1. Globe insuLITE Synthetic Sleeping Bag

Globe insuLITE Synthetic Sleeping Bag

Kathmandu offer bags in the following sizes:
  Mummy Semi-Rectangular Rectangular
Small 72cm x 197cm    
Regular 70cm x 206cm 72cm x 211cm< 76cm x 211cm
Large 72cm x 220cm 74cm x 225cm 78cm x 225cm
Mummy

Mummy bags, with their wider cut shoulders and narrow feet are the most efficient when it comes to weight and warmth. These bags conform more closely to your shape and only require minimal body heat to warm up. They encase you ‘like a mummy’ and may be restrictive and less roomy than other bags.

Semi-Rectangular

Semi-Rectangular bags with their tapered foot (more room than the Mummy) and contoured hood are a good compromise. These bags provide ample sleeping space at the torso for comfort.

Rectangular

Rectangular types offer more space and are cooler than others, letting you move easily within the bag. Because of the larger top opening, heat can escape more easily.

View sizing guide
US $94.99
Globe insuLITE Synthetic Sleeping Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_51199_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 273.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Ideal for campers, hikers and travellers to moderate climates who want reasonable warmth and a roomy fit but need the bag to be more compact. The Globe Sleeping Bag is a longtime favourite for camping and overseas travel. It's easy-care, quick-drying and high on comfort - all important qualities after many weeks on the move.

Temperature 

Comfort Level Celsius Fahrenheit
Comfort 6 42.8
Transition 1 33.8
Risk -14 6.8

Composition 
Outer: Polyester Ripstop 50D/210T 
Inner: Polyester Pongee 210T  
Fill type: Synthetic Polyester 
Fill Spec: Insulite H2

Weight
Regular 3lbs
Large 3.3lbs

Dimensions
Regular Overall 210cm L (to fit 184cm H), shoulder circumference 140cm, foot 38cm W, packed volume 12.9L
Large Overall 220cm L (to fit 195cm H), shoulder circumference 150cm, foot 40cm W, packed volume 16.7L

Country of Origin China

  • insuLITE® H2 fill
  • Soft covering over face and drawcord for extra comfort
  • Temperature tested to EN13537
  • Comfortable semi-rectangular shape
  • Valuables pocket
  • Tough polyester Ripstop fabric
  • Fleece covered drawcord
  • Internal collar
  • Moderate climates 1°C limit rating

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the west coast I brought this for my 9 year old daughter for her school camp she stated she was warm an comfortable & I'm very happy with the quality of the product.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my 2 Globe sleeping bags Just what I wanted, and very prompt delivery. Snug and comfy.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great insulation! I bought this sleeping bag for a field trip to Gippsland in Australia at the end of September. The outside temperature was around 8 to 10 in the evening. It keeps me warm all the time and does not get too warm during the day.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable price It kept me warm even 0 degree, zip is easily open from both sides.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mid weight sleeping bag Bought this about a month ago for school trip. Very happy with the product
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it So she had to use it straight away, never mind waiting for camp
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy and warm Perfect for our latest tramp. Not too heavy but does take a wee bit of room rolled up. Very cosy due to the draw strings around the top.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking bag I bought this bag for my daughter and she loves it, looks great quality, plenty of room, great colours, just maybe a little cold right in the middle of winter ( tenting) but otherwise a great bag for a great price,
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Have been using this sleeping bag for the last few weeks every night - it's winter and we are renovating so the house has been a bit drafty but it's perfect to stay warm in. Would absolutely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy size and Warm as. This is a well made comfortable say to pack sleeping bag. Just what I needed even to visit friends, save using their beds and sheets. perfect.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well! My 7 year old granddaughter loved it, she took it to school camp!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and light I bought this for my school camp, it was so compactable and light, gives me good sleep at the temperature of 10. Very comfy and worth the price!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and superwarm! Great sleeping bag. It is light and super warm. My hubby likes the large size.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice n toasty Bought this a few weeks ago for my son’s school camp. He says it kept him nice n toasty. Only issue was squeezing it back into carry bag- not so easy.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toastie warm sleep I bought the sleeping bag ready for a backpacking school trip. It was very warm but we did have warm weather as well. Was able to unzip the foot area to cool them down and also the side. Was not as compact as i thought (in comparison to my sons) but still sufficient for backpacking.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Globe insuLITE sleeping bag Bought for my son (17 yrs), compact and easy to pack into suitcase or pack for travelling.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I just used one time but it’s very comfortable....
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sleeping bag Brought this for a camping trip, haven't yet used - But looks very comfy and warm
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cosy It was brought for my son's school camp next term, however it is being used on top of his bed at home as he loves it and it is "warmer"!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slept like a baby Absolutely loved it. It wasn't too hot, neither it was cold when outside temp was 12 C. Comfy and good zip. Recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose sleeping bag. I bought two of these a few years ago and this was for a new addition to the grandkids. They really like them and never get cold wen camping.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet service was perfect and super quick and my sleeping bag did the trick and kept me warm dry and toasty
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature! So cosy and warm for my son. The open foot option was fantastic, great idea for chilly mornings!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sleeping bag Ordered in Dec for Christmas. Easy online system and quick delivery. Great product.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sleeping bag Purchased in Dec for Christmas. Easy online system and quick delivery. Great product.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Silly - the 3 globe semi rectangular sleeping bags I purchased are all xams presents and its not xmas till next week
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality... Good quality sleeping bag, the sizing was perfect. Great for camping, school camps, and sleepovers. This suited my tall teenager and she will be able to use it into adulthood.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size I thought the size would be better. Just a bit narrow
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the product, terrible delivery timeframe Great product but waited almost 3 weeks to get it. I didn't get it in time for when I needed it so that was a shame.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour, quality and design at a great price. I bought this for my son he loves it great quality and will give him many years of use. I love Kathmandu quality products
Date published: 2016-09-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_51199_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT