1. Cotinga 25L Pack

Cotinga 25L Pack

US $59.99
Cotinga 25L Pack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 160.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_40715_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 383.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

An all rounder

The 25 liter Cotinga Pack is the perfect office-to-outdoor, all rounder backpack. It’s filled with pockets and compartments that can carry a change of clothes, laptop and school snacks – with a front pocket organizer and internal dividers to keep your gear sorted.

Made with 17 recycled plastic bottles.

Dimensions 
16.1 in L x 10.2 in W x 8.9 in D

Fabric
Main: 600D Recycled Polyester
Lining: Polyester

Weight 1.5 lbs

Country of Origin Vietnam

Disclaimer
Some colours don’t contain REPREVE™

  • Outer fabric contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Three compartments and a document sleeve
  • Security zip pocket and two bottle ones
  • Enact fabric

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday backpack Love the size and all the storage’s spaces. Can find all my things very easily. The only downside is that the bag won’t stay upright when you place it down - it always falls forward no matter what I have in it.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great travel bag Just got back from a trip and this bags the perfect size day pack to take on the plane and for for walks while away.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and quality bag A fantastic bag for school or work. It has so many compartments and very versatile. The quality is as expected from Kathmandu!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I brought this bag a little while ago. It fits everything I need to take to work, plus extras. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a day pack Fits everything you need, with room to spare. 25L in a relatively small package. Love it!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made, needs tweaking in design This is a well made backpack, and to think it is made of plastic bottles! Although I have not used it much yet, intend to take travelling soon. There are a couple of recommendations to Kathmandu: can you please make the zips longer for the main compartment as it is hard to get inside and to the bottom, the shoulder straps are scratchy when wearing against the skin, the other big one is the water bottle pockets are too small, can you please make them longer (say to the bottom of the pack) to fit a 500ml bottle, they fit when empty but when full of water they fall out. This might make it a more balanced bag, as it tends to fall over on its own. On a positive note, love all the pockets inside, particularly for laptops and notebooks, better than the last version I had that was stolen, great value for money when on special.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel pack Just the right size. I took it on the plane to fit under the seat and it was perfect. Put my kobo in there along with snacks, camera, scarf, headphones and even my jacket. It all fitted in there. It has the chest strap to stop them sliding off my shoulders and water bottle both sides. Love it.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this for my son to use in the aeroplane, as well as for a day pack whilst traveling. It is light and roomy. Not easy to pick pocket from behind.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and versatile I bought this backpack for travel but have recently started to take it to work. Its lightweight, has compartments and fits more than I expected. It sort of expands and I find it really useful. I highly recommend it for daily use or travel.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size for what I wanted, excellent features I bought this bag on a bit of an impulse after the zip on my hand luggage backpack broke, and then the bag got soaked in the rain! I found this bag in store and wasn’t disappointed. Perfect size, plenty of pockets for what I wanted, and made from recycled bottles! It was also excellent value for money in the recent sale.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Practical Bought 2 weeks ago,so far so good, however noticed the material is not as thick and durable as on the previous model I bought about 6 years ago. Hopefully this won't cause faster wear and tear.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a backpack This backpack suits my needs. It's light and has lots of storage.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good space It was a great buy and suits our porpose!! nice pockets
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy and elegant but expensive! We used to get it at 35 dollars nownits double.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I bought one of these bags a couple of months ago. It is a great everyday bag. Great size. Really happy with it so much so I bought another one in an another color.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag for school I bought 2 of these as schoolbags for my kids. Roomy enough for lunches, PE and swimming gear. Ascwell as their bookbags etc. Great side pouches for their drink bottles that are deep enough their bottles don't fall out. Seem great quality. Kids like them.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this bag for my daughter for a recent trip to Australia. Couldn’t be more delighted with it. It is smart, comfortable to wear, roomy and has the right number of compartments including a place for her laptop. Probably a nice school bag too, but she has one that is part of her uniform. Rocommend.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I particularly like the two water bottle pounces on the outside
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought this bag for small hikes and have even ended up using it quite regularly on a day to day basis. The sections are really handy and I love it! Great quality too!!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back pack it has everything that I need, good size, quality and not too expensive
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good-sized backpack but it has its annoyances I bought the red-coloured version a few months ago and the size is good for my needs. I only use it on short trips, not for daily use. The biggest issue I have with this bag is the sloped bottom. The pictures don't show it well on the Kathmandu website, but the bag will not sit flat. The bottom is not flat and thus, it will tip forward. It is annoying especially when you've got it on the ground and using two hands to get something out of it. The bag, becuase of the sloped bottom, will slide out from under your hands. This also makes the storage of bulkier item near impossoble as they simply won't sit properly at the base of the bag becuase of that slope. Also, the top zipper seems to catch the overlap of the material over the zipper teeth. My last annoyance is the same as what another reviewer said in that water bottles aren't held tightly in-place in the side bottle pouches. Other than that, the pockets and storage it has are pretty good. There's a key fob
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Foamed protection for my ipad, pockets for all my needs..
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4th Cotinga These backpacks, very functional and durable. Love that they are made from recycled plastic water bottles to.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value pack Got it on sale for $70 - no frills pack, good value- a bit bulky though
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. It's a back pack and does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel, hiking, day walks. Lightweight, easy to carry. The space is enough to contain all my things e.g. camera, tripod, gopro etc. The padded straps counter the weight, so carrying heavy stuff not a problem on the shoulder. Compartments makes it perfect for travel, it can hold your passports, documents, laptop, tablet, phone etc. The only thing that i don’t like is the bottom part, it won’t stand on flat surface, but i knew that prior so it is not a big deal for me. It does the job, that’s all matter to me.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best! What can i say, u r buying Kathmandu brand, that will always last.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trend setting in environment protection. Love Kathmandu and all products, always on the lookout to add some more.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Bought to use for everyday use especially for work.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great place I bought backpacks for my grand children for Christmas. As they needed backpacks her to go to London. Kids and mum and dad so pleased with them. Great quality great products
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_40715_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT