1. Eris Women's Softshell Pants

Eris Women's Softshell Pants

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $75.00
Eris Women's Pants v2 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_13896_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 334.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hike in comfort

The latest Eris Women's Softshell Pants are made with comfort in mind, with a part elastic waistband for fit and adjustable hems so you can wear them over hiking boots. Plenty of pockets ensure you can keep your essentials safe.

Fabric
76% Nylon
13% Polyester
11% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 11.6 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Part elastic waistband for comfortable fit
  • Two front hand pockets and one side leg zipped security pocket with taped seams
  • Zip fly and belt loops
  • Zipped adjustable hems to allow pants to be worn over hiking boot easily

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Brought these pants because we are going to Peru to walk the machu picchu trail. I wanted something light for both traveling and hiking. These were so good I got 2 pairs more.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I bought second pair since... comfortable, stretchy in the right places, no cutting off blood circulation, breathable. They look sporty and neat at the same time. The deep pockets are great. I use them for work, hiking, daily errands, travelling.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants This is my second pairs of these pants (had to buy a small size because my body shape changed) and I can put thermal leggings on under them when need - great stretch in them when climbing!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this pair of pants to replace another pair of Kathmandu pants I wear when travelling for work. They go well with my safety boots during work hours and my walking shoes on the weekend. I was actually planning on purchasing a different pair but the sales assistant suggested trying this pair instead. I found the fit very comfortable in store and even better when taken out into the real world. I found the design ran a little small than my other Kathmandu pants purchases so I went up a size than my usual fit.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it Have 3 pairs of these pants. I wear them for work. The side pocket is great for carrying extra in them. Half elastic waist great if you are moving around. Wash hang them up and dry fantastically quick. Can not fault them, lots of great comments when I wear them. Only one problem they are changing uniform at work and would love them in navy blue now.. please bring them out in navy and do not change or remove these pants. These are a winner and you will not go wrong with them
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable wearing pants Love these pants. They fit great and are so comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants These pants are super comfy, a great fit and lightweight.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and functional I have worn these trousers a couple of times so far on a variety of hikes and they are super comfortable. Love them!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo comforable Once you have this on you won’t want to take them off. Great temperature control. Was so pleased at how comfy these are. Folds up small. So pleased I bought these.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mid weight comfortable pant Bought these as a cross between hiking pants and street wear and they work well for this. Reasonalby light weight so would need thermals underneath for winter. Good fit and comfortable to wear
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect hiking pant Light and breathable, wore for a day hike, purchased a size 6 which fit well but did stretch out a little more than expected. They were comfortable for the day, awesome pocket on the leg to fit my phone in and I like that you can adjust the bottom part of the pant.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! I bought these pants in Black a few weeks ago and they’re perfect for everyday wear. I particularly like the fitted leg and the side pocket, which fits my passport and iPhone 8 together comfortably. I’m normally a 10/12 in pants and bought these in a 12. They’re a snug fit because of the elastic waist, which is great. I have worn a pair of leggings underneath them, as well as on their own and either option is comfy. They’re quick to dry when wet and although I wouldn’t say they’re a windbreaker, they’ve kept me warm enough. If it’s really cold I’ll put leggings in underneath and am toasty, otherwise they’re perfect spring/autumn pants. I bought them during a sale, bargain price for a quality pair of pants.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! These pants are so comfortable and ideal for travelling. Easy to wash and quick drying, they are the first item in my case unless I wear them on the plane.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants for climbing and hiking Very comfy pants great for rock climbing, hiking! Easy to wash and doesnt crease
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy I bought these a month a go, wear them most days while walking on the beach on the Bass Strait
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable easy care pants Had bought a pair of Eris Pants 2 weeks earlier in store, and loved them. This was the second pai,r which I ordered online. I found the sizing smaller than my first pair. Both were a Size 6. Probably best to buy in store so you can try several pairs of the same sizing on.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased to play golf in when the weather is cooler and for walking in
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I bought this for Alpine crossing 19.5km and was totally happy with it all the way. So light and just perfect for long hikes.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this last week for our tongariro alpine crossing walk, was a good choice as kept me dry n cool over the day
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable very happy with these pants, lightweight, warm in high winds, extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this last month and love it. It's perfect for my height. It's make your leg look more slim and long from hip to ankle
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy I bought these to wear trekking to EBC in January. They are lightweight, stretchy, very comfy and will be able to be layered in the colder weather.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim fit is good. Looking forward to trying them in Able Tasman next month.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these long pants to wear for my business and they are incredibly comfortable and durable. I have been approached a few times already by people asking where I got them from.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Perfect quality and comfortable Very happy to have it.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and comfort I bought to go on an expedition and I love it. I wore it during the flight and throughout. The added side zipper pocket comes in handy for keeping my mobile phone. I love the cut and casual smart style
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I brought the Eris pants online after reviewing all the styles of pants and reading the reviews. They suit me perfectly!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous pant Loved the style of this pant so much I bought two pairs. Great for me as I’m only 5ft 2 I find most pants too long and too wide in the leg but these are purfect with the concealed pull in toggle on the ankle area and tapered nicely in the leg
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just received my pants in the mail today and they are exactly what I wanted and are very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering fit and very comfortable Lived in these on a recent trip to South America. Wore them for hours on the back of a motorcycle bike (under protective gear) in winter, hiked through the Colombian rainforest, and wore them out with a pair of boots and a nice top. Really versatile pair of travel pants and I stayed warm, dry and comfy to boot! FYI I'm 168cm and these were the perfect length on me.
Date published: 2018-08-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_13896_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT