1. Litehaul 38L Carry-On Pack

Litehaul 38L Carry-On Pack

US $150.00
Litehaul 38L Carry-On Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_40790_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

For travel minimizers

It’s the holy grail of smart packing – taking only a small pack onboard. The Litehaul 38L Carry-On Pack makes the most of the maximum allowable bag size you can take on a flight. This lightweight bag quickly transitions from backpack to brief to shoulder bag.

Made with 29 recycled plastic bottles.

Dimensions
22 in L x 12.6in W x 11.2 in D

Country of Origin
Vietnam

Fabric
Black - Main: 100 % Recycled Polyester
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Dark Navy/Azure - Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester, Med Grey - Main 1: 100 % Polyester, Main 2:100 % Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
2.9 lbs

Disclaimer
Some colours don’t contain REPREVE™

  • Air Pod System (APS) harness with cool mesh panel, tuck-away hipbelt and zip-away harness
  • Contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Full suitcase opening
  • Access your laptop quickly with the external pocket
  • Lockable main zipper
  • Keep sunglasses and devices safe and secure with the lined top pocket
  • Removable shoulder strap
  • Attach our Litehaul Plus 1 Pack to the front – to increase your carrying options

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size. Lots of compartments Bought this a month ago for my carry on bag travelling to USA. No issues on size taking it. Lots of compartments for easy access to everything. Awesome feature for main pocket to open right up like a suit case. Only down side would be one of the other pockets takes up space in the main compartment. Not bad if you're aware. But that's the only bad thing I found.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome backpack Its a sturdy backpack, plenty of space. I am glad it doesnt have 10000 zips for everything and matches perfectly with the 12L day bag.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, robust and well featured I must have had this for a year. It is light and protects my laptop well. It is easy to pack, great to carry and wear. I love it, and use it constantly. I have no criticism, but would like to address comments by others. It IS carry-on size for almost every airline especially if you look at the linear measurement. Most airlines allow a linear (L + W + H) of 115 Cm This bag is 55 x 31 x 29 (115 linear) There is one exception in Australia... For Australian users, it is too long for Virgin Blue, but so is every other bag, including my wife's $600 wheely bag. I DON'T fly Virgin any more. I complained to them, and got a polite response, but they still have a linear limit of 48Cm. They rarely check bags, but every normal bag is too big, and if you have to check a bag with a computer in it, you have my sympathy, you will probably need a new laptop. The top pocket that has been referred to as the shoe pocket is too big. I use it for my wetpack and would love to see it shortened, because it interferes with the main compartment, but that is not a biggie. My favourite carry on bag! Live and Enjoy!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag. Perfect for carry-on I love everything about this bag. It fits everything I need. I just went on a 4-week trip and only took this. It fits perfectly in the overhead, even on smaller planes. The padded laptop compartment is great and I feel my laptop is protected. The only annoying thing is the waterbottle holder. Wish it was deeper and maybe mesh or stretchy material. My water bottle keeps falling out and doesn't fit in properly when bag is full. Lots of little pockets which is handy. Highly recommend this bag for carry-on.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for when I lost my luggage I had 2 weeks left of my 2 month trip in Europe and my luggage bag was lost on an international flight and I didn't get it back until I got back home. But this bag got me through! When I lost my luggage, this bag was my carry-on bag, and I had been given the great advice to split my clothes and other goods between my luggage and carry-on. So with two weeks left, I was still able to keep my valuables, my clothes, toiletries, documents and shoes all in this bag which I didn't have to risk losing again as luggage because I could just throw it on my back! I think I probably could have survived a month or even the whole trip with this bag; I'd just need to pack less outfits and then I'd be good to go!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too large This one is too large for small budget airliners in Europe example Wizz Air cabin baggage max 55x40x23 cm
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carry on pack I used this and the day pack for travelling around Europe. There was plenty of space for a week in Italy and was great that it met the carry on requirements for the airlines I used. I’m a convert to carry on only thanks to this bag.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag! I bought this bag for a week trip overseas, and it was perfect. Carried everything I needed for the week, and managed to be accepted as carry on on the cheaper, stricter domestic carriers. Its really light so the max weight of actual items you can carry is more. Lot and lots of different compartments to separate all your things!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set up. Really hsppy with how practical the pack/bag is. Lifht and easy to convert from pack to carry on
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carry on bag Used this once on my 1 week trip overseas as a carry on bag, lots of space to put stuff on and comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and design I bought my pack about a month ago, and it’s the best pack iv ever had. Perfect for carry on when flying and great as a day pack. Not too big not too small.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too easy First trip with my new Litehaul. Fits everything nicely. Easy to carry in any set up
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for short breaks. I have been looking for a bag like this for ages. Perfect for throwing things in for a short get away. Jump on a train, straight to the airport gate and you're away without having to drag those little wheelie bags behind.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile Worked exceptionally well and is nice and light. Only thing it misses is somewhere to put your pens
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need Perfect for my carry on travels just what I needed loads of room in it aswell
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design Very handy and nice looking. Strong enough for backpacking.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love! I just received my litehaul 38L pack today. It made it to me in California in 3 days, no problems with delivery, no problems with packaging. What a great bag, fits perfect, even the hip belt fits and I’m not a little girl. I have already stuffed it up with all my clothes and gear for a four day trip next week, and everything plus my shoes and ipad fits with room to spare. My only comment -and it’s the same for every backpack made these days- is the mesh used to line the shoulder straps is rough enough to take the skin off a lady’s shoulders if wearing a tank top. I have made little sleeves out of an old silky workout top that I slip on all my backpack straps. literally every one of my packs from Deuter to Columbia to Gregory have his issue. Why can’t we have something that breathes AND is smooth? In any case, the pack is great and I can’t overload it with enough to make carrying it uncomfortable, and it fits the teensy boot space in my 370z.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One year of use and still very happy! I am queen of putting my backpacks through trauma! I travel a lot, some backpacks survive and others do not. It has been a year since I purchased this pack and to be honest. It looks like new still! For me it is perfect for a 2-3month trip. I manage to fit in a camera, 3-4 lens’s, tripod, clothing, laptop & toiletries. Due to camera gear it can make the bag weigh more than carry on limits. Highest being 8.8kg, but because of the bags size no one has questioned it! A easy accessible pack! Well done
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pack I bought this for a trip to Thailand. Just going for 10 days and didn’t want to check in a bag. It’s perfect. Fits heaps of stuff and is lightweight/comfortable to wear. The pockets are great and it’s well designed. Highly recommended as a carry on sized backpack.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good bag Perfect for a short trip wen you can only take carry-on. Only downside is it is too big for a few of the Australian airline standards, just waiting for the day they tell me to check it...
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't done a trip without it since i got it! I picked up this bag after comparing many similar sized bags at various price points. When I saw the Litehaul 38l I knew that it would be worth spending more on a quality product that would be able to withstand the wear and tear of years of travel. I have since used the bag on more than a dozen trips, from weekends away for work, to months spent backpacking in Southeast Asia. The bag has a versatile set of features and adequate storage for almost any situation. It's comfortable on the back and easy to access while on the move. The laptop pocket on the side makes airport security a breeze. It's a great option for anyone that loves to travel.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack We are on our first week of our 5 week Europe vacation and our new lite haul pack has lived up to all our expectations.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One modification suggested! I bought this pack because it was carry-on sized and after travelling for 4 months non-stop found it exceptional as a bag big enough to get all my gear around the world but small enough not to raise eyebrows at the airport. Basically the Litehaul Carry-On is an exceptionally well made bag, its durable and comfortable and after carrying it for three days straight at one point I didn't have any sore spots or discomfort. I really appreciated the easy-access compartment for my laptop and the lined pocket for my sunnies and other travel documents. Inside the full-zip cover theres another documents pocket for any bigger stuff you want to keep neat. I had two minor issues. Firstly, because of the suit-case style opening I found I personally couldn't compress my clothes and get a tight fit (without the aid of compression sack, which lets be honest isn't ideal when daily access is required), the second was I found the shoe/dirty washing compartment interfered with the inner workings of the bag. For example, if I filled the main compartment first and zipped it up, I couldn't get my shoes in as the pocket intrudes into the main space, and if I put the shoes in first I had to pack around them and it made it less efficient. The modification I highly recommend to everyone is cut the shoe compartment off the bag completely. This solved both issues at once. The first issue was relieved because I do up the main zip, roll and pack all my stuff neat and tightly very fast and easily. When it was time to get something I would unzip the main zip and reach in for it. Picking the exact item out and it was very easy to get the zip done back up. If I knew I wanted items I would leave them near the top or the zip-line and I could extract items almost surgically with no hassle at all. The lack of a shoe compartment meant I just backed my shoes first, laid a plastic bag (or put them in one) before placing my clothes in. Superb bag in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good heavy duty backpack. Use to carry my construction tools and PPE. Comfortable and tough to carry 20 kgs / 44 lbs of gear around Sydney construction sites. Great backpack !
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall This bag is awesome! Big space and many compartments to store the valuables.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING bag! Awesome bag! I took it as a carry on only bag to south east asia for 2 months! Features are great, love that it opens up like a suitcase. and when packed right it will stand up by itself! pockets are great, and like that they can lock up (would recommend taking a cable lock so you can lock the main compartment and top compartment with one lock - its a little difficult with a normal lock when filled!). Best bag though - can't rate it enough - paired well with the ultralight packing cells! (Side note - i took it on a 3 day trek in myanmar and it was great too!)
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Gem I used this great pack for a month long trip in Europe. I managed to pack 8.3kgs of stuff in this pack (including 2.6 kgs of hiking boots). Love the giant opening on this pack. It means that you can get to nearly everything without having to unpack the entire pack. Other features such as the shoulder strap (you can even tuck the attachment points on the pack away you check the pack in) and ability to enclose the backpack straps so they don't get tangled or caught during transit. I did check the pack in, considering I have had suitcases arrive damaged there wasn't a single mark on the pack.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag Needed a bag for my daily commute to work, gym and overnight trips, found positive reviews of the bag and went for it. Wasn’t disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! Extremely happy with this backpack. Perfect for carryon travel. Well thought out pocket placement. Love the suitcase style access zipper and easy access pockets for passports, devices etc when at the airport. The grey fabric looks and wears great.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing I’ve ever bought I bought this just before a 3 week trip over to Bali and it was the perfect size. I am usually a chronic over packer and suitcase user but not this time. I thought through the things I took with me and I honestly could have travelled with what I took for months on end. The pockets are great, the shoulder straps were perfect for my small build but they would also be great for someone a bit bigger. Also super great paired with some packing cubes.
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_40790_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT