1. Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down Jacket

Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
US $220.00
Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0956_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 270.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Classic style

Immerse yourself in the outdoors with the latest Epiq Women’s Hooded Down Jacket. It’ll keep you toasty as temperatures plummet. This classic outdoor jacket has an adjustable hood to keep the cold out, and recycled outer fabric that lets the insulation give you maximum warmth.

Part of our heritage – the Epiq is a Kathmandu icon.

Composition
Shell: 100% Recycled Polyester
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: Duckdown and feather. Minimum 80% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
19 oz

Country of Origin
Indonesia

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down – 600 fill power
  • Recycled Pertex™ Quantum Eco outer fabric – allows the down insulation to fully loft
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off its surface
  • Adjustable hood with a drawcord – giving you a comfortable fit
  • Internal stretch cuffs – to comfortably seal around your wrists and keep the cold out
  • Adjustable hem – for extra protection from the weather
  • Two front zip pockets with soft, brushed lining – plus an inner stash pocket and an inner zip pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • Chin guard and an inner collar – with soft, brushed fabric liningIncludes a separate stuff sack

Questions & Answers

Hi, I usually wear size 8 for the Heli jacket, and I read this one has a shorter sleeve... I'm just wondering if I should get size 10 instead?

Asked by: Dalyn
The Epiq sleeve in the size 8 is actually 0.6cm longer than the Heli. I recommend getting your regular size
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-10-29

Hi is the hood removable? 

Asked by: Northland
No the hood on this jacket isn't removable, we do offer this jacket in a non-hooded version as well.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-11-23

Hi- just wondering what the actual garmet measures across the chest?  Thanks! 

Asked by: Frs123
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0956_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 265.65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love how warm it is and so comfortable to wear
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket I have ever purchased Being waiting years to buy a good jacket and this one was worth the wait. Lightweight and compact, easy to store and so warm.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment Purchased my first Kathmandu puffer jacket for my 50th birthday. Should have bought one years ago.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic jacket Great features, light weight but extremely comfortable and keeps you warm without having to wear various layers underneath. Rolls up into its compact bag for easy storage
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Jacket Ever I bought this jacket in May 2020. I have had many many jackets in the past and so far this is the only jacket that can keep me warm in winter. New Zealand has a very cold winter but no match for my Katty...
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice but zipping is a bit tricky It's very warm but the zip can be tricky and doesn't close properly . for the price i was hoping for a quality product. hope the price can be cheaper
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! The best clothing investment I've ever made! I have lived in this all winter
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Warm Fabulous Jacket , light weight and extremely warm .... wash’s you beautifully , my third Jacket from Kathmandu !
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this jacket for winter and it was absolutely fantastic. So warm and cozy. For the harsh winter cold and rain. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I bought for my daughters birthday . She loves it so much
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Absolutely love my new jacket because it is so warm and comfortable
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovley an warm great fit looks great with my jeans Love the colours of the jacket great an warm goes with whatever I wear
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the warmest and most comfortable jacket I've ever owned. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this jacket for my 17yr old son; he loves it!! His sisters 15 and 19 kept borrowing it so I bought them all one!! Their favourite jacket. Great for footy, Uni & outdoor gatherings. If it was a little longer I would buy one for myself!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this jacket just prior to winter and have been very pleased with the fit and the warmth it provides.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm lightweight jacket Best purchase I made in 2020. Now I don't have to borrow my husband's. So warm and light weight. Warmest jacket I have ever owned.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horrible to wash Overall I absolutely love this coat and I cannot fault it otherwise! However, when it came to washing it (I followed the instructions on the label EXACTLY) all of the down became stuck together in clumps. I spent hours drying it in a cool tumble dry with barely any change, then began to use a hair dryer and had to split the down up with my hands! Eventually I separated it all and the coat ended up fine, but it isn't the same as it was. Rather disappointing considering the price and that I followed the washing instructions that Kathmandu provides.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this last week and so far one of my favourite jacket i have had and burgundy colour its lovely!!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute! My Epiq Jacket just arrived today and I am so in love with it! At first I was skeptical that it wouldn’t suit me but it does. It keeps you very warm and I got it on a great deal at half price. I got a size 6 and for reference I’m 160cm and 46kg and am a usual size XS/6 and this fits perfectly. I would definitely recommend to buy this if you’re looking for a quality considering price point. Thanks Kathmandu! :)
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Features, But..... I brought this jacket a month ago and I spend a lot of time out in the cold with sports and found that the sleeves are very short and ride up but is very warm. I had a to get a size up so I can wear more layers underneath. I also wasn’t happy when I put it on and the thread in the seam come undone.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Compared to the 550 Fill Jacket , I bought the 600fill over a month ago and already the jacket has small splits on the outside with fluff now coming out , the material rips easily. However , The warmth is still great. but i’d prefer to wear my 550fill... I would still recommend Kathmandu Jacket just not the 600 fill I found the 550 fill to be a lot better as it has lasted a few years longer .
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great features I bought a while ago n im so happy with it features
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Great jacket but the sleeves are too short and ride up every time you bend or extend your arms.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but some minor issues Just bought the peach/black epiq hooded 600fill jacket. I'm happy with it but here's some points for consideration (esp for buyers who alr have 550 fill): 1. It has a new cut from the 550fill, I'm 157cm and wear size 8 and was surprised that when I stretch out my arms the sleeves actually are quite short for my height. The cut is definitely more cropped at the sleeves and hip compared to the previous 550fill (which I also own) 2. Despite being 600fill, take note the tag says it's 80% duck feather compared to 85% duck feather in the 550fill. Not sure if this is a downgrade, but subconsciously it did feel less warm compared to my 550fill Again, I'm happy with this current jacket, but it would get 5 stars if it wasn't for these issues. As a result I wouldn't recommend this if you have the 550fill and think this will be warmer. If you like the new colours like I did, then go for it.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and warm Bought this a week ago, had to change a smaller size but it is a very nice jacket. Recommend this one over the other without the hood.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Bought this jacket 3 years ago and it still looks brand new! Great for cold winters in Europe.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought my Epiq jacket 2 years ago and the zip is already broken, really not good enough given the price of these jackets..
Date published: 2020-05-02
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_A0956_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT