1. Baffin Island Women's Fleece Jacket

Baffin Island Women's Fleece Jacket

Please note

All product size selections listed are in the UK standard. The measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
UKUSChest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
6 2 32.5 24.5 34.5 31
8 4 34.5 26.5 36.5 31.5
10 6 36.5 28.5 39.5 31.5
12 8 38.5 30.5 40.5 32
14 10 40.5 32.5 42.5 32
16 12 42.5 34.5 44 32.5
18 14 44 36.5 46 32.5
Women's Size Chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $130.00
Baffin Island Women's Fleece Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_14969_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 282.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Seriously snuggly

We’ve brought back vintage style high pile fleece with the seriously snuggly Baffin Island Jacket. The same retro look, but even softer a few decades on and updated with a more modern fit and styling. This heritage piece is made of Polartec® 300 with a two-tone zip. A wind and water resistant stretch hood packs into the collar.

Fabric
Main: 100% Polyester
Trim: 86% Polyester 14% Elastane

Weight 12.9 oz

Country of Origin China

  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Woven hood packs into zip opening in the collar
  • Shaggy look Polartec® 300 fleece is soft, warm and breathable
  • Two-tone full-length centre zip
  • Pop colour trims
  • Hidden zipped chest pocket
  • Media player compatible system

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cuddly flexible I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is not only stylish it is perfectly fit for purpose
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and soft Glad I bought this jacket. It's light, soft and warm. Just loved it.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ‘Go to’ winter jacket I love this jacket. It’s super warm and cozy - and looks great. This jacket is a winner and certain to be a fave for winter. Only fault is the odd hood - I saw another reviewer describe it as a shower cap - and that’s a pretty good description. This hood is tucked into a zip in the neckline and is quite bulky. I cut it out (sorry Kathmandu), which immediately solved the bulk problem and improved the jacket. Need to ditch or improve this in the next edition.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just love this jacket, it’s light to wear but keeps your warm
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm!!! Without bulk I bought this jumper last week for our trip next month and have worn it almost everyday already. It is warm against the wind without being stifling hot. It is warm to wear without the bulk and looks great with leggings and jeans. Definitely a top buy
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice one I bought this jacket for the purpose to wear it during winter and travelling, as an alternative of my down jacket, considering the material is Polartec 300. I actually has been interested in this jacket for a while but I was in doubt to actually make a purchase after reading the review where some said the material is pilling. By the time I decided to buy, it’s been too late. Apparently, the wine color I like from previous range has been discontinued. In the new range, there are only 2 colors, black and vintage (white). I prefer dark color but have too many black jackets already. So finally I bought the vintage color after seeing in store that the color of the fluffy part of the jacket is more darker that it looks in the picture. It’s more like a light grey.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The jacket fits really well, and is so comfortable and soft to wear. It is also very warm and snuggly.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and nice. I loved the pockets and the hood. It's so warm and I think it's the one I've been looking for. Loved the colour.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket. Why are the sleeves so long? Just purchased, still a tad warm to wear here at present but it will be a go to in the Winter for sure
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Warm Jacket - A Must Have I bought this jacket a few weeks ago as I quite often work outdoors in the film industry needed something warm to add to my wardrobe. This jacket is absolutely fantastic and warm. It’s almost as warm as my duck down Kathmandu jacket! It’s really snug but still flexible and easy to move whilst wearing. It’s not really waterproof at all but that’s all good I just put my Kathmandu goretex rain jacket over the top which keeps me dry and I’m set! I wear this over a T-shirt and it keeps me heaps warm. Because of the nature of the material, don’t lie in the grass though. I had a lie down on a lunch break and spent the next 10-15 minutes pulling grass bits out of it but that’s my own fault. highly recommend this jacket!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cosy Cosy, cuddly, fleece jacket. Best with a base layer, and vest when really cold. Light weight warmth for less chilly days
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and Warm This is just perfect for those cold days it is so warm and looks great on I went up a size as I wanted it as more of a jacket than a fitting jacket It is so warm I had to remove my jersey I had on underneath as I was too hot! I put on a light merino and the jacket it was toasty and perfect. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snuggly Warm Am loving the warmth of this Jacket! The fit is great, and if they weren't so expensive I'd buy another.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch! Love the colour, love the length, love the super snug warmth. This jacket is hard to beat!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm I bought this jacket for a Victorian winter holiday and wore it nearly every day.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest jacket ever Wore to the show recently and it was the cosiest jacket i have ever worn
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, light and Cuddly I raved so much about how soft and warm my 2 x jackets were, that my husband bought himself one.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely pleased with this jacket Very happy with this jacket. Value for money and a good length
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & comfortable It’s one of my favourites. Wear it all the time. It’s very warm and comfortable and it’s quite light. I like the feature that I can hide the hood away if not in use so if I want to wear a pullover with hood inside, it won’t be a problem.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and comfortable Very happy with my jacket but perhaps could have gone the size smaller as it’s a roomy jacket
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is the third Baffin Jacket I have bought. They are warm a very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm Great jacket, very warm. Wear it almost daily as i work outside and find other jackets to padded, bulky and difficult to move in. This jacket is not bulky but has a lot of warmth. I went up a size as i found the jacket a little restrictive around my shoulders and i wanted to be able to layer underneath it. As a results its a little loose around my hips and stomach... but this doesnt stop me wearing it constantly!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be without in winter The warmest light weight jacket I have ever bought. I want to wear it every day. I can see it may bag a little in time, but I don't care. I feel the cold and this is the answer.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very warm I bought this a few weeks ago and have lived in it. It’s just so warm and toasty. A perfect fit- true to size. Love it.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and stylish Love my Jacket. It's a great cut & fit and so incredibly warm.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bought two but return one I bought two of this jacket and had to return one after 3 days wearing the jacket arm area material started balling ( agreed with two other reviews about this issue ), the jacket was warm , stylish and right length ( not too short )
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy and warm I love it. So snuggly and warm and yet light too.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket, great features I brought this a month ago and it’s going to be my winter staple for my walks along the beach.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm I had been looking for a fleece for quite some time. I wanted something with a high warmth rating and had a bit of wind protection and this fleece was perfect. It is a good length in body and arms and is not big and baggy. I love it!!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous winter jacket It's 40 deg at present. Will be wearing in winter months
Date published: 2018-01-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_14969_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT