1. Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts

Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in inches and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (in)Waist (in)Hips (in)Inside Leg (in)
XS 36'' 35.5 29.5 35.5 31
S 38" 37.5 31.5 37.5 31.5
M 40" 39.5 34 40 32.5
L 42" 41.5 35.5 41.5 32.5
XL 44" 43.5 37.5 43.5 33
2XL 46" 45.5 39.5 45.5 33
3XL 48" 47.5 41.5 47.5 33.5
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

 

View sizing guide
US $70.00
Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_13206_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 292.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Rugged and tough

The trailTOUGH Aklo Men's Hiking Shorts are rugged enough to go the distance, while still being comfortable and breathable. With great moisture management, UPF 50 sun protection and secure zipped pockets, these shorts are designed for hiking. The abrasion resistant fabric stands up to tough wear while a soft-feel fabric lining in the waist band and stretch fabric keeps you comfortable and allows full range of movement.

Fabric
94% Nylon
6% Elastane

Weight
Size M 10.2 oz

Country of Origin
China

  • Durable, abrasion-resistant trailTOUGH fabric
  • Absorbent and wicking M.C.S.® (Moisture Control System)
  • Zipped fly front and dome at waist
  • Stretch fabric for range of movement
  • Soft lining in waistband for comfort
  • Two zipped side pockets
  • UPF50+ sun protection 

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 239.95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable on the long walks Did 9 hours of high altitude hiking in winter conditions over the weekend, and these shorts stood up well. Very comfortable without causing friction or overheating. Only downside is the legs are not wide enough, especially for someone witha very narrow waist and big thighs.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable All-Rounder I didn't think I'd like these shorts as much as I do but they've performed well on light to challenging day-hikes in cool and very hot weather, as modesty shorts over cycling lycra, and for general wear around the house and to the local shops. They look great, the waist band is very comfortable and the zipped-pockets, one on each leg are a feature you don't know you need until it's there.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and convenient for walking Great design with good pockets and freedom of movement but not baggy
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice These pants are perfect if you want a short pair of hiking pants. Extremely comfortable and durable with plenty of pockets. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Great Looking I needed to buy more shorts that actually fitted better and tried these on in the store. They fitted very well and looked great. I also bought a Kathmandu quick release stretch belt to wear with them. I've worn them several times now and these shorts are light and very comfortable. The finish is excellent too. A bonus with the belt is that I'm no longer setting off the alarm at airport security.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable fit perfect for travel Chance purchase but must see must have.Glad I did.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from XXL Seems to be shrinking! Usually XXL from Kathmandu fits well - I own 3 pairs of Danu hiking shorts and they fit comfortably. These shorts are significantly smaller, though still marked XXL. Quality of the product looks good, pockets very useful and bonus is the rear pocket which is often missing from purist hiking pants/shorts. Wish they didn't skimp on the sizing. I will be returning them.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd pair bought for husband as he found so comfortable....light weight will be great for travel, and look smart also
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Havn't taken them off yet. Look good, most comfortable and clearly very durable.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These shorts are cool, comfortable and easy to move in. I'm getting another pair!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts for active work around the house Very pleased with these shorts. Fit well and not to heavy. Good for anyone
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby loves them Bought for Christmas and have been worn heaps. Very comfortable and smart.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight shorts Bought for fussy son for Xmas and he loved them so likely to buy more
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look very good quality. Received these for Christmas so unable to try on. Ordered XL from sizing of existing Kathmandu pants as they fit perfectly. These came marked XL by special order as store as they did not have that size in stock. On arrival they are way too small and would be only around M in my opinion. Disappointed and lucky I had time to return before going on trip.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light and comfortable to wear Very happy with the purchase of the Kathmandu Aklo shorts
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight & dry quickly All of the above & very comfortable fit, great material.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brought for my husband, great shorts and quick drying too
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought these a few weeks ago to wear hiking and to wear over my bike shorts mountain bike. THese breath well and have a goiod amount of stretch, so far so good.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shorts Great fit, good wicking, not too many pockets. Easy wash and dry
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Nice deep pockets love these shorts so comfortable with the streatchy material they are made from.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts Great summer shorts light weight and a delight to wear.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chronic fit pockets useless They were that bad I took them back and asked for a refund
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Small Had to send these back. Whilst the waist was correct size the crutch was so tight hubby could not move in them. XXL which is his normal size.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts! I took these shorts on the Kokoda Trail and they were awesome. Light weight, extremely comfort, and fast drying. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts These shorts are great everything shorts. Sports, hiking, tidy casual. You name it they cover it.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts, great price Second pair of these, best tramping shorts I own, tough, quick drying, and dressy enough for the office
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shorts ever..... I bought a pair of these in the store in Knightsbridge last year. After wearing a few times I thought they were just BRILLIANT. I've since ordered the blue pair and 2x Alpine. Please get more stock!!!! you've been out for ages.....need another Blue & Black in Large :-).......
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great active shorts Lightweight, comfy, good deep pockets and move well, great for hiking climbing etc. Look pretty good too.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric Light weight shorts to use mountain biking. Very comfortable, my husband says.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and style Bought for a very active young adult son, he looks nice and sleek. He feels very comfortable on these pairs.
Date published: 2019-06-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_13206_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT