1. Barros Men's Hiking Shirt

Barros Men's Hiking Shirt

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $54.99
Barros Men's Hiking Shirt is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_14439_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Stay cool in the heat

For hiking and outdoor adventures reach for the Barros Men's Hiking Shirt. Made from lightweight, stretch fabric for comfort and performance the Barros has a low profile, zippered chest pocket, fold up collar visor to protect the back of your neck from the sun and side and underarm seams placed away from chafe prone areas.

Fabric
58% Polyester
34% Nylon
8% Elastane

Weight
Size M 5.3 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Low profile zipped left chest pocket with mesh lining
  • Twin needle reinforced seams
  • Button front shirt
  • Sun visor collar to protect the back of your neck
  • Mesh lined yoke
  • Slim fit

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material used I bought it as a present and it was well received.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shirt ever Living in Western Australia, it gets hot, real hot. Finding shirts that look good and breathe is the key. This shirt does both these things. You can wash it in a flash and it dries even quicker, what more do you want in a shirt if you are on the move.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric - light & airy I bought for my husband & he was very happy. Shirt will be ideal for summer wear
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable First time I bought a shirt for hiking. Love it. Pocket is convenient. Easy to wash and dries reasonably quickly.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & looks good everywhere I purchased this for a trip to Southern India, very nicely stiled ,suitable for the town & off the beaten track.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shirts I already had a similar shirt in a different colour and was pleased to be able to buy another. Easy wear and care for home or travelling.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A travellers tale Rotated this shirt along with a couple of others over a 2 months in Europe It always looked and felt great: it was easy to wash, dried quickly and was crinkle free Wish I’d got two!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, smart and versatile Lightweight, smart and breathable a great shirt with excellent ventilation and UV protection makes it a great option for travel in hot and humid conditions. Smart enough as a dress shirt for travel and functional for day walks/hikes has excellent versatility. The hidden pocket is a great addition too.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light shirt great for travel Great fit good for traveling plus easy care and looks good for any occasion
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect hiking shirt A great shirt for hiking, it wicks away sweat keeping you dry and it is a nice comfortable fit. It is light, breathable and the extra coverage on the neck makes this shirt great for hiking in the sun and heat. One of the things i like most is that after a day hiking you can give it a quick wash and it dries very quickly, this makes it very convenient for multi day hikes.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sizing problems I purchased two shirts for my husband who has always comfortably fit extra large. These shirts are way too small across the chest . This size has always fit in the past and he has not put on weight so your sizing has changed . Anyone else noticed ?
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! I bought the blue checked shirt - very comfortable and great fit. The light material keeps you cool particularly in summer and dries very fast. Very pleased with the purchase!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good-looking shirt Very happy with this purchase. This shirt is a nice color and I like the slim fit. I'm not a hiker so I can't comment how it would function as a hiking shirt but the internal pocket is handy for holding cards etc.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good design, terrible breathability! Ok, I don't normally write reviews so giving it a go after the reviews I've seen on here. The good is that the style and design are great, which is why I bought this. However, having well tested this in a hot and humid environment overseas I can confidently say that any claims of this shirt having any kind of breathability are rubbish. In any kind of hot weather, it is terrible to wear especially when compared with any type of natural fibre. In the sun its hot to the touch and in humid conditions it feels suffocating. On one particular day I was hiking up an extinct volcano mound and the generated sweat just poured out, soaking my shirt in no time, despite there being plenty of shade. I had the feeling the whole time that the skin on my upper body simply couldn't breathe and eventually felt unwell. Initially I just thought it was the conditions but after taking it off after a couple of hours and replacing it with one of my cotton t-shirts, discovered it was the undoubtedly the shirt. On that same day I walked through an underground volcano tunnel, where the temp dropped, and discovered this was uncomfortable as well because the material conducts the ambient hot or cold temperature directly to the skin. I confess that I went against my better judgement when I bought this as I believe there is no substitute for the performance of natural fibre. After using this shirt, my opinion hasn't changed.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Ibought this for my hubby, he loved the fit, so much so, i got him another one in green.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shirt Lovely fabric. Comfortable and looks great. Wish there were more colours in my size.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Shirt Excellent quality, Fast delivery, Very happy with purchase. Bought grey colour for my dad and the blue colour for my little brother. Highly recommended. It fits well. No ironing is needed. Hooray. Keep up the excellent work Kathmandu.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Good quality, No need to iron.Excellent customer service. Fast delivery. So happy.Lovely colour. My father and brother loved it.Highly Recommended.Keep up the excellent work Kathmandu.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite shirts! The Barros Men's Short Sleeve Shirt has a slim fit profile from a Polyester / Nylon blend but the additional 8% Elastane allows it to conform to any movement. The checkered pattern seems to hide a low profile left breast (Napolean style) vertical zipper, with an enormous inside net constructed pocket, easily accommodating a wallet, cell phone and keys. The fold down collar has a inconspicuous low profile snap button which allows the collar to extend upwards to cover more of the posterior neck from the sun. This shirt keeps you cool in the heat, as it breaths better than most Nylon/Poly blended shirts, appropriate for casual nights out or a hike up a mountain and it does not wrinkle.
Date published: 2016-03-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_14439_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT