1. Barga Men's Zip Off Pants

Barga Men's Zip Off Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $69.99
Barga Men's Zip Off Pants is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_13804_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 278.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Lightweight and space saving

For a quick trip or an extended journey, the Barga Men’s Zip Off Pants are your must-pack pair of pants. Designed to save you space and weight, these trousers convert to shorts. Pack less and take more – this trouser and short combo is hassle free. The Barga will perform for you on any adventure.

Fabric
100% Nylon

Weight
Size M 12 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Lower legs zip off to convert trouser to short
  • Waistband has belt loops and side elastic for optimum comfort and fit
  • Loads of storage with two side hand pockets, two back pockets with velcro closure, two side cargo pockets with dome closure and secure zip
  • Articulated knees in trouser for movement
  • Adjustable at hem for closer fit at ankles

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap as I bought 2 pairs of zip off leg trousers when they were on special. Great value about 70% off. So easy to wash and care for, no ironing and drip dry in an instant.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain price on good purchase Wore for first time today. Extremely comfortable & like the way zips are different colours for ease of attaching legs.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New design features less practical. WHY CHANGES? The pocket metal press studs ('buttons') aren't user friendly & sooner or later will cause a tear in the fabric. The redesigned belt tabs are not an improvement on the former ones. The metal press stud ('button') fasteners to reduce the width of the bottom of the trouser legs are unnecessary (& useless anyway, becauses I had to pay my tailor to shorten the length of the trouser legs to fit my height! All marketing stuff/gimmics in my opinion! I prefer the previous design - comfortable & practical.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the but...you need womans Love these as they are comfortable but ya need womans versions
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they fit Pants fit well as I wear mens work pants. They are light fit well on a large size person and were on special. happy with mail order so went back to the shop and bought another pair while they were on special. Plan to wear them for hikes.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he wanted Matt is really pleased with his bargain zip off trouser. They are a great fit, comfortable and just what he wanted
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pants I love these and have around eight pairs in different colours. I would LOVE to see the blue ones become available again.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! My husband first bought the black/gray one and loved it so purchased this one too! I think he would have bought another one if it comes with another colour.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit for women with shapely legs I've always had shapely (muscular) legs and women's cut rarely fit me, too big in the waist and butt and too small in the legs. Tried the men's Barga pants in a medium and they are the perfect cut. Excellent light weight utility pants for travel and every day casual wear.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally practical Been hunting for pair since having some years ago until I finally wore them out
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy pants Bought my second pair as they are really nice to wear and comfortable
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough but light a great product washing is so simple and drying even easier and wearing the pants are very comfortable and light
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made and reflects good quality. I would not to buy more.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable A good lightweight pair of trousers that have worn reasonably well for me in the past. The fit is very large so check the sizing if ordering on line, normally I take a medium in everything Kathmandu, for these I needed to go down to a small (31" waist).
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and good pockets Really great trousers for fieldwork in any environment especially bush. Good pockets with better quality and tougher zips than an earlier similar version trouser.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vargas Mens zip off trousers I bought this as a gift for my dad and they are so versatile and perfect for him as he can change depending on the environment and they are extremely comfortable. He loves them.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barga Men's Zip Off Trousers Light weight and versatile, both important factors to have when hiking over several days. The material is very breathable even in humid hot days.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Awesome lightweight work pants for my partner, he loves them
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy wear. The trousers are very cool in summer heat. Length is good. Easy to wash & quick to dry. Light & compact for storage. So far doing well.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard wearing and versatile Have bought these pants on several occasions and would recommend them for the following reasons - Hard wearing Comfortable Easy to clean Versatile I wear them for most outdoor pursuits as they are cool in hot weather, legs can be zipped off to shorts bit they are baggy enough to be able to layer underneath when it'd colder. They are also very easy to wash and are quick drying on the line or dryer
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought from a charity shop Unworn for $22 !. Feel great on , so light but strong.Saved myself about $120 bucks.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect and quick ordered couple things just before going on a trip. they arrived very quickly and we're exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for women who don't like fitted pants I am a size 14-16 women's size and love these pants (medium size). I have done 2 Camino walks in them and they are so comfortable, lightweight, easy to wash and quick to dry and plenty of pockets to keep your valuables etc. Converts quickly into long shorts when unzipped. Absolutely love them. Both my grown up sons wear them too. If you're a fan of the skinny look you proabably won't love these.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent trouser I bought two pairs two years ago and just had to have some more!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good trousers I've been wearing this model of trousers for years
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best multi-purpose pants ever I purchased two of these 18 months ago (one in each colour) for a month long climbing course. Now I can't stop wearing them. They have survived scrapes and falls on cliff faces, scratches from foliage, and general wear and tear while travelling and camping. I've never really converted them to shorts as they are quite thin and breathe really well. Downsize is in winter the icy winds cuts through them like they don't exist. Be aware the sizing is very generous - I'm a 34" waist and the S size is a slightly loose fit.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The size is too big I thought that size M is just a typical M. However it looks like XL size to me.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Design and Funtional but Bulky in Size I bought a size XS (my usual size) but far too bulky, felt like wearing a size L.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile casual pants I've been buying Bargas for nearly ten years for their light weight, comfortable fit, quick drying and cargo carrying features. I pretty much wear them 'til they're unwearable. Black for the work-place, tussock for the outdoors. I've worn them in the office, hiking in the hills, travelling overseas - year-round everywhere. I've never worn them as shorts - they're cool enough in summer that there's no need and I prefer to cover up to avoid sunburn and minimise insect bites.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good travel pants bought these for an extended walk and I am very happy with them
Date published: 2016-07-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_13804_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT