1. Kanching Women's Zip Off Pants

Kanching Women's Zip Off Pants

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $84.99
Kanching Women's Zip Off Pants is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_14857_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 267.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wear it 2 ways

Pack less and take more with the Kanching Women’s buzzGUARD pants. The fabric is infused with insect repellent for safe long-lasting protection from biting insects at home or abroad. Zip off the lower leg to transform these quick-drying travel pants into shorts. Colour-coded zips make it quick and easy to convert them back into pants.

Fabric
100% Nylon

Weight
Size 10 10.7 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • buzzGUARD and No Fly Zone™ for safe, long-lasting protection from biting insects
  • Lower legs zip off to convert from pants to shorts
  • Moisture Control System (MCS®) absorbs and wicks moisture away from the skin to keep you dry, cool and comfortable
  • Articulated knees
  • One-piece waistband with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Colour-coded zips make it quick and easy to convert back to pants
  • Leg pockets
  • Regular fit

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed be aware of fit! I bought these pants 3 weeks ago for a hike at Victoria’s Wilson’s Prom at the recommendation of a sales member. While some aspects of the pants are good such as the insect repellant nature and the coloured zips there is absolutely NO stretch to this product. While standing around trying on the product in store the fit seemed to be perfect. When trying to move up steep tracks and bending over a cooking pot the fit was atrocious. The fabric is starting to come away at the seams and I doubt that I will get a long life out of this product. If you choose to buy this garment, I would recommend ensuring that you will have plenty of room to move and potentially size up and wear with a belt. While I have previously been a regular customer at Kathmandu, I will be more cautious about what I buy from them in future.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the ticket (mostly) I needed these (long pants, as PPE) for a course I'm doing and, while I was worried about wearing long gear in the heatwaves we've had lately, I needn't have worried - they're fine/cool enough! Only thing was that they're supposed to have in them an insect repellent that lasts quite a few washes; first time I wore them saw a mosquito land on my leg!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting unfortunately From the description of this article I was expecting tough, substantial material, instead they are very thin and light, and not at all waterproof. I would think they are intended more as an over trouser rather than hiking trousers. Obviously will suit some folks requirements, but not mine unfortunately so I returned them.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the pants for slight builds I bought a size 10 online. Far too big and the legs were huge, even when I went down to a size 8. I ended up exchanging for the Mamora womens pants in a size 8. Try before you buy as the legs are very wide and boxy.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not made for the booty-full lady Good quality light hiking pants, i'm Normally a 10-12 so went for a 10 as that has fit in other styles from Kathmandu. These fit at my waist but are pretty tight over my hips/butt, if you're a straighter build these would probably be great
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok They fit well and are comfortable for traveling. Quick drying is good.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit too small This version of NFZ pants is much smaller than any of the previous versions (I have two that I've been very happy with). Tried them on and 16 fits more like a 14 so could not purchase, bad luck as I really like the added pockets and would have bought both colours for my NT trip. If (what appears to be) the new manufacturer has smaller sizes, at least please bring the size 18 back!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful with the insect repellent feature Works well when out in bush or walking down by the river. Not eaten to death and sandflies usually flock to me
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered on line and arrived quickly. A great product.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hiking I wanted some trousers for hiking that could be worn year round, after doing a few hikes in jeans i could totally see the benefit of having light weight moisture wicking trousers which convert to shorts. I bought these today but am already happy with them! Especially because of the numerous (it has 6) pockets which are functional too,i got the navy ones as they look less typical tourist and are more suited to a 28 year old :). I easily made the legs shorter by rolling the hem and sewing it up. The fit is really good and the legs aren't a frumpy cut! Perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit So happy with the quality and the fit is amazing and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Love these, I can never find pants of any kind that fit (short legs and long waist with comparatively larger thighs, especially non-stretch ones, but these are perfect. They are also nice and slim-line and the zip-off section doesn't bulge out at all. Really pleased with them.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight fit I bought these about a month ago and have tried them on; however, the fit is too tight. I also bought at the same time another pair of pants- same size- and size is fine. I bought these online as there is no Katmandu shop around. I now have to wait until I get to a shop to exchange. This is a pity as I need these now. Unfortunately I had to purchase online as I live in mid west of NSW and there are no Katmandu shops here and return via post is not an option now.Would recommend that you not purchase online this product but rather try on in shop.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to travel with I bought this but haven't wore them yet... looking forward to wearing them on my trip
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_14857_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT