1. Benmore Women's ngx 5-in-1 Travel Rain Jacket

Benmore Women's ngx 5-in-1 Travel Rain Jacket

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $300.00
Benmore Women's ngx 5-in-1 Travel Rain Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_14984_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 345.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If you could only take one jacket…

We asked ourselves: if we could only take one jacket for travel…what would it be? The Benmore is our answer - one jacket you can wear five different ways. It's a rain jacket with a down bomber jacket/vest inside. Zip in the bomber or zip off the sleeves to mix and match and create the layer you need. The breathable, waterproof ngx2 outer has stretch to move with you and a removable hood. The down inner jacket has zip-off sleeves. Mix and match on the go to create just the right combo of warm and dry for each moment.

Fabric
Outer: 62% Nylon 34% Polyester 4% Elastane, Inner: Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Nylon
Trim: 76% Nylon 19% Polyester 5% Elastane
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size 10 2.3 lbs

Country of Origin
China

  • Outer jacket: Waterproof, windproof and breathable fabric (NGX2™) to keep you comfy and dry
  • Inner jacket: Bomber-style with removable sleeves using 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Wear it five ways: down jacket, down vest, waterproof outer jacket, waterproof outer with vest zipped in, waterproof outer with full down jacket zipped in
  • Outer jacket has removable, adjustable hood
  • Outer jacket has adjustable hem
  • Outer jacket has front pockets with two way entry
  • Outer jacket has Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Inner jacket has two front zipped pockets
  • Inner jacket has internal pocket with cord port for media device
  • Inner jacket has ribbed collar, hem and cuffs

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket We needed something flexible enough to cope with the varied weather conditions of NZ and this has been a fantastic option. No matter the forecast this is what we need everyday!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! I bought it last month because we're going to Melbourne, knowing it's changeable weather within the day, the jacket did a great job for me. From rain showers to winter cold. I even used it when we visited Mt. Hotham snow!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket I love my new Jacket, which has made all my other jackets redundant. So warm and cozy and protected from the rain too. I do wish the zips on the sleeves of the bomber were hidden, but otherwise perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travelling I bought this jacket in preparation for a trip where I would need different layers at different stages. The 5-in-1 features made it the perfect item to take with me. I did not need to take extra jumpers or different jackets. It is very warm and ideal for someone like me, who always feels the cold.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing jacket I bought this jacket for an overseas trip and I'm in love! I'll be going to Europe/UK in winter and it will be perfect. I love how it looks, I got the green and it's an awesome colour, something different to the black everyone wears. I love how versatile it is, as I'll have to pack light on this trip and it means I won't have a huge amount of space or weight taken up with jackets. I've tried a few outdoor jackets in my time and this is one of my favourites. I'm usually a 12 and it fit perfectly. I love how slim fitting it is, it looks really stylish so will look great in urban settings as well as for hiking. As with all of my Kathmandu products it's very high quality and very well made. Overall I would highly recomend this jacket, it's a great five in one.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm jacket I wish Kathmandu stocked one size larger for women. I feel a bit squashed in my size 18
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and versatile Great jacket, is very versatile and warm. I like the vest feature but would have liked the zipper lines covered somehow on the sleeves.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone (in NZ) should have one! Super stoked I got this (especially on sale). I had a wardrobe full of different jackets and coats and now they are all redundant. The bomber is so warm and cozy for daily wear and then I add the waterproof Shell jacket for the Gusty and wet days. Willget some extra waterproofing just to help them last even longer. But this 5-in-1 is a brilliant buy!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 in 1 jacket for all travel needs I purchased this jacket online and had it delivered to my local store. I have to say I am so far very impressed. I purchased this for an up and coming trip to New Zealand where I will be campervanning around the South Island during winter. The fact that is it so versatile there will be no need to pack anymore jackets than this one as it will cater for all needs and save on luggage. The Benmore 5 in 1 is very well designed and of great quality ( as is all of Kathmandu products). Comfortable and keeps you warm and dry. I was lucky enough to purchase this whilst on sale for almost 1/2 the price. The colours are great and go with anything and still looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm, and protects from the rain. It's exactly what I wanted something for warmth and protection from the wind and rain. Great purchase
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Jacket !! I bought this jacket a couple of weeks ago, I work very early morning hours when it’s the most coldest and honestly this keeps me so warm ! Definitely recommend buying this and the benefit of having two jackets so can wear separately is amazing.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the different ways I can wear my new coat Brought this a week ago and have used it most days.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I bought this nearly two weeks ago and I really love it. This is pretty warm.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits well and very warm I bought this 2 weeks back and I am very happy with it
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and snug Bought this recently as I needed a puffer vest for exercising and travelling. I also needed a new waterproof lightweight windsheather. So combined, this was perfect. Especially for my suitcase when travelling as it folds up to nothing. Wore it out walking the dog here at home this week and it was super snug - didn’t let any air in. Perfect. The colours are unique - an added bonus.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I bought this a few days ago,I think that it combines function and fashion.I was happy to buy it.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for traveling I bought this jacket over a year ago and took it on an overseas adventure to Canada, USA and Central America for 7 months. Such a versatile jacket that saved me from the month early snow in Canada that I wasn’t prepared for, to the wet and humid Central American weather. I love that I was able to use it in two completely different climates: the entire jacket in Canada, the down jacket and vest in the USA and just the outer waterproof layer in Central America. The down jacket is not as warm as the Epiq Down Jacket, but is great for the purpose of this jacket and keeps the bulk to a minimum. Didn’t take up too much room in my pack either as I kept the jacket in a stuff sack and it did not crinkle. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this 5in 1 jacket I brought this a week ago and I have used it every day since and every way being a 5 in 1
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Not just enjoying the warmth of the entire jacket but also the flexibility to wear as a vest. Bonus it can be packed into the hood and become a pillow.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the products so much I can say so how can I would like to buy out side the jacket...
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best versatile jacket I bought this jacket around a month ago. I purchased it online, and the shipment was pretty fast. It's stylish, waterproof, windproof. I can wear it in the different ways. It's the best jacket I've ever bought. I am really satisfied with its quality.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from |On the whole excellent - very pleased This is a very good jacket for the varying British weather because it caters for the wet, the cold or both together. The padded jacket is very quick and easy to zip in and out of the waterproof outer, although I would have liked an additional 'anchor' point in the centre of the back. So far (early December) it has been plenty warm enough and very versatile. Down points (no pun intended) are that the sleeves are way too long and the hood way too big. Better than the other way around, I suppose, but one does feel a bit like Jemima Puddleduck wallowing around on a rainy day. Also the lack of a breast pocket in the 'women's' version is a real pain - we women also have keys, loose change and cards we need to store securely, away from the risk of being hoicked out of the main pockets. However, these are minor points and overall, I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a versatile and effective jacket
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Travel Jacket I bought this jacket for travelling through America in Fall/Winter and love I can customise the jacket for all weather. Good fit (though could have a little more room in the hips for women) and really good quality. My partner got the mens version, and sadly unlike the mens jacket the women's pockets don't have two way access which is really handy in the rain or a chest pocket. Both would've been a welcome addition to the women's jacket. Also be careful with the peak on the hood - mine was squashed when it arrived which is near impossible to fix now. Highly recommend overall though!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all rounder I’m so happy with this all in one jacket. The features I wanted are perfect for my uses with the large peaked hood on the wind/ waterproof shell, zipped pockets and adjustable waste to stop col air getting in through the bottom. The inner down jacket is warm and fitted in style also with zipped pockets. I love how east it is to wear them all together or individually with inner buttons and zip system. Only down fall is the pockets on the outer shell aren’t lined so it’s actually cold to put you hands in there.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benmore Women's ngx 5 in 1 Travel rain Jacket I bought this jacket about a month ago (thanks to my husband who bought the men's jacket). We love them! It is warm and cosy like I am still in my duvet at home and it keeps me dry in the rain and shielded from the wind. The features are great and are adjustable. I love the colour as well.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes Anywhere I bought this jacket for a 3-month round the world trip with no predetermined itinerary, so it needed to cover all basis. It was great! Wore it as a rain shell in China, as a down jacket in Russia, and as a down vest in Austria. It went everywhere. If you can only take one jacket on your adventure, make it this one!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I bought this abt a month ago, thinking it would be great for the windy n wet winter in Victoria. The only thing is I wish that the inside of the pockets of this jacket were lined with some softer and warmer material rather than something “plasticky” n cold... this is the reason why I gave 3 stars only.. it makes me wear it less than I thought I would.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy, light and practical. Ticks all the boxes. LIghtweight. Warm. Waterproof. Wind proof. Flexible. Stylish.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coat Bought this coat on line it came quickly and is everything I wanted. Warm and versatile and fits perfectly. It is the 9noy. Oat I need for travels and home.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I actually wanted the brown colour but i dont mind with the grey. It’s really comfortable to wear and i dont need to worry about rain, it’s waterproof as well, yay!
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_14984_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT