1. Fletcher II ngx Men's Trail Shoes

Fletcher II ngx Men's Trail Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
US $129.99
Fletcher II ngx Men's Trail Shoes is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_33120_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 248.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Take on a tough trail with a tough shoe

The Fletcher II ngx Trail Men’s shoe can handle the impact of tough tracks – it’s purpose built for trail running and fast hiking. Containing a waterproof, breathable liner, your feet will stay dry and be stress-free while drawing away any inner moisture.

Fabric Sole: Vibram, Midsole: Phylon Upper: Polyester Mesh, PU, TPU

Weight 395 g/13.9 oz

Country of Origin China

  • Ripstop material that will resist tears and rips
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable (ngx) liner
  • Lightweight, responsive midsole to cushion your feet
  • Vibram® outsoles which offer impact-absorbing heels, reliable grip and stability
  • Reflective details to keep you visible in poor conditions
  • Ortholite insoles – lightweight and breathable long-term cushioning

Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware Tread Wear Had the previous version (as a replacement from another KATHMANDU model which had an appalling "slip factor") this version both "looks" to have the SAME sole/treads. Less than 2yrs old - the upper shoes all good as new - used for casual wear - BUT tread patterns are actually hollow (like bubble wraps) and NOT solid rubber. So mud/soil embeds in them and is a nightmare cleaning them off! Kathmandu buyer/s MUST look into this and improve this with the mfgr, unless it is a "price point" decision model - which is a fair call. Overall, the stitchings are good and holding together brilliantly!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus I bought a pair of shoes not more than 2 weeks ago and I think they're wonderful... They fit well and look great... thanks
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes! I haven’t stopped wearing them, they are so comfortable
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was after I purchased these shoes a month ago before doing some day walks at Cradle mountain and a few short mountain walks around North West Tas. They didnt take any time to wear in, and offered the amount of grip, stability and comfort I was looking for. I also used them at Football training when the grass was still quite wet and my feet still managed to stay dry. Value for money is excellent.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Supportive I usually buy Scarpa and Salomon shoes. I use them in lieu of runners as they give far superior support. I tend to pronate when I walk so need a good sole to add support. I do a lot of hiking so am used to that style of support that runners do not give. I am wearing the Fletcher 11 shoes for walking the dog across fields and pavement walking. Very comfortable right from the start. I personally will always wear a boot for more demanding terrain but for even trails I highly recommend this shoe.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tiring to wear because they lack stability I bought a pair of the Fletcher II ngx Trail Shoes for a trip to walk the coastal footpaths of Cornwall. They were very soft and felt nice walking around the store so I was seduced into buying a pair. But after a month of training on the footpaths of Brisbane I have found that after an hour or so every step is a battle and these shoes will not do the job. They might be soft but that makes them unstable so you cannot relax. Had to go buy a different shoe somewhere else now!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to everyday shoe that's ready for a hike Had these shoes for a few months now, they were a replacement for another pair of Kathmandu shoes I had for a few years. I got these because I wanted an everyday shoe for work. Especially one that was waterproof for when I commute on rainy days. This ticks those boxes easily. I've taken it for a couple day hikes as well. Thanks God for the Vibram sole! While my mates would complain about feeling all the rocks in their cheap tennis shoes, I couldn't feel anything :) That alone makes it worth the money.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Perfect fit and quality.... Excellent support for varied terrain
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great it's comfortable during the hiking. great. thanks!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product and good service and great value for money
Date published: 2017-12-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_33120_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT