1. Litehaul 38L Carry-On Pack

Litehaul 38L Carry-On Pack

US $150.00
Litehaul 38L Carry-On Cabin Bag Sized Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_40790_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 350.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

For travel minimizers

It’s the holy grail of smart packing – taking only a small pack onboard. The Litehaul 38L Carry-On Pack makes the most of the maximum allowable bag size you can take on a flight. This lightweight bag quickly transitions from backpack to brief to shoulder bag.

Made with 29 recycled plastic bottles.

Dimensions
22 in L x 12.6in W x 11.2 in D

Country of Origin
Vietnam

Fabric
Black - Main: 100 % Recycled Polyester
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Dark Navy/Azure - Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester, Med Grey - Main 1: 100 % Polyester, Main 2:100 % Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
2.9 lbs

Disclaimer
Some colours don’t contain REPREVE™

  • Air Pod System (APS) harness with cool mesh panel, tuck-away hipbelt and zip-away harness
  • Contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Full suitcase opening
  • Access your laptop quickly with the external pocket
  • Lockable main zipper
  • Keep sunglasses and devices safe and secure with the lined top pocket
  • Removable shoulder strap
  • Attach our Litehaul Plus 1 Pack to the front – to increase your carrying options

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't done a trip without it since i got it! I picked up this bag after comparing many similar sized bags at various price points. When I saw the Litehaul 38l I knew that it would be worth spending more on a quality product that would be able to withstand the wear and tear of years of travel. I have since used the bag on more than a dozen trips, from weekends away for work, to months spent backpacking in Southeast Asia. The bag has a versatile set of features and adequate storage for almost any situation. It's comfortable on the back and easy to access while on the move. The laptop pocket on the side makes airport security a breeze. It's a great option for anyone that loves to travel.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great backpack We are on our first week of our 5 week Europe vacation and our new lite haul pack has lived up to all our expectations.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One modification suggested! I bought this pack because it was carry-on sized and after travelling for 4 months non-stop found it exceptional as a bag big enough to get all my gear around the world but small enough not to raise eyebrows at the airport. Basically the Litehaul Carry-On is an exceptionally well made bag, its durable and comfortable and after carrying it for three days straight at one point I didn't have any sore spots or discomfort. I really appreciated the easy-access compartment for my laptop and the lined pocket for my sunnies and other travel documents. Inside the full-zip cover theres another documents pocket for any bigger stuff you want to keep neat. I had two minor issues. Firstly, because of the suit-case style opening I found I personally couldn't compress my clothes and get a tight fit (without the aid of compression sack, which lets be honest isn't ideal when daily access is required), the second was I found the shoe/dirty washing compartment interfered with the inner workings of the bag. For example, if I filled the main compartment first and zipped it up, I couldn't get my shoes in as the pocket intrudes into the main space, and if I put the shoes in first I had to pack around them and it made it less efficient. The modification I highly recommend to everyone is cut the shoe compartment off the bag completely. This solved both issues at once. The first issue was relieved because I do up the main zip, roll and pack all my stuff neat and tightly very fast and easily. When it was time to get something I would unzip the main zip and reach in for it. Picking the exact item out and it was very easy to get the zip done back up. If I knew I wanted items I would leave them near the top or the zip-line and I could extract items almost surgically with no hassle at all. The lack of a shoe compartment meant I just backed my shoes first, laid a plastic bag (or put them in one) before placing my clothes in. Superb bag in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good heavy duty backpack. Use to carry my construction tools and PPE. Comfortable and tough to carry 20 kgs / 44 lbs of gear around Sydney construction sites. Great backpack !
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall This bag is awesome! Big space and many compartments to store the valuables.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING bag! Awesome bag! I took it as a carry on only bag to south east asia for 2 months! Features are great, love that it opens up like a suitcase. and when packed right it will stand up by itself! pockets are great, and like that they can lock up (would recommend taking a cable lock so you can lock the main compartment and top compartment with one lock - its a little difficult with a normal lock when filled!). Best bag though - can't rate it enough - paired well with the ultralight packing cells! (Side note - i took it on a 3 day trek in myanmar and it was great too!)
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Gem I used this great pack for a month long trip in Europe. I managed to pack 8.3kgs of stuff in this pack (including 2.6 kgs of hiking boots). Love the giant opening on this pack. It means that you can get to nearly everything without having to unpack the entire pack. Other features such as the shoulder strap (you can even tuck the attachment points on the pack away you check the pack in) and ability to enclose the backpack straps so they don't get tangled or caught during transit. I did check the pack in, considering I have had suitcases arrive damaged there wasn't a single mark on the pack.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag Needed a bag for my daily commute to work, gym and overnight trips, found positive reviews of the bag and went for it. Wasn’t disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! Extremely happy with this backpack. Perfect for carryon travel. Well thought out pocket placement. Love the suitcase style access zipper and easy access pockets for passports, devices etc when at the airport. The grey fabric looks and wears great.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing I’ve ever bought I bought this just before a 3 week trip over to Bali and it was the perfect size. I am usually a chronic over packer and suitcase user but not this time. I thought through the things I took with me and I honestly could have travelled with what I took for months on end. The pockets are great, the shoulder straps were perfect for my small build but they would also be great for someone a bit bigger. Also super great paired with some packing cubes.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bag I’ve had for travel I was given one of these as a gift when I left New Zealand to travel Europe. It is a fantastic bag with great pockets and the straps zipping away make sure it doesn’t get tangled up like other backpacks when on the plane. Super comfortable to wear all day on your back too. I like it so much I got my partner to buy one to bring with him last month.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal Carry-on bag Perfect size for carry-on. I love the top suitcase-type opening and external laptop sleeve for easy access during security clearance. Not too happy about the waist belt, it is not so practical for travel, and bulky, and doesn't tuck away nicely. I actually cut it off with a scissors to make the pack more compact, with less stuff hanging all over the place.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Very happy with bag. Used for a weekend & was able to carry all my necessary stationery plus some clothes.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic pocket placement, terrible zippers I used this bag as a carry on for a month and it held up as well as expected. The bag is made of durable fabric and looks great. I especially love the access to pockets especially the shoe pocket, I was able to put shoes and essential items required for the plane ride. The phone/sunglass, iPad and laptop pockets were also placed in secure and discreet parts of the bag and the back support makes the bag so comfy. The cons of the bag (and the reason for one less star) is that the zippers are very annoying. With a bag this expensive and for its use, you'd expect the zippers to be more on the industrial style/size of things but it isn't and it makes accessing pockets a little difficult if you're in a rush. Other than that, it's a great travel bag that still looks as new after 5 weeks of travel and checking it in just once.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Litehaul Carry-on Nice backpack for weekend getaways. Large 15’’ sleeve for laptop and comfy shoulder straps. Top shoe pocket does diminish the overall space of the main compartment & could have been a little smaller. I bought the grey colours on special and also purchased the lite haul carry-on plus one to add to my collection. Bag stood up well to a 3 day overseas trip to NZ which was the reason for buying.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not meet domestic carry on requirements! Check measurements! This is too big to meet carry on size requirements.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just enough pockets I have used this bag extensively in the last week while travelling and it has been excellent. Comfortable to wear, even with a good amount of weight. The four pockets are all useful, one for my passport/wallet, one for my headphones and slightly larger items, the main compartment and a thjbj compartment for documents etc. Awesome
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it as a satchel just not as a backpack I've been using my Litehaul for 6 months in satchel mode and its great for my business trips and regional deployments and I expected nothing but ongoing happiness with it. I took it on a 4 week US holiday last month as a day pack and used it in backpack form and without fail it 'pilled' every shirt or pullover I wore for a month across the lumbar region and through the shoulders. I'd love to find a solution to abrasive mesh so that it doesn't cost me any more shirts and short of taping the mesh with the Gaffa tape, I don't see a solution and that probably negates the purpose of the mesh as a breathable feature.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was searching a solution for my daily problem: Get all stuff in one bag. I work as a Personal Trainer and Marketing Guy in the sports field. So most weekdays I need to transport PT wear and equipment, prepped food, my laptop and things I need for the office work. Usually I walked around with a normal backpack and an additional sports bag. That was kind of annoying and exhausting. When I found this bag it really changed my daily life. I am so happy, that now I can transport everything with ease!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Bought this for a month long holiday where my husband and I decided to do carry on only. The central compartment has been excellent when used with packing cells and I am loving the laptop pocket as well. Next best feature is the ability to zip away the backpack harness as needed. Excellent for plane travel.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel light it is the only way to go. My family travelled around Europe for 5 weeks with 7kg each in the Lighthaul and we will continue to travel this way. Just make sure that every 5 days or so you stay somewhere with a washing machine and it will be perfect. We had a good laugh when we saw people lugging around huge cases with 20 pairs of shoes. Pack minimal. We didn't go anywhere fancy as you can tell and we threw out a few tshirts at the end and replaced them with new ones. We were not on a shopping holiday, we can shop here, we were on a sight seeing holiday!! The kids have a slightly different backpack but still Kathmandu. It is not a true backpack for long distance but from hotel to hotel it is fine.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carry on This bag is great! You can fit a surprisingly large amount into the main section (clothes for a week and a pair of shoes) and there are also all these clever other pockets for everything else you need (one for a laptop, one for a tablet/book, a small inner one for passport/valuables, and one at the top for other bits and pieces, e.g. sunglasses, phone chargers, toiletries etc.). The quality seems pretty good - before buying this one I used my friend's which is 5 years old and that's still going strong.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag Ive been using this bag as my only luggage on a three week overseas trip. Its been brilliant, excellent quality fabrication zippers etc. Great design, I particularly like the hidden computer slot where im storing my paperwork and magazines. Easy to access what you need from each compartment. Very happy I purchased this bag.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for onebag travel! I bought this as my only piece of luggage for my two week trip to Italy, which involved a lot of walking from train stations, buses, and boats, and it performed brilliantly. I used two packing cubes for all my clothes, and everything else went into the numerous compartments that were unexpectedly voluminous (rather like a TARDIS). My pack weight came to about 14lbs/6.3kg, but the weight was well-distributed even without using the hipbelt. The Litehaul also managed to accommodate all of my additional purchases, and fit easily in the various overhead and under-the-seat compartments I encountered on my trip. Even when it was stuffed to near capacity, it didn't look very bulky, which was conducive to using it as a fairly inconspicuous carry-on/cabin luggage. I only wish that all the zippers for the different pockets were double zippers. Overall though, this is a well-made and sturdy bag that suited all my travel needs perfectly.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this a month again and used it for a four day break with everything including iPad, toiletries and shoes! Fits everything I need it to, and more!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks good, but not working so well l love the design idea of this pack, fully utilised space for carry on baggage. However from my recent experience, this bag does not meet my expectations. Firstly, the top two storage compartment takes up too much space when packed, which block the way when i am packing from the top of the bag, and the divided space also makes it difficult to use the space efficiently(i found my old 32L hiking pack is more versatile and easy to use compared to this one). Secondly, this bag has poor back support, the hipstrap are too short (i know they are designed this way so that it can be concealed and transform into a strap bag), making it difficult to transfer the weight to my hip. Also, the distance between the hip strap and the shoulder straps are to short for me and it is not adjustable, making me uncomfortble. thirdly, this pack has poor compression, the bag is not very stable when is not fully packed.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carry on bag! My favourite feature of this backpack is the way the main area opens like a suitcase, no more losing stuff to the bottom of the bag! There is a flap that zips over the backpack straps if you don't need them or it neatly folds away if you do! The bag in general is a little smaller then I expected so I guess I'm going to have to learn to pack lightly!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag I bought this bag for a 12 day trip to Bali, to various locations, including a boat trip. Enough room to pack 8 outfits, 3 pairs of shoes and toiletries, it is deceptively spacious but I recommend using packing cubes. When I checked the bag in for my flight (as had the option) it weighed in at 7 kg. Will be my go to travel bag from now on, light, comfortable and I particularly appreciated the ease of transitioning from shoulder bag to backpack. Looks good as well.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a great backpack Good materials. I was able to fit 3 jeans,1 shorts, 1 track pants, 5 tees, 5 socks, 5 underwear, 1 towel, 1bottle, 1 denim jacket, 1 blazer, 2 long sleeve sweaters, 1 raincoat, 1 bag with toiletry, 1 matchbook pro 13.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I brought this a few months ago and I’m happy with it, only thing is that the zipper gets caught every now and then.
Date published: 2018-06-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_40790_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT