1. Heli Men's Hooded Down Jacket

Heli Men's Hooded Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

NZ/AU  UK US EU Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
XS XS XS 46 92 79 92 81
S S S 48 96 83 96 82
M M M 50 101 88 100 82
L L L 52 106 94 105 82
XL XL XL 56 112 101 111 82
2XL 2XL 2XL 60 120 109 118 83
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
From US $160.00
Heli Men's Hooded Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0670_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 265.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Less bulk – less weight

Versatility goes a long way when the weather's changeable. For an extra layer, pack our latest Heli Men's Hooded Down Jacket and enjoy its warmth without the bulk. Utilise it as either a mid or outer layer. Lightweight and easily compressible, you'll barely realise you've added it to your gear.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill: Duck down and feather
Minimum 80% duck down (Class 1)

Weight
13.9 oz

Disclaimer
There's a minimum of 80% duck down in this Heli Jacket

Country of Origin
Vietnam

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down - 600 fill power
  • Durable Water Repellency (DWR) finish - which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • Elasticated hood and cuffs plus an adjustable hem - for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Two front zip pockets and two large inner stash ones
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space - part of our pack&GO solution
  • The iconic back 'Peak' design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 223.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This jacket is perfect weight for general wear and conditions.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality! I found it online and bought it on sale at the nearby branch as a gift for my partner. He would always wear heavy and thick jackets but now he got this lightest and comfy one which makes a very big difference.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product value I brought this item a few weeks ago and very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bag n go Very good love my jacket love it since i goot it still love it now
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the looks , the durability and the warmth I have a short and a long jacket and decided to by this for my best friend, he loved it. My jackets are warm, long lasting and super sexy :)
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features like warm I bought this last month and it is very good as light weight
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Bought this jacket and very happy with it. Fits perfectly
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great with a hoodie Have in green without hood too. A great warm jacket and easy to wash too!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this to replace an older heli jacket for my husband. They’re both the same size but the sleeves are noticeably shorter on the new one. It’s also less warm. Style is nice, but the quality has diminished since last purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this for my husband and he loves it for camping.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Both my wife and I bought these jackets and we are really happy with their quality and feel. They are so light but still very warm.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am happy with my decission to buy it. Its good and quality product.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor stitching, constant shedding of feathers Disappointed with the quality of the stitching. Bought the jacket as a present for my husband. Every time he wears the jacket, his inner shirt looks messy afterwards as it's plastered with shedded feathers from the jacket. Which is very frustrating when you realise the amount of feathers loss, you'd think the quality would be better base on the price.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket The Heli Men’s 600 Fill Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket is an excellent jacket. Firstly, because it is lightweight and easy to store. Secondly, because it is very, very hot. Lastly, because it fits with different outfits, such as, formal wear, school clothes and active wear.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Light but does the job of keeping my 13 year old son comfortable in the various elements of weather.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket very happy with the jacket been wanting one for a long time and is one of the best items of clothing I have keeps me nice and warm outside
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy and nice and snug! Great features! Easy wear!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Out of stock I bought it but you guys havent sent me one and refunded my money! I asked repeatedly about when it would be available but no answer to that either ! You could do better i believe!!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight jacket Light weight and easy to carry in my bag. Love the colour combination.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blue Color Bought this few weeks ago online and the blue color is perfect. Would not suit for temp below 15C but above that is perfect, light, warm and windproof.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort and hoodie a bonus. I bought this for my son as a gift. He loves it for its warmth and the side pockets. Wears it everyday since.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent winter jacket It's a lot warmer than I expected and perfect for winter! I find myself getting toasty warm when walking or for staying warm inside when you don't want to turn the heater on. If you bicycle in the winter, I find that I sweat pretty fast in this jacket which I don't really mind but others might.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but at the same time warm Happy with my purchase, I bought one for my Mother to
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heli Men’s 600 Fill Hooded Lightweight Down Jacke I have bought this jacket about 3 weeks ago and it was just at the right time. Doing duty in the playground, with a drop in temperature and the ice winds blowing I was protected from the elements. The jacket kept me warm while still looking formal and stylish. I was very impressed with the fit and the cut of the jacket as it allowed me to comfortably wear a jersey underneath.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Jacket The Kathmandu - Heli Men’s 600 Fill Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket is a really comfort jacket. Looks and feels nice. I can't wait until i get it dirty. When on sale it's a Great Buy!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing I bought this a week ago. Everyday i wear this , feather comes out from the jacket and make mess in car seat , also this may not be good for who have dust allergy problem like me.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jacket feels nice however not sewn well I brought the Men’s Heli Jacket around May this year. I had to exchange the jacket in a local Kathmandu Store because there was a thread pull which was ver noticeable in the front of jacket. This made the stitch to bunched up which looked terrible. I have got a new jacket but every now and then Duck feathers keep coming out of the seam. Even my female Heli hooded black Kathmandu jacket little white feathers are coming out of the stitch seam. For the price you pay is just average the product.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to picture. Nice tidy warm light weight jacket. Very happy.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with my purchase hubby likes it. value for money
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft Comfortable jacket. Medium warmness. Could be layered for those colder occasions. Sizes run small so suggest you go one size up.
Date published: 2020-06-19
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0670_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT