1. Lawrence Women's Insulated Jacket

Lawrence Women's Insulated Jacket

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $190.00
Lawrence Women's Insulated Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_15160_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 330.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warmth when wet

If you like the feeling of down, you’ll love the feeling of PrimaLoft ThermoPlume – it offers warmth when wet, dries faster than actual down and is easier to care for. The Women’s Lawrence Insulated Jacket packs away into a pillow to become your ideal travel companion.

Gold Winner of the ISPO Award 2018 in the outdoor lifestyle and fashion category.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: 100% Polyester

Weight Size 10 512g

Country of Origin Vietnam

  • PrimaLoft® Insulation ThermoPlume – water resistant fibres that are compressible and give insulating loft.
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Hood which zips into a high neck collar
  • Zipped hand pockets with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Adjustable hem and elasticated cuffs
  • Inner pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • Can be used as a pillow when packed into its ‘back of neck pocket bag’ – part of our pack&GO travel solution 

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent product. This Jacket is so warm and cosy.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter jacket This jacket is lightweight, water resistant, warm and practical with pockets and hood if required. One of the best jackets I have purchased in the last few years.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish I went to purchase a full length coat, but as soon as I saw this jacket, I had to have it. It extremely warm, water proof and very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and cosy I’m really happy with my jacket. Super light weight, packs down great, cosy and keeps the wind out. The only thing I’d like more is if the neck was a little higher to keep my chin warm and if the sleeves had those little thumb slits so I could cover up my hands without gloves occasionally. I’ve worn it with a light sweat underneath and only started chilling down once the temp got to around 7 degrees. Popped my hood up and bam good to go again.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm So comfortable and warm. Not bulky like other jackets
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jacket I had this jacket for few weeks in cold and wet and it performed well. My only fault is that the hood does not fold away well and feels bulky at the back of my neck. I like the light two tone colour
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cut ! I bought this jacket a two weeks ago for everyday wear and just love it, it’s got a great cut I went up a size so I could fit all my winter jumpers underneath and it’s still flattering, because it’s an everyday jacket it’s also easier to clean than my down filled one.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket The actual jacket looks way better than in the picture, keep you warm and feel very light.It's a very good everyday jacket, particularly for some chilly mornings, however down jacket would make you sweat.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style, great cut and fit. Nice style, great cut and fit. But this would have been excellent if the hood can be fully hidden and tucked in the collar - might have to make the hood thinner. But that would make the jacket very versatile and can even be used in semi-formal occasions. Hope there would be similar styles next time.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toasty! I’ve had this jacket since last winter. Am very happy with the lack of bulk and warmth it gives. However have notice small holes appearing on sleeves, so am disappointed I can’t wear again this year. For the $ I would have expected a longer life.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this for everyday use and it hasn’t disappointed me. Very versatile - it’s light to carry and provides enough warmth and water resistance on the cooler wet days. Perfect.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm A very comfortable and warm jacket, recommend if going into a colder climate - can wear a sweater underneath
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cant wait to wear it when its colder So glad i purchased this style is great and not too bulky
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Bought this for my wife. She was jealous of my men’s version. Nice cut. No feather or down is a plus. It’s nice and warm and has a nice soft lining in the pockets. Not sure about the hood/zip situation though. Other than that a great jacket.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the jacket style I've just purchased this. Needed my son to show me how to successfully tuck the hood in. A bit awkward in the design
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this jacket about a month ago, just as the weather turned cold. I have worn it constantly, to work, out for casual hikes and on more rigorous and extreme adventures. It seems quite robust, it is so very warm and comfy, and feels extra lovely because it's not filled with down. This does mean it packs a little larger than some other jackets but I really don't mind as it makes a fab pillow, and there doesn't seem to be a noticable difference weight-wise, any way it's spent very little time packed down as I just keep wearing it.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Jacket! I bought this jacket about three months ago and I have worn it almost every day in winter in Australia. It is warm and cosy, it has a very stylish fit and I always get compliments about the colour. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought this on mother’s day at Wellington store, nearby the airport where I bought my other 3 jacket, I always lo the the brand I only wear this brand for almost 4 years now. But this Lawrence jacket, I’ve wearing 2 months and it looks absolutely old, and the stretches become loose, I have washed once followed by the instructions. This is the worst jacket I bought from Kathmandu store and the most expensive one.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light-weight & warm I purchased this a few weeks ago for a camping trip where temps were expected to drop below 0. I got a size big enough to allow for layers to be worn underneath and it fits wonderfully. Hoodie is great, face guard where the front zips up is also wonderful for the biting cold and winds. Love that I was dry after a downpour. Love the internal pocket. The only minus for me is the lining on the front pockets is a horrible fabric that pulls on my skin. My line of work means I often have dry hands/ cracked hands and it really catches on my skin. The most minute tear or crack catches which is rather unpleasant.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm!!!! I bought this jacket a month ago and I am so glad I did as it is so warm. Its tapered shape makes it hug your body and its not too bulky for packing in bag. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Style Really like the cut of this jacket. I'm normally a size 8 but have bought other styles of Kathmandu jackets and have needed a 10 to fit a jumper under. This is very roomy so the 8 was good. Not as warm as I would like and I'm only in the Melbourne winter so it wouldn't suit me for anything colder. I do get very cold though.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm but compact I love this jacket! It is super lightweight but extremely warm. I also like that it is a more tailored/slimmer style than other similar jackets. The fleece pockets and tight cuffs are an added bonus. I've so far only worn it on very cold days in Sydney, but taking it up to the mountains next week for a run - I have no doubt it will do the job perfectly.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super lightweight and super warm. I usually wear it with a light knitwear underneath and it totally suits the Melbourne weather. I'm a size 6 and it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent versatile winte coat Brought at start of winter worn every day to work and sport
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, warm and very light weight I bought this jacket as I do not wear animal products for ethical reasons. This jacket is so warm and lightweight - I am really impressed with its performance and looks!
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and oh so comfortable Comfortable warm and a great fit too. Love the colour. My only comment would be the collar is a bit too bulky when you fold in the hood. Otherwise I can fault it
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket! This jacket is extremely comfortable and warm. I bought it because it's light, but so warm, and also looks great on as well. I wore it in the cold today and the rain, and it was perfect. I layered just merino long sleeved top, and a t-shirt underneath it. It kept me so warm. The water from the rain beaded off and I stayed dry. The hood does not like to stay on my head well, but that didn't bother me too much. Maybe there is room for improvement on a future design to be able to adjust it.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ethical and great style I recently bought this great jacket. Extremely warm, stylish and best of all it is ethical, as are all Kathmandu products. I love the port wine colour. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Brought and very happy, is a smidge right around the bun
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and good quality Happy with my purchase thank you fitted well and good quality
Date published: 2018-04-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_15160_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT