1. Benmore Men's ngx 5-in-1 Travel Rain Jacket

Benmore Men's ngx 5-in-1 Travel Rain Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $300.00
Benmore Men's ngx 5-in-1 Travel Rain Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_14985_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 273.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If you could only take one jacket…

We asked ourselves: if we could only take one jacket for travel…what would it be? The Benmore is our answer - one jacket you can wear five different ways. It's a rain jacket with a down bomber jacket/vest inside. Zip in the bomber or zip off the sleeves to mix and match and create the layer you need. The breathable, waterproof ngx2 outer has stretch to move with you and a removable hood. The down inner jacket has zip-off sleeves. Mix and match on the go to create just the right combo of warm and dry for each moment.

Fabric
Outer: 62% Nylon 34% Polyester 4% Elastane, Inner: Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Nylon
Trim: 76% Nylon 19% Polyester 5% Elastane
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size M 2.8 lbs

Country of Origin
China

  • Outer jacket: Waterproof, windproof and breathable fabric (ngx™) to keep you comfy and dry
  • Inner jacket: Bomber-style with removable sleeves using 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Wear it five ways: down jacket, down vest, waterproof outer jacket, waterproof outer with vest zipped in, waterproof outer with full down jacket zipped in
  • Outer jacket has removable, adjustable hood
  • Outer jacket has adjustable hem
  • Outer jacket has front pockets with two way entry
  • Outer jacket has Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Inner jacket has two front zipped pockets
  • Inner jacket has internal pocket with cord port for media device
  • Inner jacket has ribbed collar, hem and cuffs

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expect bought this a few weeks ago, has been great other than the hems of the bomber jacket pilling after a week of daily use. While I did get it at a great price on special, it is not what I would expect to happen so quickly for a $600 jacket
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket is so comfortable! Love all the pockets. Can't wait to take it to the European winter.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Bought a couple of weeks ago and used the raincoat by itself. Such a versatile piece of clothing. Will take with me on my trip to the uk in December.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket Was out biking last weekend outstanding no wind or rain came though
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great quality Jacket. I used it for the Routeburn track hike in South Island, NZ. The jacket kept me warm and shielded from water throughout the hike. I will recommend this jacket.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I bought this as a birthday present to myself, and I absolutely love it. Very warm, waterproof and fits great.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need! Bought for my grandson for his overseas adventures, made sense to buy all He tells me fits like a glove!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket So happy with this purchase. One jacket and 5 options fantastic to travel with
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range of options I'm very glad I bought this jacket, I like all the options it has, and is better than carrying an umbrella.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Bought this one month ago, wore it to Tongariro Alpine Crossing. Really does what it was advertised.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket Can't say one bad thing about this jacket. Held up well in Scotland in February weather. Best thing i packed didn't matter what weather the highlands threw at it.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket I bought this jacket about 9 months ago and it has been the best jacket I have ever owned. I have worn it in the cold of winter in Queenstown, the moderate cold of Perth, the outer shell in rain in Malaysia, and most recently in the cold and wet winter in Turkey. This jacket has so many options, it is really tasteful, and importantly it is also good looking. I would definitely recommend this to anybody looking for a jacket that does it all.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrect fit! Was advised to buy a XL by a staff member as I could fit extra clothing under it while on holiday in Europe.. Wrong advice! I've only worn it once and it's freezing as the air comes up under the coat even with the bottom strings drawn tight, and as it's not flat on my cheats or against the other tops I've been wearing under it, it also looses heat from inside and around the neck area also.. I'd advise anyone buying to try the windbreaker underneath it on separately to get correct sizing rathen than the whole jacket as one, was really looking forward to using, now it's sitting in my luggage for 4weeks :( Im back in Sydney on the 7th January and are hoping to swap for a L size as I'm not using due to these reasons.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value Very impressed with the comfort, warmth, waterproofing and practicality. I have warn it in London in December in the rain with no issues and in Canada in December in -5 and was warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I brought this jacket for winter which is another year away but have worn it and am very impressed, heaps of ways to wear and comfortable
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF Ive had this for a while and first impressions are a decent warm jacket, a bit of a tight fit, if you usually get a L get a XL. But nice and comfy and great for cold weather. But the advertising it false on this, as per a few other reviews I have seen, as it is definitely not waterproof. Found this out the first time I used it in weather. It wasnt even heavy rain, just a slight persistent sleet, and the outer became saturated, which in turn soaked the down inner all the wylay through amd made for a miserable walk back home. Definitely not worth what I paid for it.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF Very expensive exercise. Brand new passport was in pocket whilst overseas on holidays. Got caught in the rain and it destroyed the passport. Which then required a trip to the embassy to order an urgent replacement. Not happy.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for norway Awesome jacket. Am currently at the top of Norway. Minus 10 and warm as toast. (shout out thanks to the Robina Kathmandu folks). I agree with some that the hood is weird but it just needs a beanie underneath and it's awesome. It's not a footy jacket it's a Scandinavian trekking jacket so add that beanie and the hood is awesome. Thermal+light merino jumper+ngx=perfect.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket Very happy with this jacket, it feels so warm & comfortable. It's spring now so have removed the inner layers and just wear the jacket when I'm out
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this few weeks ago and it’s been my all time best jacket. Perfect for all weather and I like that I can wear it in different styles.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket, although the light weight zippers that change the inner jacket to a vest could be a concern after excess use, but will see
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent!!! I bought this amazing jacket online more than a month ago and it has been one of the better things I have ever bought. With the fickle Melburnian weather in play everyday, the Benmore is the prefect shield for me - the down bomber inside keeps me snug while the outer shell keeps me safe from the ever blowing wind and the unpredictable rain. And hey, the sale price really sweetened the deal!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all you need Don't waste money on anything else. Do ya self a favor and buy one of these.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! After 10 years with my previous winter coat it was time for a change. I really like the versatility of this jacket plus it’s very warm. The fit is just the right length. Lots of pockets to keep everything secure.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile Bought for my son who loves it. All the different options makes it very versatile all year round and should last him for a good while. Warm and windproof.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was looking for something versatile for me to wear while watching sport from the sideline. This covers me for every scenario and I’m really pleased I bought this jacket. I practically live in it. It’s warm, keeps me dry, and it’s not black. I really wanted something in a white or even yellow or orange.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, comfortable, front hand pockets I have worn this standing on the side lines of sports at 8am in the frost and at Rugby matches at 9pm in the wind. It's a great warm, comfortable jacket with pockets for beanie/gloves on the front with side pockets for your hands. Hood is detachable which is good as it can be annoying. The hood peak isn't as great as it seems as it's a very large hood. Having the puffer inside makes it a lot better imo than the fleece jacket liner. Glad I made the purchase
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Alaska Jacket I call this my Alaska Jacket, it is so snugly warm, comfortable,fashionable,elegant,and so wearable for all occasions and all weather, my wife has one too!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic functionality, only need to take 1 item Haven’t had the weather to try all functions of the jacket
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jacket Good jacket very warm and I like the 5 in 1, just not happy when I bought it 2 days later it was $70 cheaper to buy.
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_14985_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT