1. Heli Men's Lightweight Down Jacket

Heli Men's Lightweight Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $130.00
Heli Men's Lightweight Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 456.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_14575_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 248.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Head to the mountians

The ultimate grab-and-go jacket – the Heli Men’s Lightweight Down Jacket offers warmth without the bulk, making it lightweight and easily compressible. Pack it as an extra layer or wear it after carving up the slopes. A high neck warming collar and an adjustable hem will keep you well protected when the weather turns foul.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Composition
Shell
100% Polyester
Lining100% Polyester
Fill Duckdown and feather. Minimum 80% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size M 15.6 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Two front zipped security pockets
  • Adjustable hem for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • High neck warming collar

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Very sleek and feels great. I like the warmth it provides!!!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our recent cold smap I bought this 2 weeks ago got my husband and he had worn it a number of times already. Great for early morning beach walks with the dog , going out to watch sports and of a night time. We originally bought it for travelling overseas but with the recent cold weather it has been perfect.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! I bought this a month ago & it's so warm & comfy. That little bit of extra length is great when the wind & rain blows every which way.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and light Just lovely and warm and light jacket and is a great colour
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cosy,not too much bulk Very smart,my husband is thrilled with the jacket.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This jacket was well priced and did a good job keeping us warm down in Queenstown and Wanaka
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good warm jacket, not too PUFFY, so doesn’t make you look like Eskimo man
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, light weight take anywhere jacket Lightweight with warmth. Grey colour fits with all my clothing.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart, warm and lightweight I bought this jacket in the sale for my partner and he’s seldom had it off since we got it. It’s great for every day wear and wonderful for travelling. It looks smart and is warm and lightweight. He loves it!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable Bought it for my husband, he wears it all the time because it is light and comfortable, he loves the colour too!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light weight This is my go to Jacket for everyday occasions. Love it!!!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday puffer vest I bought on sale for $100. Very happy with the product, super warm and rain resistant. Does well in the Wellington winter.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm jacket I bought this 2 months ago , it’s really warm,and keeps you warm from the ski fields
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great down jacket for the money. Awesome jacket and quality feels great. Used for trip to Queenstown and felt warm and extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Had my new jacket a few weeks now and absolutely love it. My wife bought one also at the same time and she feels the same about hers.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and effective Very pleased with the product for daily use and very presentable
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very snug and warm. Great jacket, very warm for these cold winter nights.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm Good quality can be used in any weather and easy to carry
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I love this jacket and very light and warm good to wear daily
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket for everyday use and day hiking. I bought this jacket for day hikes and it is very comfortable and protects you from the elements. I haven't used it for overnight hikes but I'm sure in combination with other layers it should pretty much do the job.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm This the second jacket I have purchased the other a Heli vest, very happy with both items.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable jacket I bought this jacket today in the sale. It’s so comfortable, light, warm and stylish. Well done Kathmandu, great purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I bought the jacket as a present for my husband. It will be a useful WInter garment; great for layering and ideal for a variety of occasions. As a top layer, it will be warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight jacket Was looking for something for temperatures of around 10 - 15 C and this has been great for that. It's also quite windproof. Very lightweight and can be rolled up for easy packing.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great heli-jacket Bought for an 'outer-layer'. Great cover, bit stiff initially but works in with a bit of wear. Wind breaking with a bit of warmth, Amazing to use over a fleece - almost too hot.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking fantastic everyday Bot this for my husband. He loves and wears it to work every single day. Chose a non-hooded over a hooded inspite of the same price. I think non-hooded just gives a smarter look.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very warm Bought this jacket a few weeks ago and have been very disappointed. Very little warmth, and stains very easily. Found it quite difficult to remove stains. Well made with quality materials but could not recommend to anyone wanting a winter jacket. Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly made I just bought a men's Heli down filled jacket. I must say the quality of the jacket seems poor. The stitching is loose and fraying inside (see photos) and the main zipper seems cheap quality. I expected more from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light & warm My work involves being outside in the cold & this jacket is the best thing I’ve ever purchased. I love it.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to wear I bought for a friend..Really loved it ..great to wear
Date published: 2019-07-04
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_14575_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT