1. Bealey Women's GORE-TEX Jacket

Bealey Women's GORE-TEX Jacket

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $200.00
Bealey Women's GORE-TEX Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_14982_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 260.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Urban styling. Mountain performance.

The GORE-TEX® jacket that won't cost the earth. We designed the Bealey GORE-TEX® Jacket to be a high-end rain jacket without a high-end price. Simple, urban styling makes this waterproof, breathable, seam-sealed jacket at home on city streets or surrounding hillsides. It's an outdoor lifestyle jacket made from the world's most recognisable high-performance fabric.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining 1: 100% Polyester
Lining 2: 100% Nylon

Weight 16.2 oz

Country of Origin Indonesia

  • GORE-TEX® 2-layer fabric: durable, waterproof and windproof
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Mesh lined and fully seam sealed
  • Adjustable hood and cuffs
  • Internal and external storm flaps
  • Zipped front hand pockets
  • Internal chest pocket with headphone cord port
  • Soft, brushed fabric on inner collar

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the outdoors This is the second goretex jacket that I’ve purchased from Kathmandu...I had my other one for 8 years and wore it religiously during the worst weather and it kept me dry and comfortable! Can’t recommend these jackets highly enough!!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look Overall I am happy with the product which looks more dressy compared to a puffer jacket. I often put it on on business meetings and still look presentable. There is one thing that needs adding: more internal pockets.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps You Dry! I had been looking for a really good rain coat for ages when this one became available on special so I didn't hesitate to grab it. A friend told me that GORE-TEX is the best rain and weather proof material you can get and so far, it's worked a treat. Super happy with it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart, Practical and Waterproof Purchased this jacket in readiness for Europe. Have recently used in Queensland in showers and the water just beads on the surface and dries quickly. Looks smart for everyday and the jacket folds inside the hood so can be popped into a large handbag or tote for that extra layer of warmth and protection if the temperature drops.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right The coat is a great fit, nice colour, light, warm and keeps the rain off - Great
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome rain coat I bought this a month ago I am very pleased with it. Light weight, warm breathes really well.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and versatile I am very happy with this jacket. It protected me from rain, wind and cold mornings.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour! Bought it for use in full rain/wind. Yet to test it out in these conditions but hoping it will work well. Works well in light rain and cold mornings.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and great value I bought this for a hike up Mount Kosciousko at Easter and wasn't sure if I'd need it or not, but it was really put to the test as the wind was blowing straight into us at 65k's ph and the wind chill factor made the temperature -2. It did the job perfectly. I wore a beanie instead of putting the hood up as i found it a bit 'floppy'. The pockets are good and I like that you can tighten the cuffs for warmth. I bought a size up and was glad for the extra room. It is a bit noisy but not annoying. I had trouble with the zipper at first and went in-store where the sales assistance took time to sort it out and show me how to use it. I like that it folds up small and tucks into the hood. This will be my new 'everywhere' travel jacket.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Breathable and Waterproof! My new jacket has already had a lot of use in the wet weather. Perfect to stay dry but not sweaty!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, Good weight, Quality Purchased close to a month ago during one of their great sales and got a great deal at 50% off and it's a great weight, great fit and has that excellent quality feel and look I've become familiar with Kathmandu.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it on the cold days so warm and keeps the rain out and so light
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for snowboarding I purchased this jacket for a week of snowboarding in Hakuba, Japan. I was kept dry the entire week. I kept my lift pass in the left breast pocket & I had no issues with the lift gates. 2 things I didn’t like 1) the Velcro always stuck to my helmet strap which in turn has now started to fray. 2) would love to see the hood be detachable. All in all fantastic jacket & served its purpose.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Happy with the jacket, water proof with good pockets. Zip a bit sticky though.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and stylish I bought a dark blue. I love it. I have used it on the cool mornings walking to work and in light rain. I am looking forward to wearing it in cooler weather. It looks good on and so light. Can move easily.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colour different to website The jacket itself is great but the colour looks very different to what is displayed on the website. Looks more like an army green. This was a bit disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality/value for money Bought this last year in the plum colour after having a colleague recommend it. I was going to do the Inca Trail and needed a good jacket for the expected wind and rain. This was the perfect choice. The jacket is lightweight but does an amazing job at keeping you warm and battling the elements. It also has pockets with plenty of space on the outer as well as on the inside. After the Trail, it was well utilised during the NZ winter, and in the evenings when camping. Despite have worn it a zillion times, and having washed it, the jacket looks as new as ever. Would happily repurchase!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, great cover for a heavy rain I bought this recently. I am so happy. Recommend to anyone
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tops! Very happy - hard luck, I don't waste words, this is boring.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didnot suit me Looked good on line. Didnot like the design or material. Sleeves were far too long on size 16. I returned it to Store and exchanged it for a Kathmandu rain jacket
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A functional good looking jacket I purchased this jacket looking for something to break the wind, keep me dry in wet weather and to look good. Was a bit anxious re it being Gore-tex as an older jacket, from when Gore-Tex first hit the market, crackles annoyingly with movement. Not the Bealey. It fits well in all the right places, is true to hip length (Size10), slightly shaped for providing good fit and profile. I have the Navy, a classic colour. I am happy with this purchase, will continue wearing it ofen.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and Gorgeous! Generous sizing and great quality jacket - Perfect for my trip to Japan.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Fantastic I have only worn this jacket in light rain but it is perfect for the outdoors and it's a good size that fits warm clothing underneath. I wore it while tramping and it was perfect.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent versatile jacket but velcro is evil This jacket does a great job of protecting from rain and/or wind and is also light and compact to carry. It's very well cut, which makes it flattering to wear, and the colour options are attractive. (I bought the turquoise version from last season.) Some specific pluses: • I have a very long neck and many hooded jackets simply don't work for me. This one has enough length. I also like the stiff "peak" at the top front of the hood, which holds it in place on your head in all but the windiest conditions. I've not had to deploy the elasticised cord so far. • Well-placed pockets, including a useful interior pocket with headphone outlet One negative (and a solution): • The velcro patches on the front zipper placket are guaranteed to ruin any knitted or delicate garments they might come in contact with, they will also rough up cordura sling bags that brush against it in daily use, as I discovered to my cost. I really wish the design omitted these altogether or replaced them with press studs. But there is a solution. Buy a length of velcro tape (65cm is enough for size 8) and press the soft "loop" strip in place down the front so that it covers and sticks to the "hook" patches on the placket (these are the ones that do the damage). You can throw away the "hook" strip as you won't need this. Your clothes and possessions are now protected and you can still use the zipper to keep the jacket closed when needed. Should you ever want to revert to using the velcro patches you can easily remove the added strip. Alternatively, you could unpick all the velcro patches and replace them with suitable press studs, but who has the time?
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof jacket, lightweight but keeps the I’ve worn it heaps in the last few weeks more than my last coat !!
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Bought to replace my 12 year old Kathmandu goretex jacket. Hope this one last as long. Love the charcoal colour.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and I am so glad I did, I normally get hot wearing a jacket but this is breathable, comfortable and most importantly water proof without getting hot and sweaty whilst wearing jacket.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit I haven't used it in heavy rain but sm happy with my purchase. Will be taking it to Great Barrier Island in August for a test run
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! I am really happy with this jacket. Ultimately I brought it for travelling overseas. It is very light weight so will be perfect. Comfy and waterproof. Really nice fit. I brought a size bigger so I could layer.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all purpose jacket Perfect for exercise or adventure. Keeps the wind and rain off. Is lined with a gortex layer so warm but breathes.The grey is a great colour. Sizes run a little large so a bit loose in the arms. Would have loved a strap in the hood to make it sit better when it's raining.
Date published: 2018-07-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_14982_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT