1. Federate Women’s Down Bomber Jacket

Federate Women’s Down Bomber Jacket

Unavailable for shipping outside New Zealand, Australia, United Kingdom & United States

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $199.99
Federate Women’s Down Bomber Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0171_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 281.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

A classic for travel

Originating as military pilot clothing, the classic bomber jacket has definitely come a long way. Our Federate Women’s Down Bomber Jacket has slim side baffles giving it an original shape and keeping the down in place. It’s a fresh accompaniment to our Federate range.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Nylon

Weight Size 10 570 g

  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Inner pocket designed to fit our small departure wallet (sold separately)
  • Two zip pockets with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Ribbed collar, hem and cuffs to keep cold air out
  • Checkered plaid inner
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! I bought this a week ago and I love it! Super warm and looks great :)
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome bomber jacket I’ve been looking for a bomber jacket for ages and I have found it! It’s warm and great quality. I feel cold all the time and this jacket I don’t need to wear a lot of layers. Got it when it was on sale! Thanks Kathmandu!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints It's a really comfortable jacket. It's perfect for everyday use. It's nice and warm too.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Love this jacket! Bomber style with great lining, large pockets and super warm. Can where it anywhere.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great featurest I bought this few weeks ago and am so happy that I did
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cosy I was looking for a warm, stylish jacket that was rain resistant and this jacket delivered 100%! Love it!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER WARM, stylish a wardrobe staple I bought this jacket a month ago, I wear it every day. its so warm, easy to wear and stylish.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Jacket I bought an insulated bomber jacket for my wife. She loved it.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Absolutely love my jacket. Sadly it hasn't been cold enough to wear it yet. Customer Service was fantastic.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Fashionable I bought this jacket a month ago and love the design. The inner linings is also very comfortable and chic with the gingham print. In terms of warmth it is not the warmest jacket I own and is probably best for early winter and autumn. On a windy day it is best to wear a scarf with this jacket as it’s low neck line means you can get quite cold.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For that stylish lady in your life I wanted a jacket that was warm and stylish as a gift. Most down jackets are purely functional, lacking in the style department. This jacket ticks both criteria's. A down jacket in a stylish bomber style. It's extremely versatile, fit for literally any occasion - formal, casual, even just looking good lying around the house.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Jacket Light and yet warm perfect for going to work in the city on those chilly days and still light enough not to feel bulky when you are out and about.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO WARM I’ve worn this jacket in the Blue Mountains and Alice Springs. So far so good! I got this style so I could wear it out as a casual jacket too.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome fitting I brought this online and was amazed at the service
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this jacket This jacket not only looks good but is so warm. By far the best jacket I have ever owned. So much so that I bought two of them. Green and black. Looks hot on.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new winter must-have It’s got the warmth of the usual down jacket that everyone has but the style is so updated and cute. I feel like this design is the new winter staple. The collar and sleeves are perfect.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wardrobe staple! I bought this about a month ago & have worn it almost daily. It's my go-to jacket for everything from watching kids sports to popping out to the shops or grabbing coffee with friends. Smart casual...looks great with anything!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm This bomber is great for everyday and is warm with the down looks good
Date published: 2018-06-23
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0171_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT