1. Fleece Balaclava

Fleece Balaclava

US $20.00
Fleece Balaclava is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_13496_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Full cover

When you need head warmth during those frosty winters or those cold bike rides into work, choose the protection of our latest Fleece Balaclava. Lightweight and warm, it doesn't cover your nose but can keep your mouth shielded from nippy mornings.

Made with two recycled plastic bottles.

Fabric

100% Polyester

Weight 1.4 oz

Country of Origin China

  • Polartec™ – durable fleece that manages moisture while giving you lightweight warmth
  • Offers full head coverage
  • Lightweight and warm

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for alpine trekking and sleeping in my van while snowing. Actually, I didn't take it off for about 3 days. Loose-fitting enough to be able to slip off head around head while walking if it gets a little hot, but right there when you need to put it back on! Good value for money at $23 on special.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for early morning winter cycling I bought this a month ago and used recently. Very happy. Much better than a beanie.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what is says on the tin... Bought this for biking to work on freezing mornings, works great and now I don't arrive at work to have to spend an hour thawing out my face! Only issue i sometimes have is it can be difficult to breath through, but it's not a biggie
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and great for cycling on cold mornings I bough this to stop my ears getting too cold while cycling and it is perfect for that. It is thin enough to avoid interfering with a snug cycle helmet fit, while still providing enough warmth against those really cold mornings.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from one size fits all? Bought online, appears well made etc, but is so baggy around the face the wind comes straight in. It's a shame cause it would otherwise be great. I'd definitely try it on 1st, but think it would be better suited to Dora the Explora than the average Kiwi head! In saying that, I will still use it, just with my nose and mouth exposed.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm The Balaclava is light weight and doesn't cover your nose but you can cover your mouth if you like, so makes breathing easy.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase. Got for biking and ideal in our Canterbury sub zero temperatures
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. As advertised.Prompt service.Would be happy to buy from them again.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps me warm I bought it prior to going to Antarctica for work so that I would be protected from blizzards and an extra layer
Date published: 2014-11-25
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_13496_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT