1. Epiq Men's Down Vest

Epiq Men's Down Vest

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $130.00
Epiq Men's Down Vest is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_14910_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 270.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The latest addition to the Epiq Down range

Stay warm in-between seasons with the Epiq Down Vest. It’s ideal for your outdoor lifestyle and compressible for quick storage while you’re travelling. The Epiq will keep your core body insulated any time the mercury drops.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Recycled Polyester (*grey marle/black color is 100% Polyester)
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size M 15.2 oz

Country of Origin
Indonesia

  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Recycled Pertex Quantum Eco fabric used on outer (excludes grey marle/black color)
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish
  • Zipped hand pockets with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Elastic armholes and an adjustable hem to keep the cold out
  • Inner pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • Soft, brushed fabric chin guard and inner collar
  • Includes a separate stuff sack

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great Nice vest very comfortable to wear, just had problem with unzipping sometimes but overall good
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommendation from a friend. The vest is warm and comfortable with plenty of room for movement.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest I bought this vest for the cold weather. I really like it.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose Bought to be worn during the Scandinavian autumn. Is lightweight and packs into a small size bag. A question though about the lining of the two pockets - why does it feel uncomfortably sticky? Certainly not that pleasant to put your hand in the pocket. No problem with the zip.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased my Epiq Down Vest 2 weeks ago in Perth for a footy trip to Melbourne.Before the day of the game,we spent 4 nights in Creswick where the min temp each morning was between -2 and 2 deg.All i can say is,the vest did its job brilliantly.Perfect for those that want warmth without the weight.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and stylish This was a great investment for me. I have had numerous vests over the years, but none that look as good as this. The added bonus is that it actually works to keep me warm.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm This vest is much better than the last one we bought. The design works a lot better.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Happy with my purchase! Definitely great quality jacket. The zip at first was abit difficult to use however overtime it became no problem.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Bought this as a gift for my husband and he loves it. Feels lite on and keeps him very warm.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible zipper I’m finding that the zipper is very difficult to use and it won’t be long before it breaks
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great vest, Terrible zip Very good vest to replace one of had for over ten years. Good arm room for a hoodie or thick jumper underneath. Zip is terrible. I know the technique to get it to work now but one shouldn't need any technique to operate a zip! Zips on Macpac and North face are simple, easy and idiot proof. Would have gone with one of them were it not for the price. Got this one 40% off.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight. Have had for a few weeks now, has been great. Quite thin but still very warm. Like the vest but I'm not sure that I would buy another anytime soon.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loved it Brought as a birthday present very well received by my husband
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this purchase. Jacket was on Sale at Tullamarine Airport so only paid 40% of original price. Perfect
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Exactly what I was looking for, keeps body warm without restricting arms.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable to wear I brought this for a trip to chilly, windy Chicago and it’s been great
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tidy Casual and Very Warm A very tidy vest, more stylish than some others. A good level of warmth, with very soft and warm pockets, but not uncomfortably warm like some jackets. My only real problem with this product is that the zips on pockets and front are quite sticky and sometimes require some effort to operate.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest Bought this a fortnight ago and my hubby is so thrilled with this vest.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I love this item of clothing. Very warm when travelling on early morning train.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I brought this because I can not buy a woman's one at your store because my boobs are too big for the woman's ones thank you should look into getting bigger ones for women
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thomas Its a great vest that packs down to nothing when travelling. the only issue is its hard to vip up
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem with the zipper I have bought three of these over the last two years and all have problems with the zipper. I am actually bringing the one I bought last week back for a credit as it was a gift for my elderly father and he can't undo the zip.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from U'Whoooo Kathmandu The "Zipper" Finger Ripper...other than such.. Its a BodyShot winner!! ALTHOU A FLAW FOR ALL.. INTERNATIONALLY PROFITABLE 2'YAL..Cm'on "Kathmandu" so kindly cn add $2 easyflow zip to my $200 Vest..Finally CHEERS in advance for (RRRR) Rewardn, Reviewers, Reno, Results...Functional NOT frictional Zippers...Yaeee New Vest our ways...
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warming Bought this more than a month ago and love it. Great quality looking good on me and very warming, including material used in the hand pockets.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great look! Bought 3 solid colour Epiq Down Vests - black with Kathmandu green lining. Bought 2 while on vacation in NZ and needed another when our son wanted one.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a cold day in Bathurst! I bought this for a young man with a disability so he wouldn’t freeze when we took him to Bathurst like he did last time we went.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality Bought it a month ago, only worn it twice & the feathers are already coming out.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to send back as was too small even though we bought the xxl
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, great value. I purchased this item a month ago, and it has been absolutely fantastic. I wear it to the local football with a long sleeve shirt underneath and find that I'm never cold. It's a great fit.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good vest, poor zip Quality etc is fine. Zip doesn’t work as well as I would expect
Date published: 2018-08-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_14910_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT