1. Hybrid 50L Trolley

Hybrid 50L Trolley

US $200.00
Hybrid 50L Trolley is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_40825_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 289.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wheel it or wear it

Don’t let your bag slow you down. The latest 50L Hybrid Trolley is a lightweight trolley bag that quickly converts into a backpack - because travel can be unpredictable. After a decade and a half of design evolution, the hugely popular Hybrid Trolley is better than ever. We went through every tiny detail of the bag to strip out weight without compromising strength. Where we took out weight, we added in comfort to make it our most comfortable, lightweight Hybrid yet. We improved the harness and we updated the look. Rugged, durable and good-looking with no extra weight, this is the bag you’ll take everywhere.

Dimensions 70cm x 30cm x 37cm

Fabric
Main 1: 100% Polyester
Main 2: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight 6.9lb

  • Breathable fold out backpack harness
  • Extendable handle
  • Durable wheels
  • Compression straps
  • Gluon® daypack attachment points (Gluon® not included)
  • Lockable zips
  • Internal mesh pocket and front pocket

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant mid-sized hybrid bag Bought this bag for a recent trip to Japan as I needed a smaller & softer option than my hard Samsonite case to allow for easier & more flexible travelling with a group of 6. Was a bit concern about space for winter & skiing clothing but it’s amazing what can be fitted into this size trolley bag! Add the small 19L backpack that can attach to the front, also perfect for cabin luggage & my laptop (not to mention as a day pack when skiing!) and I had the perfect luggage solution to navigate the Tokyo subway, bullet trains, hired van & ski fields. Brilliant!
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Naught item for my Queenstown trip. It surprised me how much space I had to pack and had some bad downpours and my bag stayed watertight. Light to carry on the back. Just love it!!!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size & capacity I purchased this 50L pack for my daughter after being very happy with the 70L version that I have used for several years now. For her travel style, the 50L version will meet her needs in terms of capacity and also be able to be used as a backpack if the need arises. The gluon backpack is a great addition to increase overall packing capacity and the fact that it clips onto the front of the larger pack is a bonus. Having just traveled with her to Japan where we did a lot of commuting through train stations, up and down stairs and stowing the bags in the train overhead racks, we wouldn't use any other luggage.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for weekend bag Love it great features and size. Fantastic versatility...
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase Great little bag, 50 lt well designed seems to fit alot.. love the gluon, clever design
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all types of trips My partner and I got the 50 and 70L Hybrid for a 6 month around the world trip. We had no issues with them on the trip and they are still in good working order after all the flights we had. Overall we are very happy with them and would recommend this bag.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I purchase this bag for an upcoming trip - it is great!!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and well designed I used this backpack while travelling in Europe for 6 weeks. It was very light and was well designed internally. The only questionable feature was the zippered flap over the backpack straps section which while opened really had no where to go. This wasn't a big issue as I used it as a bag for much more time than as a backpack. The wheels are very sturdy and take a fair amount of weight without impacting on their 'movement. You had to ensure you were always pulling forward though, otherwise the bag could topple sideways. The side handles were a bonus.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job! I decided not to review this until I had put it through some action. I was not disappointed ! Having changed from a rucksack to this I wondered if it would be as good. It was was great. I took a 7 week trip through Central America where conditions underfoot could become very rough. The wheels managed all this with the bag having a good enough clearance. The bag was thrown on and off numerous buses and boats as well as travelling in the hold of planes. The bag remained intact. The carrying handle, whilst only having a single bar across the top, was comfortable. However the best bit was the ease with which it could be transformed into a back pack and back again. Excellent! The only complaint is that the bag shows the dirt very easily (I have the turquoise one) so it looks as though it has been on a year long trip rather than 7 weeks. Despite this I would still highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Also disappointed Even though the bag is a good size and easy to manage I have been disappointed with the quality. Firstly required a change to the bolt securing the wheels which was ok as this occurred prior to using the bag. Used the bag for the first time on a recent overseas trip and during one of the flights one of the stand mechanism had been broken and lost. The second stand was also lost on a separate flight. I understand that airline handlers can be rough with luggage however this is a brand new bag and I would have thought should have been strong enough to handle this.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag Bought this bag a couple of weeks ago. Taking it to Europe. Also got the 18l backpack. 50l trolley is light and has enough compartments to put all my cosmetics and shoes in separately. I am looking forward to the many years of using this bag for my travels.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hybrid trolley - perfect Going travelling overseas perfect for walking and travelling between trains, planes and automobiles
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Took this away with me. Very light to transport. Easy to spot on airport carousel.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hybrid Trolley 50L Purchased this a few weeks ago offline came in the mail not too long after. Have used this once and I love it will be taking to Europe with me. Highly recommend also purchasing the 18L Gulon backpack that can attach to the front of the bag! Happy Customer!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad pack Well weighted, good clearance on the ground. Checks in well, there's nothing to be damaged structurally (use a luggage cover if you don't want your bags damaged by airport handlers). Not many on the market with this weight and this functionality. The gluon attaching mechanism is a bit of an afterthought. And on a pack this big, not having a sternum strap is a bit dumb.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and light I bought this product about a month ago and it's one of the best purchases I've ever made. Lightweight, comfortable and very versatile.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this as we already had hybrid trolley bags in a size larger and a size smaller. Unfortunately I don’t find this bag as good as the previous 2 we bought about 5 years ago. The fabric and zips are fine but the stability when the bag is standing isn’t so great. On the previous bags the bottom has a stiffer more supported base that comes up the front of the bag a few inches. So when they are standing upright they don’t lean forward and fall over. The handle also doesn’t have a zip cover which the previous bags had which we found handy as it reduces damage to the handle when the bags travel in the cargo hold of planes etc. we chose the grey colour and already it is showing marks from a 2 week trip. Our older bags are dark grey, 6 years old with no cleaning and they still look like new.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking & good size! I bought this 50L Trolley for my daughter's highschool graduaion present. She likes the bright color with red strip here & there, which is outstanding. 50L is exactly what she wanted & she likes the options to wheel when she can. She haven't use this bag yest, as my family trip to japan is 4 days away. Me & my daughter are so excited & can't wait to wheel this around in Japan.
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_40825_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT