so it was a no-brainer buying this sleeping bag for my son who goes camping. Great value for money and fantastic quality, thanks Kathmandu.
Date published: 2015-01-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_51200_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT