1. Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots

Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
US $139.99
Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_33113_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 257.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Engineered for toughness

When you're day hiking in your nearest national park, the Mornington Men’s ngx Hiking Boots are engineered to perform. Offering lightweight durability without compromising comfort or ankle support, these mid-cut boots are water resistant with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability.

Composition
Leather/Synthetic

Weight
1 lb

Country of Origin
China

  • Waxy leather upper with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability
  • Phylon midsole for cushioning and comfort
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™ liner – to help keep your feet dry
  • Internal pockets and pads deliver better fit at ankle and reduces heel lift
  • Scratch rubber toe bumper for protection and extended wear
  • Durable Vibram® sole designed for grip and durability

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features. My feet feel really comfortable in these boots even wearing them all day.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these primary to correct the outward lean of my feet. I walk 7 kilometres every morning. These boots have done this.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only problems I have found with the boots. Is you need to replace insoles and the boots don’t breathe. Otherwise very comfortable after putting in new insoles.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to wear comfortable so far Got them about 5 weeks ago, have walked approx 40km's in them so far. No issues. Bought them for a mountain trek in September so just running them in atm. Bit confused by the advertising, water resistant in the text, BUT waterproof in the specs. I need them water proof on the mountain, so I have my fingers crossed, this review could go very sour if my feet get wet. I am planning to coat them in a waterproofing material just in case.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Punished but not broken For eight months Ive bashed these boots through Nepal, India, Sri Lanka , Turkey, Morocco and Egypt. Through jungles fording rivers, in the mountains and the heat of the desert. Yes like others the inner sole slipped and moved but replaced with good inner soles the problem was solved. I wore them touring cities on made footpaths and they were as comfortable as if on a trek. Recovering from a broken ankle and needing a bit of extra support and sure footing these boots did the trick. After a year of use they are still in good knick and comfortable, will definitely buy another pair once they wear out.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Insoles need to change. I bought it a month ago. I went to do tongariro crossing straight with it. Well the first 10 km up there was cool, after when i started go down from the top, i realized my foot are was slipping inside, so i had some terrible kms. This was my first hiking boots, i bought also special hiking socks, but the obviously the main problem is the insoles, have to change it. Warm and waterproof(just inside). Not bad at all i guess.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed wider boots The women’s sizes were too narrow for my feet so the sales person suggested trying a mans boot and I found these that had good support and fitted well
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good support & grip. I bought these boots just before leaving for a trip involving significant amounts of hiking in central Australia. The boots where comfortable with good ankle support & grip on several different types of surfaces I hiked over. The only thing I could fault was that the inner sole of one boot did become loose & then would move whilst walking after the boots got quite wet on one hike. I think replacing the inner sole will likely fix this issue though.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad templates I bought this shoes less than one month. And both templates are broken
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disapointed the sole detached after only 2 x 2 hour walks. Now that I've glued it back in though I love them.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable walking The boots have proved to be both comfortable and waterprooof
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good For The Price But Improvements Possible Bought these recently on sale for around $190-good price for hiking boots! After purchasing, applied dubbin, replaced the insoles with scholl pads and broke them in prior to using them hiking in hill and sand country. They were very comfortable especially around the toe area (nice and wide) and remained waterproof throughout. The single lace bracket made putting them on easier but made it more difficult to lace up them up tight than the traditional double bracket system and as a result, ankle support/support on climb descents was slightly less than I would have liked. Soles are nice and thick and should wear well, however I don't know how well the grey protrusions (presumably for added grip) will wear, especially on rough terrain. IN SUMMARY: Good boots for the price, but improvements possible.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how light they are. I bought the Mornington hiking boots for daily wear. Lightweight and very comfortable for walking around the city. After rambling in the hills they are easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Best boot I've ever bought in both weight and comfort
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but has limits I bought this boot for walking the Overland Track in Tasmania to replace my well worn Kathmandu boots. The inner soles are very poor for a hiking boot & were soon replaced with work boot grade. The soles looked identical to my old boots but it seems that the compound in the new boots is soft. After about 80km pre-walk to break-in the boots and another 80km on the Track the soles were almost 50% worn down. This is disappointing as it seems that the life of these boots will be nothing like my old ones which endured many rugged hikes.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Good ankle support for going over rockier climbs,excellent for wet and damp conditions after water treatment. They dry out a lot quicker than my full leather ones.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but fall apart After seven months of walking mostly around the local oval these boots are coming apart at the seams around the heel. Soles also wear lout too fast on grass! No actual hiking done.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The hiking boots are so comfortable, with excellent ankle support and light to wear, you don’t know u have them on!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very slippery in wet Ok for the discounted prices but extremely slippy on wet surfaces. They are comfortable to wear. The workmanship however is a bit ordinary. The inside of one of my boots has a permanent ridge on the lining and I was going to go through the hassle of returning them but with thick socks it didn't really bother me so I've kept them until I find something a bit better, epecially for rocky areas where it's a bit damp.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some of the worst hiking boots ever. They were difficult to lace up and were very uncomfortable to wear. The boots were rubbing my ankles causing them to turn angry red. Staff at Kathmandu told me not to lace them up to the top. I tried but it didn't make much difference and I lost ankle support. These boots were badly designed and should have never been sold at any price.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, durable boots, but terrible insoles! Ater trying on countless hiking boots from Salomon and Scarpa, ad not finding a pair that fit right and were comfortable i stumbled across these in store. With the member discount these are significantly cheaper than other brands and are serving me well. However after 2 days hikes the inner sole has started to slip about inside he boot becoming not only useless but a complete pain as i am either waking with no protection under my ball and toes, or having to remove the boot every 15 minutes. Solution ha to be to purchase decent quality, replacement inner soles
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid and comfortable I bought these boots a couple of months ago and have used them regularly as my day to day shoes for about a month. The boots are very comfortable, they wrap around my foot and lower ankle really well. They feel solid and of high quality and good design. I did a small bush walk with them once and couldn't feel the twigs and small rocks I'm walking on. Haven't had a chance to test its water proof feature yet. I have to admit that this is a replacement pair, as the first ones I bought a week earlier had a protruding ridge next to my left ankle that cause discomfort. I took them in to Kathmandu at Melbourne Emporium and they were swapped for a brand new pair with good customer service. If there is room for design improvement, the only thing I would change, is to make the ankle padding thinner. It's quite puffy at the moment. Surely they can get to design good ankle support without such puffy padding. Apart from that, I love my boots, and love walking in them daily.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 month Review Heavily used every day on 5 week desert trip Hiking and general travelling Walking every week with local Bushwalking Group on South Coast Holding up well and very comfortable I wouldn't mind buying a new set of insoles?? Is that possible as I am doing a 5 day walk in October.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Wearing We bought these for my son for his Duke of Ed and they have been great! Very supportive and hard wearing.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I brought these for hubby for our 2 month trip to Europe.. they’re are really comfortable for all day wear
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking Shoes I’ve been wareing these now for a few weeks to ware them in. I’m very very happy with them
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value 4 money Bought the boots last month and after limited use so far happy with them. Good value 4 money.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected from the on-line catalogue I have only worn one full day walking but I was happy with the boots. Comfortable and good support.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Latest imports not good quality I have worn these for a few months now - just on a 5 km walk on track around a local lagoon. One of the hook/clips at the top where your shoelace wraps to tighten the top (they are high cut style over the ankle) FELL OFF the first time I used it because it was poorly attached and was lost someone on the track. I have got a blister on my heel from the stitching on the inner of the back heel. Also on the outside the stitching has split the rubber "piping" of the rubber coming up from the heel on the outside. Overall not a good chinese import for the price! Previous batches may have been OK.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love 'em Really comfortable. Great grip. Supportive and sturdy. Ultimately, these boots have served me really well in the short time I have used them. I do wish they had an extra set of open-eyelets for the laces. Nevertheless, I would recommend them to others if they are an average hiker similar to me.
Date published: 2018-07-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_33113_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT