1. Bealey Men's GORE-TEX® Jacket

Bealey Men's GORE-TEX® Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $200.00
Bealey Men's GORE-TEX® Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_14983_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 287.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Urban styling. Mountain performance.

The GORE-TEX® jacket that won't cost the earth. We designed the Bealey Men’s GORE-TEX® Jacket to be a high-end rain jacket without a high-end price. Simple, urban styling makes this waterproof, breathable, seam-sealed jacket at home on city streets or surrounding hillsides. It's an outdoor lifestyle jacket made from the world's most recognisable high-performance fabric.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining 1: 100% Polyester
Lining 2: 100% Nylon

Weight 19 oz

Country of Origin Indonesia

  • GORE-TEX® 2-layer fabric: durable, waterproof and windproof
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Mesh lined and fully seam sealed
  • Adjustable hood and cuffs
  • Internal and external storm flaps
  • Zipped front hand pockets
  • Internal chest pocket with headphone cord port
  • Soft, brushed fabric on inner collar

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to wear Light but warm and really keeps you dry! Awesome Buy!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight travel jacket The jacket is comfortable, warm and windproof, It is great for travel as it is lightweight but still efficient
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Worry free Adventure Jacket Bought this to replace my old Rain jacket, I love the Dark Navy color. I'm a 5'7 so a small one fits really perfect but I bought the medium one to compensate if I have to wear fleece or inner layers inside. I used this of most of my NZ Adventures from Harsh wind of Cape Reinga to heavy rain bush walk in Waikato. Definitely Rain and windproof
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT JACKET THIS JACKET DOES EVERYTHING ITS SUPPOSED TO DO.IM VERY HAPPY
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and keeps the cold wind out Bought this jacket a couple of months ago and have started using it recently while riding my bike or walking on cold windy Canberra days. It does a great job of keeping the wind chill out. It fits well and is comfortable. I am a small to medium in size, bought the medium which gives me room for layers underneath. Today had 3 layers plus the jacket, it was around 6 degrees celsius with a wind chill down to around 2 and felt comfortable. Definitely recommend this jacket.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great jacket great value. Last one lasted 20 years.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and warm Great so happy with this product wind and weather protection and the colour greatb
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket to wear, comfortable and kept me dry. Packs away easily into my golf bag.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour and dry as a bone Bought this for my husband while on holiday in NZ and it was put through its paces upon our return to England-torrential rain at Manchester Airport and queuing outside for a cab. My husband was dry as bone. Bodes well for tramping in the Peak District. Very pleased with this purchase and other items and service from the team at the Napier store.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will probably buy a second! Have been using the jacket for over a year now, it has survived a week of rain on the Overland track in Tasmania, kept out the snow in the Himalayan winter and subtle enough to wear to work on the tram. The heavy duty front zip is particularly good quality and usable with gloves.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic product My partner has already used it for new Year's in New Plymouth as it got quite cold one day and a little bit wet. He it totally impressed with it.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really waterproof waterproof! Bought this in Christchurch after a rainy walk from Kaikoura turned into a deluge and my old waterproof purchased few years ago in UK didn't cut the mustard. Excellent help from assistant in store and great value. Looks good and yes - it has proved its waterproof credentials both by end of month in NZ and now in the wintry (wet) UK. Usually take medium but found the small had better fit.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought 2 of these simply because i love the style and fit and It being goretex is just an added bonus... my only complaint is,its not available in black
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and very comfortable I have had this about a month and have been real happy as it has exceeded my wishes. I really love this color also. This is an ideal outer layer as it does not make you sweaty and is not restricting .
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Button fell off on first wear, replaced w no fuss One of the sleeve buttons came away first day. Had it exchanged without fuss. I still advocate these jackets, having lost the last one I will only buy gortex k jackets, even w this mishap.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It keeps you warm and dry! I bought this product some weeks ago, just before the winter started, from the first time I wore it, was fantastic. It fits well and the best feature is it keeps you warm even on cold windy days. I love it!
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jacket Good jacket, albeit a slightly tight fit, particularly around the hips and neck. My only peeve is having to unzip the jacket slightly in order to loosen it and get the hood over my head. I love how warm the pocket lining is. The jacket cuts out the wind quite well too. Whilst I haven't used this in heavy torrential downpours yet, it seems to always keep me dry. Not sure I would purchase it at full price, but on sale it was a good buy.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I was overwhelmed by the quality of this jacket for that price.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this for my partner and we had to exchange it. He's a medium but the cut of this is small. A large was then too big and the medium was too tight. Sure it is an excellent coat but I would suggest trying it on first if you were thinking of just buying online like I did. That being said, staff at Botany were excellent and helped us find another one when we went to exchange.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool jacket A very effective and trendy rain and wind repellent jacket!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value gore tex with good design features Good jacket for rain protection. Well thought out design features such as double zip, ykk zips with pull cords, fleece lined hand pockets and inside pocket. Sizing is very slim fit so difficult for me to find a size that fitted and had room under for layering in cold weather. Best suited for mild weather rain. My only negative is that the hood needs a peak or something to stop it falling over the front and sides of the face as the adjustable cords do not tighten enough to make it fit snugly against the head.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Acrually went a size smaller than usual with this one but love it. Great quality jacket and actually looks really smart so can dress up or down with it
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very Comfortable This Jacket is a delight to wear. Very comfortable and looks good. Perfect for travel as not too bulky. One warning: Be careful on the sizing. The "M" I normally wear was too neat a fit so upped it to "L". Perfect. The Mauve colour is very pleasing.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket I purchased on December, and this is good for the winter in Japan
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and keeps the warmth in. Excellent Jacket- bought this jacket last weekend intended for a trip to the Victorian Alps. Kept me dry, warm and comfortable after an entire day snowboarding. Highly recommend if its Gore-tex your looking for as it won't break the bank account.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it I like this one but my one had tear so can u guys fix it ??
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizes are on the small side. I am between Large and XL with most items of clothing and these jackets in Large are on the smaller end of the scale. Should have got the XL
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket; weird colour Like some of the other comments on here, bought this jacket in GRANITE online and its really closer to a dark green. Not a deal breaker but a bit annoying. Otherwise the jacket is comfortable and a better cut that the Kathmandu Monrovia jacket I bought, which was really baggy and loose in the same size
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rain Jacket Brought it online- stoked with the fit and waterproofness. Brought it in Black- and the colour is almost green so I am pretty gutted as I brought it to wear to work and now cannot.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and stylish Perfect fit. Loved that water bounces off the surface. Windproof and the style of the hood gives an adventurous look in the City streets.
Date published: 2017-07-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_14983_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT