1. Fleece Balaclava

Fleece Balaclava

US $20.00
Fleece Balaclava is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_13496_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 256.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Full cover

When you need head warmth during those frosty winters or those cold bike rides into work, choose the protection of our latest Fleece Balaclava. Lightweight and warm, it doesn't cover your nose but can keep your mouth shielded from nippy mornings.

Made with two recycled plastic bottles.

Fabric
100% Polyester

Weight
1.4 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Polartec™ – durable fleece that manages moisture while giving you lightweight warmth
  • Offers full head coverage
  • Lightweight and warm

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235.6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Fleece balaclava I brought this to combat the Sydney winter a couple of weeks ago, it has preformed well in keeping my head and face warm and was a great price
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, exactly what need for colder hiking an I bought this for two functions, when the weather turns nasty hiking, and winter hiking, and overnight camping in colder months, have not used yet, but the fit, feel, is exactly what I was looking for, well made, seams finished, it is v.good quality and fleece is just the right thickness.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and breathable. Purchased to wear under a ski helmet.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm but not perfect fit I bought this for my husband for work use warm but too loose on him. I hope Kathmandu can have this in different sizes or has a feature where it can be adjusted to desired fit. I would recommend this product but be mindful of the size.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitted the brief His father has one and his younger brother has one and now my nephew is 'stoked' to have one too. Go Aunty!!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for early morning winter cycling I bought this a month ago and used recently. Very happy. Much better than a beanie.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what is says on the tin... Bought this for biking to work on freezing mornings, works great and now I don't arrive at work to have to spend an hour thawing out my face! Only issue i sometimes have is it can be difficult to breath through, but it's not a biggie
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and great for cycling on cold mornings I bough this to stop my ears getting too cold while cycling and it is perfect for that. It is thin enough to avoid interfering with a snug cycle helmet fit, while still providing enough warmth against those really cold mornings.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from one size fits all? Bought online, appears well made etc, but is so baggy around the face the wind comes straight in. It's a shame cause it would otherwise be great. I'd definitely try it on 1st, but think it would be better suited to Dora the Explora than the average Kiwi head! In saying that, I will still use it, just with my nose and mouth exposed.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm The Balaclava is light weight and doesn't cover your nose but you can cover your mouth if you like, so makes breathing easy.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase. Got for biking and ideal in our Canterbury sub zero temperatures
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. As advertised.Prompt service.Would be happy to buy from them again.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps me warm I bought it prior to going to Antarctica for work so that I would be protected from blizzards and an extra layer
Date published: 2014-11-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_13496_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT