1. Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
US $139.99
Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

To the hills

When you're day hiking in your nearest national park, the Mornington Women’s ngx Mountain Boots are engineered to perform. Offering lightweight durability without compromising comfort or ankle support, these mid-cut boots are water resistant with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability.

Composition
Leather/Synthetic

Weight
12 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Waxy leather upper with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability
  • Phylon midsole for cushioning and comfort
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™ liner – to help keep your feet dry
  • Internal pockets and pads deliver better fit at ankle and reduces heel lift
  • Scratch rubber toe bumper for protection and extended wear
  • Durable Vibram® sole designed for grip and durability

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid but flexible Bought for my 11 yr old as a school shoe, to keep her warm and dry and support her feet and ankles. Slight problem with the inner soles on one shoe slipping and making it uncomfortable.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab fit I was nervous about getting these online. I have big feet and was worried about sizing. I used the measurement method suggested and the size was perfect. They are tough, comfy.boots and perfect for hiking.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfie I purchased these boots about a month ago and have found them to be light on the foot and very comfortable
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I bought these a month ago, I have really wide feet but they fit so comfortably and no pain in my arches or numbness across the top of my foot. Really comfortable for walking. Only negative is I was standing in a line waiting to be served at a cafe and the loop at the back of the boot got caught in one of the hooks above the lace eyelets and I nearly fell over when I went to move. I would say this is pretty rare but still something to look out for.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and stability! First time I tried these out was in the snow on Queen's Birthday weekend at Lake Lyndon in Canterbury. The boots gave me great comfort and stability while walking around in the snow and ice. Definitely waterproof - my tootsies were warm and dry all day! Very happy with these boots.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comfortable from the get go I bought these and wore them without the opportunity to break them in and walked 7k over uneven grounds and beach areas. These boots did not miss a beat and my feet loved the light weight, grip, waterproof and comfort. So happy I invested in these.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these a week ago and I love them, spent all day in them and they didn’t rub or make my feet sore. So stable and supportive.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable I bought these boots for a hike up Mount Kosciousko at Easter and for future day hikes in Alpine areas. They were the one and only pair I tried on as they were so incredibly comfortable as soon as I put them on that I didn't bother trying on any others. I wore them around the house a few times before we did the walk and I was expecting some blisters or discomfort on the day but they were super comfortable and I had no issues. I love them. They look great, were a good price, are waterproof and provide great support on the sole and around the ankle. There were no spots that rubbed and no pressure points and my feet felt great the next day. I couldn't be happier. My friend happened to buy the same pair and felt exactly the same about them.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and sturdy! These boots helped me range comfortably and confidently across all sorts of terrain throughout Kakadu and Arnhemland!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly suggested I bought this a month ago and I used it for my tramping trip in Kepler Track. Encounter mud and had to cross river as well, really grateful that it is waterproof and works well as what been proclaimed. My feet also doesn't hurt a bit wearing it despite long walking distance. The boot was not damaged after the tramping and still in really good quality. Highly recommended. Worth the money.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight great for long walks I bought these a few months ago and did not have to break them in, did a 14k walk the next day and they were perfect.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy these shoes I purchased these boots 6 months ago to trek the Larapinta Trail in the Northern Territory. Each time I wore them for training I had blisters. I wore them the first day of the trek which was 13kms and had severe blisters on my heels and bruises on both small toes due to the very narrow fit. For the remainder of the trek I had to wear my Nike’s which were a godsend. I will never buy any Kathmandu branded boots again. They are not designed for extreme and harsh trekking conditions. You certainly get what you pay for. I was extremely disappointed as I purchased these boots especially for the trek and could only endure one day of wearing them. The fact that my Nike’s were more comfortable leaves a lot to be desired for the quality and comfort of these boots. Save your feet and invest in good quality, expensive boots. Don’t make the same mistake as I did - the sales person was only trying to make a sale with me.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible insoles and uncomfortable. I purchased these boots 10 days ago and since day 3, the insoles have moved back towards the heels and become very uncomfortable. They gave me blisters on the end of my toes because of the backwards movement. I rang the 0800 number and they were of little help because I live 1.5 hours from the shop and brought the boots instore. I am very disappointed as I have happily purchased boots from Kathmandu many times. Reading the comments, this seems to be a common problem and needs fixed.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy!! Super light weight and comfortable wore them straight away for 2 days. However are not water resistant at all. Didn’t rain but my shoes got soaked just from the moisture in the grass in the mornings.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable They on my first outing with them gave me no trouble hardly knew I had them on
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with this boot (Specific the insole) In 2 weeks time I had 3 pairs of this type. First time too big and 2nd and 3th time the same problem occurred: the insole kept slipping out. Eventually I got my money back.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with fit and comfort First short hike, very comfortable. Nice and light weight, good grip, perfect for day hikes.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these a few weeks ago and absolutely love them! They are so light and comfy! And pretty! I even wore them in the snow for a few hours and my feet remained dry and cosy. I would definitely recommend these boots!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Bought these, my first hiking boots on special at the time, and they were so comfortable. We walked in all conditions in the highlands of Scotland. I inserted an orthotic and could stay in them all day. Really felt my feet and ankles protected. Used a water repellant. Very happy with them, and the price.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only suitable for everyday wear - not hiking! I have been very disappointed in the quality and performance of these boots. The insole slips out, they are not water resistant at all, they provide insuffiencient heel/ankle support. I usually am a big fan of Kathmandu but on this occasion am totally unimpressed.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm Nice boots, wore them for 10 days and they kept my feet snug and warm
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my feet I bought these to wear while in Bali as I have been having serious foot issues and was worried that I wouldn’t be able to trek around and would be stuck in vehicles. These boots are amazing. So comfortable and supportive I can wear them all day with no foot pain. Highly recommend these I think I will be wearing these a lot more when I get home.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not satisfied Bought these boots did a big 20k boots have had nothing but cramps and issues with the boots as the inserts that come with the boots slip backwards so the toes walk on the bottom of the shoe
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These boot weren't made for walking Why would you torture us with these? We have crossed the country for you, lost toenails for you, torn ourselves up for you! They were comfortable in the shop, but once outside we tried desperately to fit in. We gave them 2 months to be kind to us, but they kept giving us angry blisters on the toes. The insoles were most unwelcoming. They wanted nothing to do with us, and kept moving around to get away from us, which meant more blisters. It was the best day ever when our owner said 'bugger this, let's upgrade.' We can be friend again now. Love from your feet.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not entirely waterproof Was told that these boots would work well in all conditions including snow by the store clerk (presumably just to make a sale) these boots are not entirely waterproof, the insides totally wet after walking through not even 10cm of snow. These boots have great grip and are great hiking shoes but pretty upset they wont work in the conditions I am in at the moment and for the sole purpose I brought them for.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water resistance Bought these about 3 months ago. Took 3 days to bed in and very comfy. I needed arch support so i have put in insoles to help with that. Last weekend wire these while cleaning the house and cars where they became very wet. Took shoes off while they had been saturated for good 2 hours and feet and socks dry as a whistle. Love the ankle support too. Use the most weekends on bushwalks with daughter and also hikes after work at my nearby natinal park. Love them think I’ll need to buy another oair just in case anything happens to these ones i love them that much.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable everyday boots I bought these recently to take to Europe. They are really comfortable and fit well. I haven't tried them out on a hike or in the snow yet, but am confident they will be great everyday outdoor boots.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort from Day One I bought these a month ago for a hiking trip in Tassie. Climbed mountains, explored beaches, never a problem. Have worn them every day since. Always comfortable. Love these boots!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy Brought this pair of boots about a month ago and love them , light and very comfy , great support around my ankles
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loose insole I have found that after only wearing these boots a handful of times the insoles have come loose and move around ALOT! Quite annoying and becomes uncomfortable while walking. Otherwise I've found these to be a good shoe but I'll have to glue in the insoles myself.
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT